0 1
US iPhone Scammer
Post 1 of 138
Someone calling themselves many different business names including most recently C&K Phones is a scammer.  Searching has uncovered an individual that goes by Keith Lessard in West Virginia.  Most recently he has scammed a person who contacted me about finding suppliers.  We found the company as being fraudulent via our trade group and had a member that had already tried to contact the company earlier in the year.  Unfortunately the person from the other day has been scammed.  Search engines reveal more information.  Again, is it worth it?  To spend all day trying to verify someone with a great iPhone price only to be another scammed victim.  We have beatten this subject to death in here about where iPhones are and where they are not.  What is a scammer price and what is not.  Also we have covered tips to verify companies.  Be smart about trading, stop trying to reinvent the wheel.
08 Jun 2009 13:24
Post 2 of 138

Another one:



mainstreamtradingco.com

And another:

Hi my friend,


 


Thanks your inquiry, APPLE IPHONE 8GB 1PCS 180USD 16GB 1PCS 210USD includes the transport expense, if you need the batch we to be possible to give you a better price, they are completely the brand-new high grade original product international have the guarantee, we are the big reliable good faith wholesaler wholesale them, we are for a long time serious do business the establishment long-term friendly business relations with each buyer, if which model you do have feel interest to tell us, we will complete you the supplier to give each other manufacture profit.


my MSN:sell_jolin@live.cn


jolin

Here is another that is allegedly a scam: Perry Gonzales Jav.  He can provide pictures of many iPhones, but not specific ones, and wants half of the purchase price up front to send you your requested pictures.  He is also very pushy t get you to order.

10 Jun 2009 07:48
Post 3 of 138

Here is a Chinese one.  And guess what they have iPhones for $120, as well as, laptops, plasma, etc.

coverdevelop.com

I believe this to be a scam and I would not advise buying.

12 Jun 2009 19:54
Post 4 of 138

This person was very pushy with me when I contacted him for more information on his business and then I searched his business name and found some bad comments.  He did send me a picture but it could have been old or not his as I did state I wanted a specific picture but he did not deliver.  After all this I cannot recommend his company.

Jaaron

Company: Cdigita

 

13 Jun 2009 19:21
Post 5 of 138
mbadru
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:78,972
anyone deal with keepac international??
15 Jun 2009 08:45
Post 6 of 138
texandrex
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:56 Rank:102,182

hi glen my name is chris not sure of any other way to contact you so could you please e mail me im interested in your supplier list.

thanks.  chris.

16 Jun 2009 01:32
Post 7 of 138
nimashoghi1
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:140,643
A long time ago when i was new to this i got scammed by Keith Lessard, jays4days@hotmail.com, stole about $5000USD off me, can't believe his still around, Anyway i have sent you an email to subscribe to your service, my name is Nima. Thanks
18 Jun 2009 02:28
Post 8 of 138

Another company allegedly a scammer:

Long Huan Trading Co. LTD


They said they have Blackberry Storms $130/Bolds $120/3G iPhones $140


This is more false than telling someone the sky is green.

More companies.

Mobitel Augsburg, Mr Chaudhry Mohamad Sohail Sarwar Warraich, Germany or Spain

18 Jun 2009 09:12
Post 9 of 138
This one is actually pretty funny if you read the man's name slowly.

Will Fail
Will's Electronic Wholesale
Plano, TX
23 Jun 2009 15:05
Post 10 of 138
McCracken's phone number goes to an apt. complex in MN, see below. They don't look too bad either. Also when you Google his business address you get a residential street in what looks like a bad section of town. He utilizes a free website host. Look he also sells Gucci if this is the same person...on eBid. Notice how it is spelled "Glogal" on the whois info.

Ramsgate
421 N. Van Buren, Hopkins, MN 55343, (866) 881-8767

Notice on this site the name is C. McCracken, I thought his name was Kevin, this is on Tradboss.

Allegedly a scammer.
25 Jun 2009 09:24
Post 11 of 138

Possible scammer.  And this is for all of you requesting a drop shipper.  Drop shippers are risky as you are placing the service of your company in another's hands.  I know of one reliable and honest drop shipper for phones.  Remember that my service is four hundred dollars for one year.

Wholesale Trio

Resellers Solutions

NetDropshipper.com

28 Jun 2009 22:53
Email this page Bookmark this page