0 0
Beware of Aisin Shopping Inc (Danjuma Goetia, Stella Madu)
Post 1 of 3
lucky me
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:90 Rank:56,481

I tried buying an electronic gadget from the above. Beware of the above company purportedly from the US. When you search their company name and address, you will see that an Aisin Electronics does exist at the address they provided but a quick check on their website will tell you that Aisin Electronics is involved in a completely different industry. When you ask them, they will tell you that they have other operations in the US, Italy, etc. so this is only normal. They have answers to all your questions. When you ask them if you can pay by Paypal, they'll say only for orders above USD3,000. If you ask them if they can send you a sample airway bill, they'll say that that is confidential information. He even said he ismuslim so he does not cheat bec if he does, Allah will not accept him in heaven. They'll continuously assure you that your money is safe with them and that his word is his bond. Good thing I looked up the name of the person they gave for the western union payment (Stella Madu) and found out that other people have been scammed by this person so I cancelled the order. He then called me to tell me how disappointed he is, etc., etc. Another sign that you might want to watch out for is their over eagerness for you to send the payment. They'll keep asking you "so, when are you going to send the money?" over and over.

Buyers beware! If it is too good to be true, it most likely is. Look them up, research them thoroughly, google the coy name, the employees' names, telephone numbers, etc. Do this for all the names they give you throughout the process. Like in my case, he only gave me the name for the western union when I placed the order which I googled. Do your homework before parting with your $$$.

Alibaba should have a feedback sort of thing for the suppliers or something that will make it safer for buyers/sellers. Alibaba is such a convenient way to find suppliers for your business but is being ruined by these scammers. Hope they do something about this.

 

 

23 Jun 2009 06:36
Post 2 of 3
lucky me
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:90 Rank:56,481
In addition to my post, everyone might find this link useful. It lists down websites of known or suspected scammers (Chinese sites):

http://www.firetrust.com/en/blog/chris/the-bigger-list-of-chinese-scams


23 Jun 2009 19:15
Post 3 of 3
Has anyone bought anything from a company called NEWSTAR or FAME TOP STEEL?
26 Jul 2009 18:53
Email this page Bookmark this page