0 0
Am I about to be scammed?
Post 1 of 4
Thaibuda
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:63 Rank:75,239

I intend buying a piano form the e-bay site and have received notification for payment from a company called ´1995-2009 EscrowEurope Srl Financial Resourse!´.  My concern is that the reccomended site of e-bay is listed as ´Escrow-Europa.com´. The notification I received has the same logo and artwork as the site for ´Escrow-Europa´ but with the difference in spelling of each name and also the fact that the e-mail of the received  info is listed as "Escrow Europe´ " europe-escrow@europe.com´ makes me question the legitamacy of the site. The bank listed to receive the transfer is Barclays U.K and the agents name is Osweld Gyuri.

I see that the web site for ´Escrow-Europa´ has a fax number and I intend faxing them first thing on Tuesday morning when buisiness re opens here in Spain following the Easter break, to ask them the same questions and try to verify the validity of this. Unfortunately there seems to be no telephone numbers listed.

If anyone has any insight on this subject and could advise me I would be truly grateful. With thanks.

Aren

Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
12 Apr 2009 04:28
Post 2 of 4
it seems that PAPAL is not the same company with ESCROW .
maybe you should double checking with the website.
you should login them and applying with them on the ebay website.
anyother link will be scamming by them.
15 Apr 2009 02:51
Post 3 of 4
I am sure it is a fake escrow service. Escrow is operated by the bank Fidelity National Financial instead of Barclays, additionally no existing person on Earth is called "Osweld Gyuri" ("Gyuri" is the diminutive form of "George" in Hungarian).

You better ask the real escrow service (www.escrow.com) how it works in Europe. They have an international hotline number.


c[ ]
16 Apr 2009 04:25
Post 4 of 4
Also websites are not really a good information reference. on whoiswho you can check who owns the webstite and there is also email and telphone number avialable by whoiswho. suc6 bertus
23 Apr 2009 02:42
Email this page Bookmark this page