1 0
Scammers
Post 1 of 9
What do you do if you are scammed by a company that supposed to be registered in ukdata and other companies like that.

See i was recently scammed by a company who took my money and never send me my goods, they even went through the process of printing a fake UPS receipt with tracking number and all. That was not enough after 3 days trying to track a fake number they had someone else contact me to tell me that the money i sent was not enough to buy the amount of goods i sent for and that i needed to send more money. They blamed the sales rep for quoting a wrong price but i was the one afected in all of this.

Help...What can i do
24 Apr 2006 10:59
Post 2 of 9
Priends786
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:78 Rank:59,587
Replying to [nadeen]:
Which company was it?
24 Apr 2006 13:56
Post 3 of 9
Replying to [nadeen]:

Yeah, which company was that?
24 Apr 2006 16:36
Post 4 of 9
Replying to [nadeen]: Nadeen sorry to hear of your news. It happens all the time. UK DATA is an excellence source of information about companies in UK, Europe and the US. However, what you do with that info is key. Did you check to make sure that their corporate number was the same as the people you did buisness with? The thing is don't just stop there call the corporate number listed on the credit profile and ask for the Director of Sales. If they have no clue who this person is, you know its a scam. A 10.00 phone call is alot cheaper than loosing thousands. Fraudsters do this all the time. They say they represent a company and in fact all they give you is the company name some mobile phone number. They set up in a small apartment in the city close to the corporate address or say they are located in a wharehouse accross town from the corporate office. Doing the research like you did is great now take it to the next level and confirm all your facts. Always ask for the sales manager. Another way to trip these guys up is asking for the numbers of Sales Manager, Shipping Dept and Corporate phone number. Hope this help for next time.

Kindest regards,
Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

24 Apr 2006 21:40
Post 5 of 9
Replying to [nadeen]: you should take a more safe payments terms , eg L/C but not TT, esp 100% payments inadvance
24 Apr 2006 21:44
Post 6 of 9
Replying to [Priends786]: The company is called Large Choice Limited
25 Apr 2006 14:20
Post 7 of 9
Replying to [fatamorgana]: The company is called Large Choice Limited
25 Apr 2006 14:20
Post 8 of 9
Replying to [nadeen]:

Nadeen, I belief that any Limited company that is being represented in Alibaba is not genuine! A limited company that appears in Alibaba I guess is being used by irresponsible people. How could most of the limited companies in Alibaba are using a free email accounts such as yahoo.uk, or hotmail? As much as possible, if you happen to make any deals with anyone in future, try to get a paid email given by a registered provider from your seller or buyer, get a landline number, try to call them at different times, and get them to mail their certified company's registration certificate to you. The best thing is not to pay using TT or Western Union. Just my 2cents!
26 Apr 2006 04:23
Post 9 of 9
Replying to [nadeen]:I have no doubt UKdata was a good website to check a uk base company but it cost UK10 pound to purchase company info. The cheapest I brought is UK1 pound and it's from www.companyhouse.com and had save me from being scammed.

Beaware.

All companies posted here in Alibaba originated from UK are legit but the person whom using those companies are NOT. Although you found the name, registeration No# is correct from either ukdata or companyhouse website, always spend a bit to get the director's name of the company. Then the rest.....you can imagine.


Sorry to hear you lost money.


Becareful ya. if you plan to buy something from Malaysia, Singapore or philippines and doubtful about the companies, drop me few lines and i try to help up. My email is info@quickstepresources.com Thanks.
26 Apr 2006 08:26
Email this page Bookmark this page