4 19
Report your Chinese Scams to Cyber Police
Post 1 of 70
We, the NETIZENS of Alibaba a.k.a. the Alibabians, pledge ourselves as one united people to purge this B2B site of all forms of Internet criminals, including the embedded spywares , illegal gambling, drug pushers, and phishing of identities.


To make it a concerted effort, not just the work of a few good-intentioned helpers, of Alibaba's staff or members of the forums who are volunteers, but should involve every single person who wants to buy something online and make transactions of his/her purchases. We have the following suggestions:


Form a volunteer group of Vigilantes, but first to scan them of their honesty and integrity, give them an identity, honor and reward their efforts with both tangible and non-tangible rewards.


1. Within your own country of residence, you are more familiar with the culture, language and Directories of business registry, local news reports and actual locations and contact numbers of the name/s of the companies. You can help to make a simple checks by verifying the authenticity of the company, by its address, phone number, Zip or Postal Codes, or even its business registry.

2. Language is the barrier to transparency - Company names registered in the Chinese Scripts are only translated and published in the English language directories. I recently found more than 3 different companies registered under the same English name, and they are at different locations, doing different business and different entity. Many Chinese companies have common singular naming convention, they usually name their company after the city or town of their residence. E.g. Great Wall Co. Ltd. or Shenzhen Electric Co. Ltd. Business license number is unique, and its authenticity can only be checked through the Government Register of Businesses and Companies within that country and State.

3. Log in the Cyber Police Website with Chinese writings keyboard, help others to search for the records of the 'targets'. Check for informations such as:

Name of Directors, phone numbers, addresses, Business license number, contact person details, banker name and address, and company profile. Main business activity and sub activity.


http://www.xiamen.cyberpolice.cn


4. Write email to Alibaba Service Team, and ask them to remove their accounts, (after you find them to be false),  For Free Members, Alibaba will have no legal responsibility, but for paid members, much evidence of scam case has to be produced.

5. Set up scam-baiters team. We were approached by these agents before, and they are a bunch of time and resource wasters, but they lure the scammers to expose their details such as the person behind the psydonyms and nicknames, with free emails and fake addresses. The only thing real is their acc. no. and beneficiary name.

6. Report all scam cases to the relevant authorities, the police, cyber police, Internet Crime Police, the Interpol, and to the Commissioner of Trade, Chamber of Commerce from that country.

Do not let them go free, they will continue to cheat, steal and rob some one else next time and every time they can find opportunity to do it.


Deepak Bakso
20 Feb 2009 20:12
Post 2 of 70
hello , This company is also theives my money 848USD jiemu_trade company Ltd but other name is samuel wang, sales manger suzhu Beirda, i was paid for 3 pcs laptop, nad did not send me the laptop or refunding my money, if you have information about this company inform me in my mail Moh00313@yahoo.com, i inform alibaba but not doing nothing,thanks,
Mohamed El gaabary czech Republic
12 Mar 2009 19:48
Post 3 of 70
schoolin63
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:132,130
The company that is also extremly fake is hong kong kate ltd. they are verified gold members by alibaba yet all of their chats were you talk to someone is the same guy. i sent them 600 for some blu-ray players and they stop answering emails, if anyone has any information about them or just advice about what i can do please let me know my email is schoolin63@hotmail.com[em5]
12 Mar 2009 23:47
Post 4 of 70
I am trying to understand how a company such as Romantic Starlight Garment Store is still a gold member after a month of discussion here? How is it possible that their website is still going and they are talking to people right now as I write! With the posted scams here and the fact that this one website is still up as a Gold Member, I am beginning to think Alibaba is just as "shady"
13 Mar 2009 04:59
Post 5 of 70
also HONGHUA ELECTRONIC I S A SCAM. i have lost 3000usd last month.do not do business with them !!!remember HONGHUA ELECTRONIC!!!!
13 Mar 2009 08:52
Post 6 of 70
i was also cheated from this person.....  if you have any idea for how to back our money let me know.. my e/mail is Moh00313@yahoo.com
13 Mar 2009 20:31
Post 7 of 70

i would like to inform you that i'm cheated by this company through the Trade manager cn200104017 this company suzhou Beirda trding sales manager samuel wang i was sent the money through western union for 3 pcs laptop and not receiving the goods the information as follows :

the company Name is jiemou trade co., ltd the web site is www.jiemoutrade.com

Address, Room 405,building 1, no.21 huoju, Xiamen, Fujian, China

Telephone> 86 592 840 2646

Bank acco.  Bank of China Xiamen Branch

                     a/c No. 4552301 0188 1224 020

                    Benefeciary    Xin wang

                  swift code       BKCHCNBJ37A

Bank address>  No. 8 Huoju Road, Xiamen, Fujian, China

                   Zip code  361 000

this all information about this company theives 821 $ for 3 pcs laptop and and now one month not get it and ignore my mail, and ignore to any resolve, if any information please contact me in my mail my mail is Moh00313@ yahoo.com, thanks for any help,

Mohamed El gaabary

Czech republic

14 Mar 2009 21:14
Post 8 of 70
yonherbert2
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:64 Rank:72,765

This company de-frauded us this week. They asked and were paid $2140 USD via Money Gram for real and authentic iPhones. Their Sales Person advised today that it was all a FRAUD.
Vincent Bond (2009.03.15 Y/M/D )
Santor trading co.,ltd
Website: www.trendystars.cn
Phone no:865946682593
Fax: 8659466825454

15 Mar 2009 10:08
Post 9 of 70
this chinese company called JINKEDA IMPORT AND EXPORT CO, HAVE FRAUD AS ON ALIBABA, WE SHIP TO THEM HANDICRAFTS ,AND THEY ALSO TOLD AS THAT THEY WILL PAY FOR THE SHIPPING FEE,AFTER THEY HAVE RECEIVED THE CONSIGNMENT ,THEY HAVE CHANGED THEWIR EMAIL ADDRESS,AND PHONE NUMBER,THEIR EMAIL ADDRESS IS jinkeda9@gmail.com
NAME OF MANAGER MR CHANG
15 Mar 2009 12:53
Post 10 of 70
undersea
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:51 Rank:144,800

Making a bunch of posts here is of no use - thousands of posts are made in the forums every day, and there is no way for the staff to check them all or follow them up.

If you want to report something, go to the following URL and fill in your complaint: http://www.alibaba.com/trade/servlet/page/static/help/contact_us_answer

Also, companies with TrustPass or Gold Supplier status have undergone checks to make sure they exist...there are no checks available anywhere in the world to say whether or not the people who work at the companies are going to rip you off. Should Alibaba ask every supplier whether or not they are scammers as part of the application destails??

Use common sense - if something has a price that appears too good to be true, then it 99.999% sure that it isn't true.

If you want to buy a Nokia phone, go to Nokia. If you want an iPod, go to Apple. The forums have been full of posts about Chinese (and other country's) scammers for years - do your research properly and don't try to make a bigf profit off an improbable price and you'll be fine!

15 Mar 2009 22:12
Post 11 of 70
undersea
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:51 Rank:144,800
yonherbert2 wrote:


This company de-frauded us this week. They asked and were paid $2140 USD via Money Gram for real and authentic iPhones. Their Sales Person advised today that it was all a FRAUD.

Vincent Bond (2009.03.15 Y/M/D )

Santor trading co.,ltd

Website: www.trendystars.cn

Phone no:865946682593

Fax: 8659466825454

Again, no due diligence done! If you had done even a bit of a research, ie. google China + iphone, you would see that the iPhone isn't even available in China yet. If it's not on sale here yet, how could a Chinese company supply you with them??

Yes, I know you're at a B2B site because you want to find suppliers online without added costs and hassles, but due diligence is always important!

If someone in your own country said they had a $50,000 car on sale for $10,000, would you buy it without checking the company out, checkingthe car etc? There's no difference here - google the company name, email address, phone number etc - see if there are any references anywhere, or same email address on different site; ring / fax the person to see if they're there.

There are heaps of things that you should do with every supplier before you even think of contacting them!

15 Mar 2009 22:59
Email this page Bookmark this page