0 0
EDEX PC Enterprise????
Post 1 of 6
internetlaptop
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:141 Rank:2,681
Hi,

Did anyone know this company or deal with them before? Any they reliable and legitamate?

Mr Mohammad Diah Awang Abdul Kadir
EDEX PC ENTERPRISE
No.661, Kampong Salambigar, Jalan Muara
Brunei Darussalam
Phone: 673-8-915266
Fax: 673-8-915266

Please advise. Thanks

Regards
Wee
25 May 2006 13:57
Post 2 of 6
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:27
Replying to [internetlaptop]:

It gets a bit weird if you compare these descriptions:

http://edexpcenterprise48.trustp *.alibaba.com/
QUOTE "Recently, we have promoted about 112 models of ink cartridges that are suitable for HP, epson, canon and lexmark with perfect printing effect. The cartridges are manufactured with USA and swiss advanced technologies and equipment processed under a comprehensive quality control system with 100% qc inspection."

http://dow.en.alibaba.com/aboutus.html
QUOTE "Recently, we promoted about 116 models of ink cartridges that are suitable for HP, Epson, Canon and Lexmark with perfect printing effect. The cartridges are manufactured with USA and Swiss advanced technologies and equipment and processed under a comprehensive quality control system with 100% QC inspection."

So one of them copied from the other, and is probably lying.

Edex PC provides a mobile number both for phone and fax.

Their website domain is registered to someone named "Steven Kobina" in Kuala Lumpur with a free Yahoo email address, for one year only. Kobina is a West African name.

There seems to be no information on them outside of B2B listings.
25 May 2006 14:45
Post 3 of 6
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]: Hi FraudWatchersDotOrg, Can you tell me more on how you check out the ownership of the domain? Currently I need to check the legitimate of one company in Malaysia with the following website: www.mal.com.my. Can you help me? or tell me how to do it. Cheer. you are a good man.

Regards
Wee
26 May 2006 07:45
Post 4 of 6
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:27
Replying to [teotrad]:

You can check the domain registration with sites like www.dnsstuff.com and www.dnstools.com

Here is the data for "mal.com.my"
-------------------------------------------------------------------
a [Domain Name] mal.com.my
b [MYNIC Registration No.] D1A052330
c [Record Created] 09-JUN-2005
d [Record Expired] 09-JUN-2007
e [Record Last Modified] 11-MAY-2006

f [Invoicing Party :R03]
Admin Officer
Emerge Systems (M) Sdn. Bhd.
A-5-1, Pusat Perdagangan Pelangi Square
Pelangi Damansara, PJU 6, Persiaran Surian
47800 Petaling Jaya
Selangor
admin@emerge.com.my
(Tel) 603-7727 2280
(Fax) 603-7727 2270

g [Registrant MYNIC Handle : MALT0.ORG]
Mal Technology Sdn Bhd
(440058 T)
22, Jalan Industri PBP4,
Taman Industri Pusat Bandar Puchong,
47100 Puchong
Selangor
(Tel) 603-58825046
(Fax) 603-58825047
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Company name, address and phone number matches so it looks legitimate this far. The domain is only registered for one year at a time (registered in 2005, updated in 2006) which may be a bit unprofessional. But few scam sites stay online for that long.

As far as I can tell this company is not a scam. There are of course other ways to check if a company is legitimate. Ask someone in Malaysia to check up on them, maybe.
26 May 2006 08:14
Post 5 of 6
allnewproducts
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:92 Rank:55,912
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:
They have two offices
Main Office:
EDEX PC ENTERPRISE
No. 661, Kampong Salambigar, Jalan Muara BC1515, Negara Brunei Darussalam.
Telefax: 006738915266.

Branch Office:
EDEX PC ENTERPRISE.
No.26, Jalan Pinngger 4/34, 51200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel: +60326941347
Fax: +603 20268803

i am in cahoots with them at the moment, and am concidering doing business with them , obviously however i am very reluctant as i ont want to lose any money!
i am going to speak to my bank tomorrow to see what they can do if i frauded against! I will not risk any monies to anyone or for anything!
31 May 2006 17:48
Post 6 of 6
allnewproducts
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:92 Rank:55,912
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:
This is their bank details if its anymore help
Bank Details
Account Name : EDEX PC ENTERPRISE
Account No. : 0900110331786
Bank Name : BAIDURA BANK BERHAD
Bank Swift Code: BAIDBNBB
Bank Address : BANDAR SERI BEGAWAN, BS8674.
Country : NEGARA BRUNEI DARUSSALAM
31 May 2006 17:51
Email this page Bookmark this page