0 0
Can anybody help........consumer electronics seller!!
Post 1 of 9
alimartin888
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:354 Rank:582
Has anybody brought from ipodwarehouse.net.

There prices look reasonable and have a small MOQ.

There payment methods are worldpay Debit/Credit card and wire transfer.

No moneygram or western union methods, which is good.

I think there based in Canada, few people have said they think there legit, but not sure, if anyone has brought from them can you let me know as like the prices of there ipods and Nikon cameras.

Thanks a lot.
[em3][em3]
05 Jun 2006 04:01
Post 2 of 9
supraguy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,595 Rank:141
Replying to [alimartin888]:
http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/9645/Price_.htm
[em6][em6][em6][em6][em6][em6][em6][em6]
05 Jun 2006 06:42
Post 3 of 9
alimartin888
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:354 Rank:582
Replying to [supraguy]:4gb nano at 205$ is good though!! and the 30gb video also has ok price
06 Jun 2006 00:26
Post 4 of 9
Replying to [alimartin888]:
Ali I have gotten a definitive answer from a friend in the UK this ipodwarehouse.net is run by one person. He is a broker and carries no stock. All of his items come from Singapore. This means that you would be responsible for the VAT tax on the import and US customers Duty fee's This guy has a very poor reputation in the UK. The phone number 44 0871 288 0851 for ipodwarehouse.net is not a Cambridgeshire local number.The call is being redirected to a unknown location. Read the return policy and you can tell this guy is a broker. His supplier is Dextra in Singapore but dont bother dialing them up unless you can afford to buy 50,000 units. If you were to do a google earth search the address he lists puts you in an open field.
.
The person that said they talked to them needs to do their homework. [em6]

The US number is nothing more than a voicemail service for this guy. Any real knowledge at all of area codes would have told someone from New York that this was a voicemail and pager service that cover the 5 burroughs of New York, NY. Ali send me an email to msfranger@hotmail.com I believe I can hook you up with someone that will only require a MOQ of 5 on the XBOX 360. I cant reveal the US Suppliers as IM under Contract. But UK is not my country of operation.

Just for reference folks Pinappleweb Ltd. is a UK website software developer that has never heard of this guy. This is why when you do a UKdata search of the company the addresses dont match up to the one posted on Alibaba. Another thing is when someone registers a domain theres no law that says they can't use a bogus company name as Registrar service does no background check and the hosting company only cares that they get paid their fee.

Sure I know the person that told you they were legit, but the experience speaks for itself. IM a payed member of DNB and have access to things he doesnt. I won't tell you not to place an order with this broker, but I would grade him a very poor for the fact that he doesnt tell the truth and he is not Pineappleweb Ltd.

Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

06 Jun 2006 02:51
Post 5 of 9
alimartin888
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:354 Rank:582
Replying to [Ranger]:hi ranger thankyou for your time and effort.great advice.

I will contact you regarding your information.

cheers ali
07 Jun 2006 02:32
Post 6 of 9
Turk bussiness world
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:594 Rank:334
Replying to [alimartin888]:

the ranger of Alibaba continues his fantastic work, Top Man
07 Jun 2006 09:15
Post 7 of 9
Replying to [alimartin888]: ali check out ara-uk.com
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

08 Jun 2006 02:40
Post 8 of 9
Norfy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:127 Rank:3,510
Replying to [alimartin888]: Hi, I ordered 20 XBOX 360's from them in August and I'm still waiting (10/11/06) even though the website said 7/14 days. They are putting it down to the Xmas rush but I will never use them again, even if they do finally deliver. They have never once told me about the delays, it has always been me trying to contact them for answers.

I'd rate them 2/10 for customer service - No idea about the products until they (if they) turn up!?
10 Nov 2006 03:00
Post 9 of 9
numbthumbs
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:117,246
Hi Mate,

Please please please can you email me ASAP, i also ordered 25 xbox consoles in September and i am still waiting, i am £7000 out of pocket and i intend to get these bstards, i get the same crap off them also, its a scam, they dont have the stock and never will, can you email me to numbthumbs@btinternet.com ASAP with your order details as i am building up a case on them, believe me we are not alone!!

Thanks

Pete

PS i have gathered a lot of info on them, even received email from ex employee who said they were scammers, they need to be stopped
12 Nov 2006 17:12
Email this page Bookmark this page