0 0
Beware of anything involving memory - memory cards/flash drives
Post 1 of 3
Inhabid
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:79,103
I ordered some flash drives and memory cards and I got scammed! Lucky I only order small quantity but still lost out about $700! The capacity is fake! I checked on my computer and they are never the right capacity! Some you can't even format them because the memory chip is bad. Like 16GB would be really 1GB!


I will never order memory chip related products from Alibaba again! There's no guarantee. Too many scammers in this website! I feel bad for the real honest companies but if Alibaba does not do something about this, they will have to close down. Why can't they do something like eBay with the comments and ranking system from customers? I know even that is not foolproof but it's still better than what we have in Alibaba now!


All I have to say is if you really want to do honest business with Chinese companies, you need to visit their factory personally and understand their manufacturing, quality control, and distribution process. If not, you are left out in the cold like most of the home entrepreneur here.


I used WU but I definitely prefer Paypal because Paypal is pretty good about dealing with disputes. I recently got my dispute settled and got my money back. Make sure the other party is a verified paypal user too. If not, it's safer not to deal with that individual or company. I hope this advice helps most of buyers in this site. I like the site but it's got to do more to protect the buyers.





21 Apr 2009 15:53
Post 2 of 3
so sad [em11]
22 Apr 2009 23:02
Post 3 of 3
Roger Quinn
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:91 Rank:56,232

[em51][em51][em51][em51][em51][em51]

Cautions,friends!!!

bototrade.com  is the largest professionally organised scammers in China!!!!!They sell fakes and they want to be rich through scamming customers!!!!!

Some of our foreigh friends said they usually received some emails from them in different names,

bototrade.com

Siyuan Trade Co., Ltd

Gogo Trade Co., Ltd

Nike86.com

They are all from the same FAKE so called "company"!!!!!

Be careful of them,friend,donnot to be another one!!!!!!

 

26 May 2009 18:33
Email this page Bookmark this page