Can this company be trusted?
Post 1 of 9
Hi, This is my first time buying from a company overseas so any help would be appreciated. Can you advise if this sounds legitimate.
The Company I am interested in has a Trust Pass and is a Gold Member. There details are -
NanTong Superman Sporting Goods Co., Ltd.
No. 57, Chenggang Road, Nantong City, Jiangsu Province. China
226005
Telephone: 86-513-82032660
Mobile Phone: 86-13773847401
Fax: 86-513-82032660
An Email sent from the supplier detailed the payment terms as
The shipment date is 30 days after receive the first 30% T/T. The minimum order quantity is 15 pcs. The shipping cost is about US$1320.00 for one 20' contianer
Is this the usual payment terms?
They also have no website, only emailed a price list and catalogue
Am a novice and don't want to be ripped off.
Your help is appreciated.
Post 2 of 9
Replying to [legend]: Hi legend,
If a supplier does not have any real domain name or e-mail address with the real domain extention forget it. looks pretty much like scam. you will lose your 30 % down payment.
regards
Post 3 of 9
Please note NanTong Superman Sporting Goods Co., Ltd. is our Gold Supplier member.
Our Gold Suppliers are authenticated by Huaxia credit company, which is a leading
provider of business and consumer credit information and ratings, as well as training
courses on risk management and market research in China.
Alibaba has already done the basic qualification background checks on Gold suppliers for
you including:
. Third-party Authentication and Verification by a reputable credit agency
. Proof of valid business registration
. On-site visit(s) by Alibaba staf
Like any other business, foreign trade is not without risks, so please be cautious.
Most of all, use your own business experience and knowledge to avoid any possible
fraud.
To learn more information about avoiding Internet fraud, please go to:
http://www.alibaba.com/trade/servlet/page/static/safetrade/index.
Post 4 of 9
Before I traded with Chinese companies without websites, also Koreans, without problem. Just now I was ripped off by Indonesia/Singapore traders, so Im not sure. All serious companies have websites, it is not so expensive and time-costing to have one. I dont know what to suggest you, If depends by me, now I would try other with site/phone/on-site contacts at least maybe.
See, if the bank account is not of this company, probably something is wrong (but also not obligatory). Buy samples first if you have time.
Maybe Alibaba webdev team can add information about the on-site registration date of each supplier?
Post 5 of 9
Replying to [legend]:
Hi Legend.
The Terms you mentioned (30% Deposit) is very usual.
The Freight for a 20' Container also sounds right.
shipment 30 days after receiving Deposit also sounds about right for first time business. They do sound like usual terms.
However, read Stone's comments carefully. One must ALWAYS be careful with first and second orders, until Trust is built up between both parties. Many Chinese manufacturers do not have a website, and use alibaba to get their products out into the marketplace.
Post 6 of 9
Hi,
where to report fraud?
I have following information of this company.
Be aware of this company or person:
Person name: Loririch
His email: loririch_loririch@yahoo.com
His phone 2348060647522
Country: Nigeria
Here is his original email:
"here is my phone number: +234 8060647522,my email address
loririch_loririch@yahoo.com
website; www.emmatel-storesinc.com"
His fade company address below:
Address: 1 Indianola Cir Lewisville Tx 75057, Lewisville, Texas,
United States
Zip: 75057
Telephone: 1 432 3533256
Fax: 1 432 3533256
Post 7 of 9
Replying to [zPhil]:
You've done well by posting the detailshere.
You can also post it on
http://www.freeforumworld.com/forums/?mforum=stopthescammers
Joining is free, let others know.
Post 8 of 9
2 years ago most chinese companies were without their own websites, just they used alibaba and similar sites. Now ALL they have.
Post 9 of 9
Replying to [grigo]:
Thanks for your support. I did posted to that forum.
Page 1 of 1