Hey,
They do seem legit, as most scammers wont go near payment methods such as Paypal and Escrow.
But if you do deal with them make sure you use Either Paypal or Escrow to cover yourself from anything dodgy.
Who did you lose $7000 too?
I would be worried about statements like "Due to our long and close relationships with all major brands" when the company has only been registered for 3months, see http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/a929376b9ea0a29d003dbf520a8ede24//compdetails for registration details.
I am interested in iPods which I note they also sell and I am about 20 minutes away so I may give them a call tomorrow and mention fly and buy and see what they say. I may just visit the address which looks like an industrial estate near Heathrow and check it out.
Hey Jimbo,
Did you ever flew and bought the items ?
I gave these guys a ring too but my alarm bells are ringing. They say only cash upfront if you want to order before xmas but i am waiting on some references/bank details.
any news? i will update also
I have done a bit of research on these guys.
They are a registered LTD company here in the UK, see www.companieshouse.gov.uk but that doesnt cost a lot to setup and they have only been registerd since August this year. Their phone no. is not in directory enquiries or yellow pages. The address they give is real, but they do not seem to have a website (weird in this day and age). Their is more talk about them at thewholesaleforums.co.uk.
Regards, IanS.