0 0
Beware: New Scam Emails
Post 1 of 12
Safe Trading Admin Moderator
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:36,495 Rank:3

Recently, some fraudsters have sent new scam emails pretending to be from Alibaba.com. The email claims that Alibaba.com has just upgraded its security and database system and you need to verify your account again. Or they claim that you can win a big prize and asking you to give your personal information and follow their instructions to get the prize. Obviously, you should ignore any message like these.

Please click the following links to see the latest scam email templates:

http://news.alibaba.com/article/detail/safe-trading/100168286-1-beware%253A-new-scam-email-targeting.html

http://news.alibaba.com/article/detail/safe-trading/100153756-1-beware%253A-new-phishing-scam-targeting.html

http://news.alibaba.com/article/detail/safe-trading/100113282-1-beware%253A-new-scam-email.html

http://news.alibaba.com/article/detail/safe-trading/100068729-1-fraud-email-samples.html

http://news.alibaba.com/article/detail/safe-trading/100178490-1-new-kind-scam-email.html

Alibaba.com will send you emails from mailboxes like xxx@alibaba-inc.com, xxx@service.alibaba.com, xxx@member.service.com, xxx@email.alibaba.com. Here are SOME examples of Alibaba.com's mailboxes:

transaction_service@service.alibaba.com (for Alipay notification), alibaba@service.alibaba.comservice@service.alibaba.com, tradeservice@service.alibaba.com, alibaba@email.alibaba.com, etc.

If you think you may have been a victim of email scam, contact our service team by email at alibaba@service.alibaba.com and sign in to My Alibaba to change your password immediately. To learn more about scam emails, please go to: http://news.alibaba.com/article/list/1/stop-scam-emails.html.

 Please click here to learn more about email frauds.

 

 

 

09 Sep 2009 01:58
Post 2 of 12
facundoarmada
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:64 Rank:73,185
thanks!
11 Sep 2009 23:34
Post 3 of 12
nero
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16 Rank:1,817,367
interesting but we must be carefull[em6]
15 Sep 2009 08:03
Post 4 of 12
jackeyleng
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:84 Rank:57,791
the fraudsters are so frustrated,they ruined all these real trade companies, tks for your remind...
15 Sep 2009 19:49
Post 5 of 12
thx 4 ur explanation about the new tricks[em19]
23 Sep 2009 03:44
Post 6 of 12
Hi, I received an email regarding Western Union. Surprisingly western union tracking shows payment is available for pickup. I don't believe in any fraud income so will never attempt to avail such fraudulent transactions.

I want to share this email ............. pls see the below message:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: Sat, 26 Sep 2009 13:13:51 +0900
To: info@xxxxxxxxxxx.com
Subject: I HAVE SENT PART OF THE MONEY
From: "Mr. Saeed Eboue" <mrsaeed@yahoo.co.nz>
Reply-To: saeedeboue@yahoo.co.nz
X-MIME-Autoconverted: from 8bit to quoted-printable by birddb.com id n8Q4DqIE028436
X-EsetId: D39316FAF3E6313783D2

Dear,

I write to inform you that we have already sent you £7000.00 through  Western union as we have been given the mandate to transfer your full
compensation payment total sum of £920,000.00 via western union by  the Authorities of IMF/SENATORS COMMITTEE OF FOREIGN PAYMENT.
Below is the payment details for your first payment of £7000.00. Due to the transfer limit in money transfer units, you can only receive this sum per day.  Please note that the transfer charge of £7000.00 is £260.00

Sender Name: Robert Sabin
 MTCN: 6467269626
Text Question: For What
Answer: Compensation
Amount: £7000.00

email or call me (smithbrosp@yahoo.co.uk  +22998608605) once you picked up your money with the information below. Also contact the western union agent office where I deposited the whole fund for futher enquiries on transfers. You can use the information below to contact them.


Direct phone line is +447045706913,
Manager Mr. Brandy Jones
Email:(agentoffice.london@gmail.com)

I am waiting for your call once you pick up the money,

Sincerely,
Mr. Saeed Eboue
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
25 Sep 2009 22:26
Post 7 of 12

This email is a total scam, Western Union would not send or use an email like this.

The Telphone number is a UK premium rate number, it will cost you about £1.50 a minute to call this number and they will just keep you on hold for about 10 minutes, cost to you £15.

They know that you dont know anything about the money in the email, they just want you to phone the number, they will have sent the same email to hundreds of people.

Recently a similar email was sent around in the UK and the scammers were getting £2000 per day.

 

Beware

Regards

 

Glyn Edwards

26 Sep 2009 03:55
Post 8 of 12
lascumbres8
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:70 Rank:65,977

NAME OF SCAMMERS, THIEVES:

JIANCHI YAN - 1205 ROOM BIG OCEAN BUILDING FENGZHE DISTRICT QUANZHOU CHINA 36200 NINGNING

JIANCHI XU ROOM B/F Nº 766-768 INDUSTRY BLDG- `NORTH FANGHU 2ND RD., XIAMEN CHINA 361009

WEI ZHENG HUADU DISTRICT, GUANGZHOU , 31001 MOUNTAIN AVENUE PAVILION SHUXIANG CHINA 5108000

 

 IF SOMEONE WANTS, CAN SHOW WHAT THEY SAY. THANKS

27 Sep 2009 00:50
Post 9 of 12
Ayaa
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:93 Rank:55,880
Be careful. I got a similar one before. An email from a so-called princess got caught in Africa need my help, promising a large sum money in return. It's all fraud.
27 Sep 2009 20:24
Post 10 of 12
Thanks for the information, I'm not one to really go for emails that states that I've won anything when I know I didn't enter a contest of any kind. This is really good to know cause some of these really look official. [em4] [em11]
03 Oct 2009 07:29
Post 11 of 12

i receive several emails about promoting their products or website, even for prize everyday. i think most of them are junk email. i really donot know why they do this way.

i only shop products from this website: www.jordan26.com at present.

i have placed my first order on this website on Sep.2nd by western union. i have received my order in 5 days. their products are really fantastic, the service is absolutely prefect. they keep tracking my order status untill i got my order. so i placed 3 orders last monthes. i also place 1 order two days ago. the workers from this website are really sweet.

anyway, you may have a try to shopping from this website.

best wishes to you!

 

 

06 Oct 2009 12:13
Email this page Bookmark this page