0 0
Using escrow.com service, safe or not safe?
Post 1 of 8

Hi everyone! we are going to deal with a supplier in Singapore, and they happy to use escrow.com as payment method for our deal.

I understand the process of such service, but my friends told me several people was being fool by emails not from escrow.com and end up losing their hard earn money.

I just like to know, is it possible for the seller of the transation to guess(or some other way) my escrow.com password and cheat me? I havn't tried to crack the password myself yet, but will try later.

Secondly, for anyone who used escrow.com before? are they really reliable? what if during the inspection period, the goods are in Customs and by the time it go out, it was way passed the inspection period? and the sellers walk away with empty boxes in my hand?

Thank you for everyone who would give me a hand here! cheers!

27 Oct 2005 02:03
Post 2 of 8
maccosmetics4sale
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,824,663
Quoting from [Start]:

Hi everyone! we are going to deal with a supplier in Singapore, and they happy to use escrow.com as payment method for our deal.

I understand the process of such service, but my friends told me several people was being fool by emails not from escrow.com and end up losing their hard earn money.

I just like to know, is it possible for the seller of the transation to guess(or some other way) my escrow.com password and cheat me? I havn't tried to crack the password myself yet, but will try later.

Secondly, for anyone who used escrow.com before? are they really reliable? what if during the inspection period, the goods are in Customs and by the time it go out, it was way passed the inspection period? and the sellers walk away with empty boxes in my hand?

Thank you for everyone who would give me a hand here! cheers!

 

Hi.  I have never personally used escrow.com but they are recommended & listed as a secure payment source on ebay - who has pretty strict regulatory guidelines.  May I suggest www.bidpay.com - They only accept payments for auction transactions - you can't just "send money".  They are like Paypal except the BUYER (or person sending the funds) pays the transaction fee.  Hope this information is useful.


31 Oct 2005 09:44
Post 3 of 8
I have never used it i have heard it is safe. I would never use Bidpay if i was you. I have gotten fake escrow reports before and you can tell there fake because theyll tell you not to send the money to Escrow.com but to them by some instant payment like western union or bid pay. Good luck and take care
01 Nov 2005 23:38
Post 4 of 8
LaguioleImports
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,856,455
Quoting from [Robert S]:


I have never used it i have heard it is safe. I would never use Bidpay if i was you. I have gotten fake escrow reports before and you can tell there fake because theyll tell you not to send the money to Escrow.com but to them by some instant payment like western union or bid pay. Good luck and take care


This company is wholely owned by eBay!  Escrow.com is safe
07 Nov 2005 08:32
Post 5 of 8
unluckyguy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,879,874

There are many fraud sellers say that they use the escrow sites to send the item that they sell. The url's of escrow sites will change time to time and normally has the word "worldwide", "shippers", "online shippers".Don't believe any sites that has (-) or prefixed with  any single letters like "e" or "o". I am attaching the sample mail that you will get from fraud sellers. If you recieve these kind of mail then definitely he is a fraud and ask the seller his contact number, address and the shippers contact number and address. Also if you go to the escrow websites you can find lot of spelling mistate, text not properly aligned and the contact numbers in Contact section are fake (you can call the numbers and check). These sellers will insist on Western Union.

Sample mail

1. I will ship the products  with: www.e-worldwide-shippers.com (This URL's may change time to time).

2. They will contact you and let you know that  I sent you the products and the status of the products .

3. You will transfer the money to www.e-worldwide-shippers.com.

4. You will receive the products and check them, test them, etc.,

5. You have 5 days to inspect the goods. You must confirm to www.e-worldwide-shippers.com  that the products are as you expected to be so I can receive my money from them.

If you are not satisfied of the products I sent, they will come, pick

up the products and give all your money back. I will have to pay again the

shipping taxes to receive the products back. (The products are brand new so

there will be no problem .)

15 Nov 2005 06:27
Post 6 of 8
telodigoaloido
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:0 Rank:1,881,563
Quoting from [Robert S]:


I have never used it i have heard it is safe. I would never use Bidpay if i was you. I have gotten fake escrow reports before and you can tell there fake because theyll tell you not to send the money to Escrow.com but to them by some instant payment like western union or bid pay. Good luck and take care



hello, I was curios on wat you know about  www.TripleDeal.com , it's an escrow company, and it seems very profesional, does anybody know something about it???

Thank you for everything

15 Nov 2005 10:44
Post 7 of 8
Anyone used fortisescrow.com for escrow services?? I found another url (fortis-escrow.com) which is the exact same website. A WHOIS godaddy search seems to show the same information. I would think the hyphenated link would be false, but maybe they both are?


Any help would be appreciated.


26 Nov 2005 20:18
Post 8 of 8
Hi, www.escrow.com is safe and secure to my knowledge. I had tried to use it 4 times before but had no succesful dealings with the sellers. Payments at escrow.com can either be by wire transfer, credit card and Paypal. Some fees are involved in the transactions but won't cost much. I stay in a nearby state where escrow.com is located in california, U.S.A. The seller imposing to selling something just couldn't come up with the real items for sale and will just rather advertise or scam. If they ever turn down the use of www.escrow.com , unless for reasons that they can't register in their country of location, that then clarifies that the seller doesn't have any items for sale at all, which is 95% guaranteed. Due to experiences dealing with sellers, I came up with this equation., anyways, www.escrow.com is safe, it's for the seller to ship an item on the shipping of his/her choice which is listed at escrow.com. It's the only genuine escrow service left other than escrow bank accounts..    Ericc
27 Nov 2005 00:37
Email this page Bookmark this page