0 1
Beware!!! Hefei Xinlongyu Trade Co., Ltd.
Post 12 of 15
rustyh6281
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:56 Rank:102,551
wow... i have just seen this post and glad i did. They are offering iphone for $260 to me... They seem great, even google map'd their office and checked out their credentials. (which i am waiting an email back on) How can they be a gold member if they are a scam?
03 Nov 2009 05:36
Post 13 of 15
rustyh6281
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:56 Rank:102,551
i have just asked them if they can tell my who they have traded with before, maybe supply tracking numbers and they flat refused, just posted. "no... Bye!"

i'm thinking... SCAM!!!
03 Nov 2009 08:52
Post 14 of 15
1668Honest
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:78 Rank:59,984

SCAM - Watch out everyone!!!

Eventhough the seller is a GOLD SUPPLIER & VERIFIED.

Tracking number is not a solid ground that the item bought is my.  Tracking number could be someone else and cannot be verified myself.  Seller provided the tracking number but on checking on the EMS website, the supposely my item had been shipped to other country rather than my!!! Seller did not respond accordingly. 

I have tried to communicate with seller.  As usual, not respond. [em6] [em5]

Ms. weiwei herm (NOT SURE THIS IS SHE or HIM - no identity verification) - she is using e-mail: plsiel_saler@hotmail.com.

Also another so call user reference number cn209717549 on TradeManager - it seems that there are so far I had come across 2 users registered with the same company!!! (could be more).

Company Name: Hefei Xinlongyu Trade Co., Ltd. Street Address: luoli City: guangzhou Province/State: Guangdong Country/Region: China Zip: 230010 Telephone: 86-020-8968987 (I have tried to call but could not get through - AS USUAL! [em44]) Fax: 86-020-8968987 Website: http://xinlongyu.en.alibaba.com

This is the e-mail that the seller uses: plsiel_saler@hotmail.com (i.e. by Ms weiwei herm - if this was her name!)

This is the name that the seller is using to request for payment via Western Union. remember do not remit money!!!! to...

First name : yingjie

last name : yuan

City: huizhou city, China

Seller uses: xlytrade & also weiwei herm - on TradeManger in Alibaba.

Other General Comment: I suppose the compliance & control in Alibaba are not providing a significant degree of duty of care to the buyer particularly. I suppose a complusory acceptance of Alipay or Paypal should be enforced to seller when listing their product & companies to ensure and to shows transparency and providing a comfort feeling in business dealing. I suppose by providing a protection to buyer will limit fraud and kill off scammers. The current situation has tarnished the good suppliers' name just because of certain group of scammers / the person commiting fraud!!!!

Advise buyers: ALWAYS ASK FOR A BUSINESS REGISTER NUMBER FROM THE SELLER. IT IS A COMPULSORY FOR ANY COMPANY TO REGISTER WITH THE AUTHORITIES IN CHINA.

Alibaba - PLEASE Wake up or your name will be TARNISHED as well by the scammer suppliers! Shows some DUTY OF CARE in the business world.

I believe ALIBABA is a genuine company and will do a clean business and will show DUTY OF CARE to its buyer. [em19] [em17]

AS ALWAYS THE BUYER IS A VICTIM IN WEB BUSINESS DEALING!!!!!!!!

04 Nov 2009 04:17
Post 15 of 15
ajuluke
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:144,545
Same thing here.. They scammed me for $200. Beneficiary institution: bank of china hefei branch Swift code: bkchcnbj780 Payee: yingjie yuan beneficiary's account: 495480020012141 address: hefei city anhui province china the total price for 1pcs Nokia N810 is 180usd total ,include shipping fee , delivery time 2-3days , send by dhl this is our website http://www.electronical-export.com/ our office number:8615209820402 aholes!!! I don't understand why alibaba gives these scammers GOLD MEMBERSHIP ? From this i can conclude Chinese=Scammers!!
10 Nov 2009 12:53
Email this page Bookmark this page