0 0
I'd like to report a scammer.
Post 1 of 10
babybunny007
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:24 Rank:1,814,994

This guy completely fits the scammer profile.

*******************************************

QUOTATION

*******************************************

Dear Mr. Victor Lin (babybunny007) ,


You feedback has received a message from Mr Aspanse Steve (Cargo. Ltd) . via Alibaba.com.


To contact him, just reply this email.


=====================================================================================



From:

Sender Name: Mr Aspanse Steve

Company: Cargo. Ltd

Country: United States

City: Saint Charles

Address: Po Box 202

E-mail: steve_as_1972@yahoo.com

Zip 4245302

Tel: 1-319-2345461

Fax: 1-319-2333461

Subject: Re: 5D interest


MESSAGE:


Dear sir.


Tell me how many (Canon 5D) do you want to buy.

I wait your answer in my mail:
steve_as_1972@yahoo.com


Regards


Steve.



====================================================================================


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Victor Lin Thu, Oct 27, 2005 at 2:25 PM
To: "steve_as_1972@yahoo.com"

Let's start with 5.


Thank you,

-Victor



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Steve Roberto Thu, Oct 27, 2005 at 2:39 PM
To: Victor Lin
Dear sir,

For 5pcs the price is $7000.
If you want interesed to buy I wait your mail.
Regarde

Steve.
[Quoted text hidden]

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Victor Lin Thu, Oct 27, 2005 at 3:23 PM
To: Steve Roberto
Yes, I'm still interested.


How do we proceed?


-Victor
[Quoted text hidden]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Steve Roberto Fri, Oct 28, 2005 at 5:45 AM
To: Victor Lin
Hello,
I need to inform you need to make the payment for the items using Western Union.Here are some info to use the Western Union service.You need to go personaly to a Western Union office ( go to : www.WesternUnion.com , after that click on "FIND AGENT LOCATION" , put your address there and you will fine more Western Union office near you ! ) and send the money to my name and my address . You need to go to Western Union with your driver license or your passport or with some ID and with the cash . After that you need to complete a formylar : "To send money" After you will complete the transfer they will give you a MTCN# ( Money Transfer Control Number ) . With that number i can pick up the money . Please let me know when can you make the payment !

Regards.
[Quoted text hidden]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Yahoo! FareChase - Search multiple travel sites in one click.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Victor Lin Fri, Oct 28, 2005 at 5:47 AM
To: Steve Roberto
Steve,


I will only pay via COD (Collect on Delivery). Ship the items UPS COD, and when they arrive and I can confirm that they are in as-stated condition, I will pay the UPS deliveryman, and he in turn will forward the payment to you. This is for the security of both you and I, and the ONLY way I will proceed in such a business transaction.


I will pay for the extra COD fee.


-Victor
[Quoted text hidden]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Steve Roberto Fri, Oct 28, 2005 at 6:38 AM
To: Victor Lin
Dear sir,

In this moment I work in Germany, but I live in USA.
You can put the money only Western Union or Money Gram.
Put me the money on my name in USA, I will check if you put the money and I will send the
packages OK?

I wait your answer.
[Quoted text hidden]


28 Oct 2005 03:53
Post 2 of 10
forx
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:13 Rank:1,816,510
yep...scammer
28 Oct 2005 16:02
Post 3 of 10
had-enough
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,849,969
Do you think these people are not all there in the head, you would think they would realise that we are alot wiser than that by now.    But I suppose the ones they get are the fresh blood... Like vampires in the night just waiting to get there teeth in to you... D**Ks 
31 Oct 2005 06:27
Post 4 of 10
This is Alibaba...
01 Nov 2005 11:22
Post 5 of 10
Stone
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,091 Rank:152

Thanks for your message.

Alibaba service team is following up to check the information. Next time, please directly report any suspicious companies to our service team at alibaba@alibaba-inc.com.

It will be quicker for Alibaba to clear the bad accounts.

02 Nov 2005 02:49
Post 6 of 10

WOW! I  put company info on here warning others and it gets deleted. You do it and it stays here.

 

** Bows head to a greater entity******

02 Nov 2005 09:35
Post 7 of 10
Quoting from [Skyliner]:

WOW! I  put company info on here warning others and it gets deleted. You do it and it stays here.

 

** Bows head to a greater entity******



Actually Skyliner, we have been constantly thinking of ways to make this as objective a forum as possible and it was  your input, among others, which influenced our decision to try and keep it open and free from over-moderation.  This decision was perhaps made after your initial comments.  We thank you for your input and hope you consider continuing to contribute.
02 Nov 2005 19:34
Post 8 of 10
Quoting from [bmpc]:

Quoting from [Skyliner]:

WOW! I  put company info on here warning others and it gets deleted. You do it and it stays here.

 

** Bows head to a greater entity******




Actually Skyliner, we have been constantly thinking of ways to make this as objective a forum as possible and it was  your input, among others, which influenced our decision to try and keep it open and free from over-moderation.  This decision was perhaps made after your initial comments.  We thank you for your input and hope you consider continuing to contribute.



IT IS  A  GOOD WAY  TO LIST MORE DECEPTION BY TRICKERY OR SOPHISTRY FOR  REFERENCE!

 

Deception by trickery or sophistry.

12 Apr 2008 04:19
Post 9 of 10
Quoting from [bmpc]:

Quoting from [Skyliner]:

WOW! I  put company info on here warning others and it gets deleted. You do it and it stays here.

 

** Bows head to a greater entity******




Actually Skyliner, we have been constantly thinking of ways to make this as objective a forum as possible and it was  your input, among others, which influenced our decision to try and keep it open and free from over-moderation.  This decision was perhaps made after your initial comments.  We thank you for your input and hope you consider continuing to contribute.



IT IS  A  GOOD WAY  TO LIST MORE DECEPTION BY TRICKERY OR SOPHISTRY FOR  REFERENCE!

 

12 Apr 2008 04:19
Post 10 of 10
Max1977
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:201 Rank:1,317
Quoting from [Stone]:

Thanks for your message.

Alibaba service team is following up to check the information. Next time, please directly report any suspicious companies to our service team at alibaba@alibaba-inc.com.

It will be quicker for Alibaba to clear the bad accounts.



Hi...I have to report another scammer company. Not only it make frauds but use offensive language when they unsuccesfully make frauds. Please look my post where you can see a copy of the conversation and close their account immediately. Please report them to police, so that they cannot re-open another alibaba account with another name.

Thanks

http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/337969/Discovered_another_scammer_Shenzhen_Xiyang_Trading_Co_Ltd_.htm

15 Aug 2008 10:13
Email this page Bookmark this page