0 0
TIME CORPORATES LTD in the UK.. has anyone ordered from them before?? They seem legit...
Post 1 of 11
dazzlemite
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:10 Rank:1,815,964
check out TIMES CORPORATES LTD in the UK.. they seem legit.. and their prices are reasonable.. a little higher but i'm willing to pay that for a legit supplier.. just wondering if anyone has used them before.. in their profile it does say they take escrow payments which makes me a feel a little better about sending them nearly 24,000$$ BUT their e-mail address is a hotmail free account from someone named matthew.. but they mispelled it.. so it shows up at MATTWEW... maybe this is a correct spelling in the uk though.. i'm just being extra careful b/c i lost $7,000 last week... so little things like e-mail addresses and spelling are catching my eye.. just wondering if anyone knows if they are legit or not..
06 Nov 2005 12:22
Post 2 of 11
dazzlemite
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:10 Rank:1,815,964
i forgot to mention that they are infact a trustpass member here on alibaba.. so thats a plus..
06 Nov 2005 12:34
Post 3 of 11
prynsaa
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,869,440

Hey,

They do seem legit, as most scammers wont go near payment methods such as Paypal and Escrow.

But if you do deal with them make sure you use Either Paypal or Escrow to cover yourself from anything dodgy.

Who did you lose $7000 too?

 

06 Nov 2005 14:20
Post 4 of 11
dazzlemite
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:10 Rank:1,815,964
i lost 7k to wholesaleforless in canada.. jay less.. aka amandeep volla.. hes here claiming to sell ipod mini's for 65 a peice with shipping included and having 3,000 of them in stock
06 Nov 2005 14:39
Post 5 of 11
hadida
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2 Rank:1,818,911
can you inform me if the are really legit after you send payment and receive phones because i have been scammed over and over again and now i being super cautious
07 Nov 2005 02:23
Post 6 of 11

I would be worried about statements like "Due to our long and close relationships with all major brands" when the company has only been registered for 3months, see http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/a929376b9ea0a29d003dbf520a8ede24//compdetails for registration details.

I am interested in iPods which I note they also sell and I am about 20 minutes away so I may give them a call tomorrow and mention fly and buy and see what they say. I may just visit the address which looks like an industrial estate near Heathrow and check it out. 

07 Nov 2005 15:22
Post 7 of 11
Nooblike
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,884,278

Hey Jimbo,

Did you ever flew and bought the items ? 

 

30 Nov 2005 19:26
Post 8 of 11
swearbox
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,856,331

 

I gave these guys a ring too but my alarm bells are ringing. They say only cash upfront if you want to order before xmas but i am waiting on some references/bank details.

 

any news? i will update also

 

 

02 Dec 2005 09:58
Post 9 of 11
Swanny Snr
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,878,833

I have done a bit of research on these guys.

They are a registered LTD company here in the UK, see www.companieshouse.gov.uk but that doesnt cost a lot to setup and they have only been registerd since August this year. Their phone no. is not in directory enquiries or yellow pages. The address they give is real, but they do not seem to have a website (weird in this day and age). Their is more talk about them at thewholesaleforums.co.uk.

Regards, IanS.

02 Dec 2005 11:00
Post 10 of 11
shady
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:112,860
Replying to [dazzlemite]:
these guys have the office in the house....and dey sold the duplicate w800i handsets to me.....i am really offff.....dey looks like the original handsets from outside but from inside thr is nothing....u can just call from those phones,,,, camera quality is rubish, data lead is not working,,,memory card is fake......i m sooo sooo offf
05 May 2006 10:06
Post 11 of 11
Afzal
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:99 Rank:55,006
Replying to [shady]:

What was the name of the guy you met? I know of another seller near Heathrow who was trying to sell me 800i's for £125 each. His name was Jeffrey. Same guy?
07 May 2006 04:14
Email this page Bookmark this page