Community > Forums > Shipping & Inspection > How do I import 2K pairs of boots to USA?
Post a topic Post a survey Forum Guidelines

How do I import 2K pairs of boots to USA? 12 replies,2127 views

Hello, I am very new to this. I am ordering 2,000 pairs of boots from a factory in China. The pricing they are quoting me is FOB Shanghai. What do I do to get the boots from the factory to my warehouse in New York City (USA)? I really have no idea, so please provide all the details! Thank you! T
Share to:

Reply #
tapioca wrote:
Hello, I am very new to this. I am ordering 2,000 pairs of boots from a factory in China. The pricing they are quoting me is FOB Shanghai. What do I do to get the boots from the factory to my warehouse in New York City (USA)? I really have no idea, so please provide all the details! Thank you! T
Reply # 1 tapioca
There must be something wrong, post again. Hi tapioca, you need to confirm several questions before you go, 1. What shipping service would you like to use, by express, by air, or by sea? 2. How will you clear the Customs in China? Have you got the documents for formal clearance? 3. How will you clear the Customs in US? Have you got quota for these shoes?
Reply # 3 DropShip_Fulfillment
I have the boots set to be manufactured, but that's all I know. I don't know anything about customs in China, etc. I am looking for the least expensive way to get these boots to me in NYC (USA).
Reply #

Hi Tapioca

If u dont know about custom clearance well, you can find a logistics company , they can help you and guide what you have to do. You can add my skype: thanhtrucgg5 or send me mail to sale2@universallogistics.vn , I will try my best to help you.

Have a nice day!

Ms Truc

Reply #
Are the boots foreign brand name boots or are they no name boots? This will make all the difference with shipping etc.
Reply # 7 Egernia