0 2
Koring ltd-another scammer?
Post 1 of 27
hello, has anybody dealt with this KORING LTD
69 GREAT HAMPTON STREET
BIRMINGHAM
WEST MIDLANDS
B18 6EW
http://www.koring-electronics.com/home.htm
the do sound like scammy impersonators, but not sure, all replies are really welcome
08 Apr 2006 09:13
Post 2 of 27
TLSL
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:246 Rank:985
Replying to [localchap]: What's the payment method? Ask them to pay using escrow.com. It's safier for both.
08 Apr 2006 11:27
Post 3 of 27
Replying to [localchap]:Replying to [localchap]:Hello
Koring Ltd is a registered company, But they have been trading less than a year & have filed no accounts yet.(Company No. 05344396)

I would suggest 69 GREAT HAMPTON STREET is a drop box, as there are ther companies with same address, nexMedia Limited, WBI AWARDS LTD, homo agens ltd, also a Deset International software ltd run by a Markus Brand & many more...

Birmingham Conservation Trust transformed 69 & 70 Great Hampton Street
This scheme highlights how effectively innovative preservation stimulates regeneration. We worked with a private developer to create over 5000 sq. ft of serviced business units, bringing in new enterprises to the area and acting as a catalyst for other improvements..

I find the thing a little strange as a lot of international companies are being run from this address...

I don;t know call his bluff? can I ask what your ordering from him? also maybe we could have a chat, we could work something out as I am only an hour & a half from him.. you could offer to arrange your agent to bring payment and collect goods etc.. Anyway always willing to help.. give me a shout stuart@ostium.co.uk
08 Apr 2006 13:04
Post 4 of 27
TLSL
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:246 Rank:985
I sent an email to them, that's what I got:

--------------------------------------------------
Hello,

We are an UK registered company with an UK registered company bank account. You can track where the funds have been sent, to which bank, which person, which
company. In order to open a bank account, you need ID, utility bills, registration certificates, etc. This are not easy to fake (if you think on such things), and
certainly some fakes can not pass to the bank, which has data bases, registry, etc with the dates of companies and people, no?

You can verify our registration number on any official governmental companies database or registry. I hope this proof is enough for you to trust me, so we can proceed further with the deal.

I am sorry, but I can not send the products in advance. We can close the deal via the payment methods listed on www.koring-electronics.com.

I look forward to your reply.

Regards,
Alexander Bremsen
---------------------------------------------------------


Any comment?
09 Apr 2006 07:05
Post 5 of 27
supraguy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,595 Rank:142
Replying to [localchap]:
where do u found this thru alibaba?[em9][em9]
09 Apr 2006 07:12
Post 6 of 27
Replying to [TLSL]:Replying to [TLSL]:How about you ask for two trade references? they must be able to supply them as standard? Forward them onto me and I will see what I can do.

thanks stuart
09 Apr 2006 08:16
Post 7 of 27
TLSL
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:246 Rank:985
Replying to [krunchieuk]: asked for... let's wait the reply.
09 Apr 2006 10:58
Post 8 of 27
supraguy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,595 Rank:142
Replying to [TLSL]:
u there !!!
09 Apr 2006 12:10
Post 9 of 27
TLSL
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:246 Rank:985
Replying to [supraguy]:
[em20]
09 Apr 2006 12:19
Post 10 of 27
Replying to [TLSL]:Hello,We are Guangzhou XiongDing Rubber Products CO.,LTD.in China. We supply rubber hose with good quality and low price. Please contact us to know details.You may also visit our online company introduction at Http://wwxiongding.com which includes our latest product line.
09 Apr 2006 17:47
Post 11 of 27
Replying to [supraguy]:
Yes, supraguy, those folks emailed me through alibaba, the fact which makes suspicious, look, even they have their own website, they keep their email boxes at public web based service such is yahoo, strange, isn't it?Then again, tried to call them, seems like nobody home despite of being very working hours, so I don't know, emailed them, no reply, all those taks about to open bank account required passport, utility bills bla bla, bullsh*t, those nowadays scammers from Eastern europe could have all those dockets forged no problem, my opinion, well prepared impersonators, if someone got better feedback, very welcome to share with your thoughts in here
10 Apr 2006 05:23
Email this page Bookmark this page