0 0
Has anyone dealt with Usaha Braindo?How could they be verified?
Post 1 of 3
mattoliva1
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:152 Rank:2,320
[em18]Has anybody ever made a buisness transaction with Usaha Braindo in Indonesia? I was atempting to buy Digital Volcano Vaporizer from this contact named Toni Dalem.At first he handled the deal well and told me he accepted PayPal.He quoted me 50% cheaper than anyone else so me liking the price I told him that I would buy 25 units to start off.All of the sudden he told me that they did not accept PayPal for the first payment, so he made it sound suspicious.I told him that when his company decided to accept PayPal then I would deal with them.All of the sudden after that email now they had PayPal again.Since he already lied once I cannot trust this seller even if we make a transaction through PayPal.I decided to check Company name through google and all I got is his post in Alibaba.com.I checked the Yellowpages.com in Indonesia and his buisness was not listed.If this guy is legitamate I could make good buisness.Is there any advise a experienced Alibaba member could give me, or have any of you dealt with this company.Please Help & may Peace be with you
Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
08 Jun 2009 19:26
Post 2 of 3
I don't think it is a legit company.

If the price is too good, then it is too good to be true.

Do not get yourself burnt.

Lets put things in perspective. Do you think Indonesia manufacture those items? I google the item you buying and the brand is Storz and Bickel---- it is German.

If a guy try to give excuse not to pay by paypal, then i think it is fraud. If he wants Cash or TT or Western union. I can confirm it is fraud.

14 Jun 2009 22:11
Post 3 of 3
Quoting from [mattoliva1]:


[em18]Has anybody ever made a buisness transaction with Usaha Braindo in Indonesia? I was atempting to buy Digital Volcano Vaporizer from this contact named Toni Dalem.At first he handled the deal well and told me he accepted PayPal.He quoted me 50% cheaper than anyone else so me liking the price I told him that I would buy 25 units to start off.All of the sudden he told me that they did not accept PayPal for the first payment, so he made it sound suspicious.I told him that when his company decided to accept PayPal then I would deal with them.All of the sudden after that email now they had PayPal again.Since he already lied once I cannot trust this seller even if we make a transaction through PayPal.I decided to check Company name through google and all I got is his post in Alibaba.com.I checked the Yellowpages.com in Indonesia and his buisness was not listed.If this guy is legitamate I could make good buisness.Is there any advise a experienced Alibaba member could give me, or have any of you dealt with this company.Please Help & may Peace be with you


 

[em6] Scam! You answered all the correct questions yourself. Keep in mind PayPal will not protect you if they decide to empty the account and disappear. Check his emal via Paypal. If it is a personal name and not verified,, FRAUD!!!!

15 Jun 2009 11:51
Email this page Bookmark this page