0 0
www.fofoa.com Another Gold Supplier SCAM on Alibaba.com
Post 1 of 10
This is the fourth time I tried to engage in electronics business with an Alibaba GOLD Supplier and Trust Pass member and I was ripped off all 4 times. Alibaba.com needs to do a better job of monitoring where people are sending emails from in comparison to their profile location. I see many people claiming to be in China, but the email origin is Australia, UK or other places. I have had no luck in trying to purchase electronics through this website or any of it's gold suppliers.

dont trust anyone, even GOLD Suppliers is the moral of the story. I could complain like most about the amount of money and so-on but that will get me nowhere. I was ripped off again and I am mad

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH  www.fofoa.com/

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH www.fofoa.com/

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH www.fofoa.com/

DO NOT SO BUSINESS WITH www.fofoa.com/

19 Aug 2009 23:24
Post 2 of 10
Gold Supplier Service Team Moderator
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:10,284 Rank:73
if the company in question is one of ALibaba members, please send their company name or Alibaba link by email to service@service.alibaba.com. Upon receiving your email, we will follow up accordingly.

meanwhile, please note that Gold Suppliers have passed an authentication and verification process performed by our contracted third-party authenticator; however, such process only serves to confirm the legal existence of the applicant companies, but not as a guarantee on their trading conduct and contractual performance which is largely beyond our knowledge or control.
25 Aug 2009 02:13
Post 3 of 10
Tips For Foreign Trader

1. Chose the qualified and registered company

2. Look at the company profile, read carefully, see the contact us page, see the details address and make sure that they put mobile number or phone line. Try not to deal if they put a mobile number.

3. Buy available stock only, if you like to make order (for first time) you could give them Down payment, if point 1 and 2 is met.

We will update the tips and trick as long as we can. And if you have and question or need information and need a help, do not hesitate we will give you free information.
28 Aug 2009 23:57
Post 4 of 10
[em6]thanks for your blog, i was about to loose $600 for sample. he is selling cheap branded product thats hard to believe and its website is also funny. name alivicky, enternal89@hotmail.com if any member know , how to verify a supplier specially chinese one, please post a commet
03 Sep 2009 09:44
Post 5 of 10
Gold Supplier Service Team Moderator
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:10,284 Rank:73
you may find some local credit report agency to check the credibility of the company.
17 Sep 2009 23:24
Post 6 of 10
matthew1986
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:109,301
RippedOffAgain wrote:
This is the fourth time I tried to engage in electronics business with an Alibaba GOLD Supplier and Trust Pass member and I was ripped off all 4 times. Alibaba.com needs to do a better job of monitoring where people are sending emails from in comparison to their profile location. I see many people claiming to be in China, but the email origin is Australia, UK or other places. I have had no luck in trying to purchase electronics through this website or any of it's gold suppliers.

dont trust anyone, even GOLD Suppliers is the moral of the story. I could complain like most about the amount of money and so-on but that will get me nowhere. I was ripped off again and I am mad

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH  www.fofoa.com/

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH www.fofoa.com/

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH www.fofoa.com/

DO NOT SO BUSINESS WITH www.fofoa.com/

20 Sep 2009 09:01
Post 7 of 10
matthew1986
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:109,301
i just got ripped off by this guy $470 !! why oh why hasnt he been banned yet? how many people must be ripped off before you actually do anything alibaba!!!
20 Sep 2009 09:02
Post 8 of 10
Gold Supplier Service Team Moderator
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:10,284 Rank:73
Alibaba is really concerned about every unpleasant trade experience. However, after checking we find that the www.fofoa.com does not work. Therefore, we are unable to find any information about this company from this website.

If you are sure it is one of Alibaba members, please send their company name or Alibaba link to service@service.alibaba.com.
Please specify your case in the email as well. We will follow up then.
25 Sep 2009 00:14
Post 9 of 10
nateen
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:143,401
Gold Supplier Service Team wrote:
after checking we find that the www.fofoa.com does not work. Therefore, we are unable to find any information about this company from this website.

Actually, www.fofoa.com does work and are trying to lure me into doing business with them.

1. I contacted them through the alibaba.com for the first time. As a reply I got two different prices from two different people on the same product. That seemed dodgy.

2. The e-mails from .hotmail also seem kind of weird. Every company should have a company e-mail address.

3. When I could not locate them on alibaba anymore and asked about their "golden" status, all I heard back was: our website is www.fofoa.com.

I was smart enough to google their name and find out this post. Thank you!

03 Oct 2009 13:06
Post 10 of 10
Gold Supplier Service Team Moderator
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:10,284 Rank:73
we still cannot find this company in our search engine. Even the website www.fofoa.com cannot be open
21 Oct 2009 02:21
Email this page Bookmark this page