7 steps to identify scammers.
Post 1 of 279
This is how I normally do to identify scammers, with this, you should be ok for quite some time.
First of all, I do Google search with the name of the company and the word scam. Normally, there should be no page with the company listed with the word scam next to them but if you see at least one, maybe it is a scam. No need to have several pages, only one is neccessary. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Secondly, I go on a very good website, www.fraudwatchers.org who have a lsit of all website and company listed as scam. They just saved me from sending sample to a scam company. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
And thirdly, just ask people around on forums just like this one. I saw a mate who've done that. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Fourth steps is that you can verify the address they gave you and find out what's really on this. Go on www.whitepages.com and enter the address they gave you to find out if the address is really registered as their business address or at least at their names. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Fifth test is to ask them to phone you. Normally scammers won't do this but beware, some also tries to call you. Please be aware that some scammers uses call redirection which is call callback (I'm not sure of that) or they can use fax to email. Using this, they get number that are listed in U.S.A., U.K. or any European country where in reality, they are located elsewhere. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Sixth, alway inquire about the mail address. This is a mistake scammers often made. Try to see whether the email address comes from a free mail server. Suppose you get a mail from economicdevelopment@mail2cameroon.cc, be sure this is a scam. The mail address (it truely exist and they tried to scam me) is not from the Cameroon government, but from a free mail server. This is how I caught my first scammer. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Seventh and last advice for the time being; JUST COME AND ASK ME. Yes, you can come and ask me and I'll help you. I've been for so much time victim of scammer, who fortunately failed in their attempts, that I've got some pretty much experience. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
This is approximately all I can remember for the time being but again, if you need advices, feel free to contact me, it's free :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
SORRY FOR ADDIN THE COLUMN (:) EVERYWERE, BUT THE RETURN BUTTON SEEMS TO BE OUT OF ORDER.
Post 2 of 279
Replying to [bsanssouci]: moderators should refer people who constantly open new posts asking the same question over again to this....VERY INFORMATIVE...Thx
Post 3 of 279
Replying to [mobp]: This is miss chen, my work No.A1101 in linesbiz.com. Our service can help you to investigate the suppliers and searching the legitimate suppliers. About this guy, we are the gold member too, we can use our special right to help you to find this guy.
Post 4 of 279
Replying to [mobp]:
Bad supplier:Xiamen Zhongtong International Trading Co Ltd,
This linesbiz.com. we are the gold member too. we can use our right to help you find out the this guy. If you have paid this company, you just need to give your certification of payment. I shall help you to find this guy.
We are the good international service company in china.
If you find the troubles in finding, communication,investigation suppliers, visiting your suppliers in china, research the market , purchase, transportation...
Our service company can provide the best international business servcie to you.
Feel free to contact with me
MSN:linesbiz@hotmail.com
Yahoo manager: chinalinesbiz@yahoo.com
Trade manager: linesbiz
Skype: linesbiz
office No:862584217151
Contact: Miss Chen
Post 5 of 279
Replying to [bsanssouci]:
Hi bsanssouci, I am new to the site and am thinking about buying a used GPS from http://www.alibaba.com/member/altecin/companyprofile.html or from http://www.alibaba.com/company/11041191.html
I'm very worried about losing my money, could you please advise.
Regards
Saltmonster
Post 6 of 279
Hello all !
Someone could tell me if this society is scam ?
After chatting with someone from this society i have some doubts.
Even they are Gold Member on Alibaba i'm a bit confuse.
Name is: Hongkong glomarket international trading Co.limited.
http://glomarket.en.alibaba.com/group/0.html
They sell ipod but i afraid they fakes, contrefeit.
Post 7 of 279
Replying to [bsanssouci]:
Thankyou for your thoughtful advice on the scammers section.
Are you able to help me with one question as I am a new commer to the import/export world.
I am currently in contact with a few Chinese suppliers and not sure if they are genuine or scammers. Below if a list of suppliers:
* Guangzhou Yuedian Industrial Co.,Ltd
website: www.rigaoaudio.com
* Estar Electronic & Technology
www.globalsources.com/estar.co
*Jiaxing Xinhuali Lighting & Sounding Co., Ltd.
www.top-light.net
Thankyou in advance for your help.
Regards,
Halfmoonbay
Post 8 of 279
question
hello can you please help me indetifi if it is a acma or true:
If you are interested in another model please contact me (maybe I will have it).
Min order is 5 pcs.
The shipping will be mode from our office from Milano, Italy. We have to sell all the merchandise from all our offices because we wait a new shipment and we have to get rid of our old stock.
The shipping and payment must be made trough TNT.
I will explain to you step by step how this will work.
1) First you will have to send me your full name and address. I will
need them for the shipping.
2) I go to the TNT store and leave the phones onto your name as the
intended receiver .
3) TNT will check the phones to see if everything is OK with them and
also the legal papers that will come along with the phones.
4) TNT will send you a delivery notification to let you know they
have the phones, in which you will be told that they have the phones and
that they checked them.
5) At this point you will have to go to a Western Union Agent
Location and make a money deposit on the TNT payment agent name for the amount we agreed.
6) After you make the deposit you will have to send the info about
the money transfer to TNT (MTCN, sender's name and address)
7) TNT will verify the payment informations and if everything is in
order they will deliver the phones to you .
8) After you receive the phones, check them and see that all is in
order you will instruct TNT to send me the money.
I will pay TNT for the shipping and you will pay Western Union for
the Money Transfer fee.
Please click on this link for more info:
http://tnt-gb.com/overseas.transactions/
im not sure if the tnt adress is right,
by the way, the company is LINKCOM from france
Post 9 of 279
Replying to [bsanssouci]:
I am hoping you might be able to help me. I am currently negotiating with a company called Jorma Bridal and am a bit weary of wether they are a legitimate company. Do you know of them. There website is www.jormabridal.com Thank you
Post 10 of 279
Replying to [scage]:
I didn't have time to read your post well but one thing is that if they seek payment after delivery, it is a good news. This mean that if they try to fool you, they will never get paid.
Post 11 of 279
Good day.
The company Xiamen Zhongtong International TRADING Co, Ltd. and person of contact Min Lv, I believe that it is a fraud.
I have paid ps3, and they do not answer to me.
And they have prices like these:
Iphone 4G $302
Iphone 8G $388
That I can do?
Thanks.