0 1
ozam trade (ozamtrade.com) seems to be another SCAM company.
Post 1 of 4
pmcmurrough
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:93 Rank:55,877
Be very careful with this company.
05 Nov 2009 03:49
Post 2 of 4
Why do you think they are a scam?

www.ozamtrade.com

We are considering the possibility of sourcing computer memory from them.  We would like to know why you feel they might be a scam.

Thank you.




06 Nov 2009 09:46
Post 3 of 4
pmcmurrough
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:93 Rank:55,877
Hi,

Well I am not 100% sure but I have dealt with a couple of other companies who have been proved to be scams and this company is acting in the same way.

I have a requirement for a large number of mobile phones totaling $30,000. I asked this company if they would agree to a form of payment where the risk is not totally on me (i.e. a method of payment where they do not get access to the money until I receive and check the goods) This can only be done through an escrow service such as Alipay of Escrow.com. They refused, even for a initial order of 1 phone.
Now any real company who had the chance to get an order for $30,000 would find a way of doing the deal through a legitimate payment system but they will only use WU or TT which gives the buyer no protection at all. They will have the money before they even send the goods so there is no gaurantee that they will send the goods or that they will be the correct goods.

The only conclusion is that this company is a scam who know that after the first order there will be no second order because they will just take the money and not send the goods. They will then change their name and start over again.
Alibaba is allowing this to happen all the time. As long as they get their payment for Gold Membership then they do not care that the customers get ripped off.

If you do decide to try an order from this company please let me know how things go.

Thanks,

Paul
07 Nov 2009 07:45
Post 4 of 4
Bark
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:144,757
Yes, definitely a scam company, do not go near them.
23 Nov 2009 16:14
Email this page Bookmark this page