0 1
A typical scam
Post 1 of 12

I received following enquiry today. Please look it carefully. It is so typical scam. The reasons are:


- IP from Nigeria. Address from United States

- No real phone number.

- No ZIP Code.

- No fax number.

- No specific enquiry.

- More on more.

**************************************************************

Mr kenneth martins
Mr kenneth martins


|



document.write(abbreviateSingleLine("Inquiry about Concrete Mixer", 48));


Inquiry about Concrete Mixer
Mr kenneth martins
Tue, Mar 17 2009 03:32:46 (GMT)
Hello,



I am interested in purchasing your products to be sold both in our market. Reply me with information on your available products.



Regards,



Kenneth Martins,


1780, 2nd avenue, Georgia


ken17martinspecs@mail.com





Message IP Address:62.173.49.*


Message Origin:Nigeria



Alibaba.com aims to provide you with accurate Sender Details, we are not able to fully guarantee the accuracy of every Sender's IP information. Alibaba.com is neither responsible nor liable for any of the above information.

  




Name: Mr kenneth martins
Company:kmartins enterprise
Address:1780, 2nd avenue,
Country:United States
Phone:1847-949-8448



var OnLine = 0;




var online = new Array(OnLine, OnLine);



function getOnline(i){

if (i>online.length){

OnLine=2;

}

else{

OnLine=online[i-1];

}

}

multiImgById(2,'atm16logo',0);


***************************************************************
17 Mar 2009 03:45
Post 2 of 12
merit wrote:

I received following enquiry today. Please look it carefully. It is so typical scam. The reasons are:



- IP from Nigeria. Address from United States

- No real phone number.

- No ZIP Code.

- No fax number.

- No specific enquiry.

- More on more.

**************************************************************

Mr kenneth martins
Mr kenneth martins



|




document.write(abbreviateSingleLine("Inquiry about Concrete Mixer", 48));



Inquiry about Concrete Mixer
Mr kenneth martins
Tue, Mar 17 2009 03:32:46 (GMT)
Hello,




I am interested in purchasing your products to be sold both in our market. Reply me with information on your available products.




Regards,




Kenneth Martins,



1780, 2nd avenue, Georgia



ken17martinspecs@mail.com






Message IP Address:62.173.49.*



Message Origin:Nigeria




Alibaba.com aims to provide you with accurate Sender Details, we are not able to fully guarantee the accuracy of every Sender's IP information. Alibaba.com is neither responsible nor liable for any of the above information.

  




Name: Mr kenneth martins
Company:kmartins enterprise
Address:1780, 2nd avenue,
Country:United States
Phone:1847-949-8448




var OnLine = 0;





var online = new Array(OnLine, OnLine);




function getOnline(i){


if (i>online.length){


OnLine=2;


}


else{


OnLine=online[i-1];


}


}


multiImgById(2,'atm16logo',0);



***************************************************************
18 Mar 2009 20:13
Post 3 of 12
While I agree with you that this is a scam message, please note that not everyone from Nigeria is a scam artist as most people would want to make you believe. There are criminals everywhere in the world. There is Bernard Madoff of the US who swindled even banks and other organizations of over $50billion. Is Bernard a Nigerian? No, He is an American
20 Mar 2009 14:03
Post 4 of 12
alewisford
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:108 Rank:6,258
I must inform you that Romantic Starlight Global Store  is a scammer.

Rose, the seller ensures that you will send something that never does and then gives you a false DHL, which does not exist.


They do not pass the same, bought Alibaba, because they are all thieves.
20 Mar 2009 14:40
Post 5 of 12
alewisford wrote:
I must inform you that Romantic Starlight Global Store  is a scammer.


Rose, the seller ensures that you will send something that never does and then gives you a false DHL, which does not exist.



They do not pass the same, bought Alibaba, because they are all thieves.
Good look to alewisford.
21 Mar 2009 06:29
Post 6 of 12
gabama99 wrote:
While I agree with you that this is a scam message, please note that not everyone from Nigeria is a scam artist as most people would want to make you believe. There are criminals everywhere in the world. There is Bernard Madoff of the US who swindled even banks and other organizations of over $50billion. Is Bernard a Nigerian? No, He is an American

Sure. Agree on your concern. 

But I was not setup my case study on its country origin. Be careful please. My main arguments were what message inludings.  

22 Mar 2009 00:53
Post 7 of 12
stylmobile
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:140,742
thanks for the mail




the fact is that we have our markerting branch is in nigeria but the main company is in UK. payement are made in our headquater which is in UK.........you can send us your contact address including your  shipping details so that we can  proceed.



hope to read from you soon


regards
16 Jun 2009 05:42
Post 8 of 12
lester_12
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:141,637

yes posibly it could be a scam..people need to be aware of such things so you dont fall for it.im a nigeria but a legitimate buyer/seller that lives in nigeria.any information about nigeria can be sent to me lester_12@hotmail.co.uk
05 Aug 2009 05:57
Post 9 of 12
Citizen Nigeria
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:107,907

Dear,

Please this is defamation, how did you conclude that this fellow is a Nigerian, just because his IP add is from does not make him a Nigerian. I am a Nigerian and I feel strongly about this you are casting all Nigerians as scammers, I know there are bad people every where not just in Nigeria so please retract your mail and stop insulting Nigerians.  

Regard

Citizen Nigeria

 

05 Aug 2009 06:04
Post 10 of 12
Subrata
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:56 Rank:102,120
why do u call it as a scam ??? is he cheated u? also he doesn't want to sell u anything. he wants to buy goods from you. this shouldn't be a scam ......
10 Aug 2009 03:38
Post 11 of 12
our company has also received numerous scam letters. All of them are either from Benin, Nigeria, China, U.K. or other African countries. Instead of getting offended, all businesses from countries like Nigeria should demand from their governments to do something about all these scammers. You shouldn't blame businesses from other countries for not trusting you. You should consider why they don't trust you and do something to prove your legitimacy. How would you feel if somebody sent you an email about a big order and then find out that it's a lie? And even worse, lose money because you didn't find out on time and send them money believing that they were honest? Please consider this before judging other people's worry and concern about fair trade.


With kind regards,


George
11 Aug 2009 05:22
Email this page Bookmark this page