I spend hours online selling laptops worldwide and the alibaba messenger is a great tool but full of scammers, go figure, lol.
I found that 8 out of 10 messages I get on this site for my laptop offers are from scammers. To pinpoint them I ask right off where are they from, i watch for spelling, syntax of sentences, etc once I get them to a certain point I ask them how they care to pay. Usually its via bidpay or money order. Right off i say sorry no way. They ask how we prefer and I say TT just to see what they reply to. Immediatley 99% say ok they will tt. Thats a dead giveawy there thta they are fraudulent. No buyer will immediatley agre to this method of payment (if you know the trade that is).
I have received 3 forged bank TT confirmation notices in a week!
WATCH FOR THIS SCAM AS THEY WILL EXPECT YOU TO SHIP UPON THE EMAILED CONFIRMATION THAT THEY MADE THE TT. ITS PRETTY OBVIOUS WHAT THEY ARE DOING SO I TELL THEM OF AND LAUGH AT THME FOR A PITIFUL ATTEMPT.
Clues to watch for,yahoo.com email, bad spelling, no phone #, refusal to answer direct questions even when repeated, double firts names. lack of knowledge in your product you are selling. Usually with laptops I ask them basic questions like specs they need, qty, where it being shipped to etc and they usually say Pentium 4. They do not elaborate on minimum specs that any normal buyer would want to know. It is pretty obvious they dont care what the specs are so I know they are wasting my time and trying to defraud me.
If its too easy to get them to send you moeny then you know they are scammers. Any REAL buyer would be very concerned on all aspects. Some scammer are very good though so beware. You can email me at visionedger@lycos.com if you need any help to determine the vailidity of deals you are working on.
DONT BE AFRAID TO ASK THEM DIRECT SIMPLE QUESTIONS THAT ANY LEGITIMATE BUYER WOULD KNOW AND ANSWER. ITS YOUR RIGHT AS A SUPPLIER IN MY MIND.
thanks
THEY ARE SCAMMERS (SCAMMERS - LADRONES - ESTAFADORES)
http://www.cr-fashion51.com/ NEVER BUY FROM THEM.
THEY NEVER DELIVERY YOUR PURCHASE.
DONT TRUST IN THEM.
THEY ARE THIEVES.
THEY HAVE ANOTHERS WEB SITES:
http://www.key2trade.com/ (SCAMMERS - LADRONES - ESTAFADORES) = cr-fashion51.com
crfashion51.en.ec21.com
crfashion51.en.tradekool.com
crfashion51.en.busytrade.com
anti.ec21.com/kp-chanel-gucci-oakley-rayban/
http://www.etopbrands.com (SCAMMERS - LADRONES - ESTAFADORES)
http://www.brandfashionline.com/
WEB SITE FROM THEIR IP
D Domain(s)
1. 21shoestrade.com
2. 2002trade.com
3. 2010trade.com
4. aaacasual.com
5. bebestbiz.com
6. chisneaker.com
7. cr-fashion51.com
8. datangtrade.com
9. estarnike.com
10. footwear-trade.com
11. freemantrade.com
12. gold9trade.com
13. hominid-online.com
14. ladyuse.com
15. leap-star.com
16. nikestorevip.com
17. onlinebrandmall.com
18. reliable-supplier.com
19. ruyitrade.com
20. shoesluck.com
21. shoxwholesale.com
22. top9988.com
23. tradekernel.com
24. tradekey2006.com
25. usa001.com
26. voguesneaker.net
iP: 205.209.178.184
COMPANY NAMES:
Guangzhou JiaYin Co., Ltd - OR - Sunny fashion co.ltd
Domain Name : cr-fashion51.com
PunnyCode : cr-fashion51.com
Creation Date : 2008-10-07 17:00:59
Updated Date : 2009-12-04 16:27:44
Expiration Date : 2010-10-07 16:59:28
Registrant:
Organization : ran lu (SCAMMER)
Name : ran lu
Address : chengxiangqu guangdalu
City : putianshi
Province/State : fujiansheng
Country : china
Postal Code : 351100
Administrative Contact:
Name : ran lu
Organization : ran lu
Address : chengxiangqu guangdalu
City : putianshi
Province/State : fujiansheng
Country : china
Postal Code : 351100
Phone Number : 86-1345-32484766
Fax : 86-0594-3284557
Email : 34wewess
Full list of scammers Chinos
http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/the-bigger-list-of-chinese-scams?page=104
DO NOT BUY ONLINE OR IN CHINA WILL BE SCAMS