Community > Forums > Shipping & Inspection > shipping how to basics please
Post a topic Post a survey Forum Guidelines

shipping how to basics please 12 replies,1582 views

I am very new to this and I can not find any information on shipping what I buy to my business. Please, once I choose to buy, how is the shipping calculated? will the supplier arrange for shipping or do I (the buyer) have to? I have only ever dealt with companies that arrange shipping for me and I do not see on this site where to calculate or arrange for shipping. Thank you
Share to:

Reply #
please give me your email address and i will send relevant information to you
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

RAVI EXPORTS
We are a company dedicated to the manufacture and supply of exquisite Hand Made Paper and its converted products. Some of the papers that we work with are as follows: * Cotton Colored Paper * Metallic Paper * B... More

Reply # 1 cwood

it depends on the quantity your buy and how would you like to ship them, by air or by sea.

But to have another company arranging these things will be better ,  usually, you can send an inquiry to supplier to get a rough cost for both. if by air express, if their price is ok, then you can just ask the supplier to ship for you. From my experience, most of suppliers do not have good resource of good rates, certainly, there are some supplier also offer great rate.

When you need your goods shipping by sea, you must not ask the supplier to ship for you, because the china forwarder will forward all the cost to your destination port, and they quote very cheap price to China suppliers. The best way is you find a forwarder at your end, ask the supplier to quote product price by FOB terms, give contact of your fowarder to the supplier to ship the goods.