0 0
Chengdu Jiarui Trade Co., Ltd.
Post 1 of 3
virusen
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:79,995

Hello, I'm a first time buyer from China and was wondering if this is a legitimate company that sells original brands.

I've requested their BIC registration details but reckon it might be hard to check validity in considering that I'm not chinese speaking.

Are there any other ways of checking if this is a legitimate company?

Also noticed that their payment methods are limited TT & WU payments that have no insurance for buyers.

Please let me know if anybody can assist.

Cheers.

 

Award 50 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
03 Nov 2009 19:32
Post 2 of 3
barinaboy2008
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:60 Rank:96,754
Warning to all:

DO NOT BUY FROM CHENGDU JIARUI.

You CANNOT buy "brand" electronics from China at wholesale prices. eg "samsung, sony, nokia, LG, garmin, navman, tom tom etc.
This is because these companies are so big that they dont need to use little companies to distribute their products, they have massive intermediaries for this!

Think about it: Why would these companies offer a MOQ of only 5 or less PCS?! Its because they will just take your money and run, or they will send you a fake/ or non-working demo.

Alibaba will shut them down after several complaints, and then they will re-open under a different name.

Also, "gold supplier" means NOTHING! Verification in this is just a simple phone call.... To put it bluntly, its bogus.

All these suppliers offering these goods are SCAMMERS as I have learned this the hard way.

READ ON:
I bought from Chengdu Jiarui over a month ago - GARMIN NUVI GPS x 5 PCS for $650 USD.

I was promised 3-5 days delivery, and after weeks of no delivery, they started making excuses.

They said that there was problems in shipping and so on, and eventually said they would refund my money.
I provided them my account details for this, and they assured they refunded it, but NO, its not in my account. I wait on.


Be VERY CAREFUL ordering electronics...

add me on MSN if you want more info from me:

barinaboy2008@hotmail.com
11 Nov 2009 02:20
Post 3 of 3
same for me. I paid $ 1500US to this person for Garmin 405 which I'd never see the track.
The company and the contacts are volatilized. No further response from nowhere.
Hurry! Prevent the scammer to get tough again.

His account details are:

His name is MINGLIU ZHAO
ACCOUNT : 6013826407003222110
Bank name: BANK OF CHINA XIAMEN BRANCH
Bank Address : 4-10 ZHONG SHAN ROAD XIAMEN CITY FUJIAN CHINA
Swift Code : BKCHCNBJ73A
24 Nov 2009 06:03
Email this page Bookmark this page