0 0
SUMMER RETAIL LIMITED IN UK .. Are They OK?
Post 1 of 8
Has anyone dealt with these people? They seem genuine enough and are listed on the ukdata website.
Im sorry Summer Retail if you are reading this it is nothing personal, I would just like some feedback [em17]
They have said I can go their premises and order there, they are located in Doncaster.
If anyone has had any good dealings please let me know.
One thing that does bother me is that their contact number starts with 4470 which I know is a forwarding number and their website www.summersoutlet.com has been registered by a Nigerian.
20 May 2007 10:26
Post 2 of 8
Replying to [emmauk]:Yeah you can go to that address but you wont find that company there. What you will find is a company that supplies a virtual office to other companies. Summer Retail Limited has no UK phone number other than the number they list on Alibaba which is phone message forwarding service. It could ring a number any where in the world. As not to get caught in anyone place this company also has had their so called business moved from one Virtual office to another 4 times since it was incorporated. If I were you I would contact UK Data about the ability of them supplying the information on Form 363s it should cost no more than £6.95 and make sure you get the one filed on 04/07/2006. But as you have already seen that the website is registered to an indivual in Lagos. I for one would not buy a thing from them.

Best regards,

Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

20 May 2007 23:47
Post 3 of 8
Maurice2gi
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:122,657
i bought a phone on tuesday from them and it was great.. i think you should check out their store.. you wil be glad you did.
19 Aug 2007 08:29
Post 4 of 8
Replying to [emmauk]:

Hey Emma,

If I were you I would not deal with them, I dont deal with anybody who cannot provide me with a proper phone number, 9/10 there scammers and you have no come bk if something goes wrong.

Also the fact the domain has been reg. in Nigeria (The worlds most corrupt country) and they use a forwarding number, there is no way in * I would use that company, even if they supply you with a sample order, the chances are you will get burnt when u send over a large amount if cash.

I would stay away if I were you, I take it you a looking for electronical goods.
19 Aug 2007 12:33
Post 5 of 8
ChurchillUK
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:587 Rank:335
Quoting from [Maurice2gi]:


i bought a phone on tuesday from them and it was great.. i think you should check out their store.. you wil be glad you did.


Interesting that the one positive response is from someone who had previously made no posts....I know what I'm thinking, I'll let others decide what they should read from that.
19 Aug 2007 19:17
Post 6 of 8
Replying to [emmauk]: always demand to see the goods. when were they registered? people that are registered are worse than those unregistered, because what they do is open up a limited liability company and take in money and stall you for time, after a few weeks they close and go into liquidation, you cant touch the company and you cant touch the director because its limited liability, so youre screwed. its a legal loophole, always see goods first or use escrow.com nothing else works ever. oh yeah when you see nigerian, run like a kenyan.
20 Aug 2007 10:10
Post 7 of 8
Most companies on these B2B websites are scam artist. They have fake addresses and phone numbers. Check to see if their phone and fax number are the same, what's up with that. If they give you a cell phone number, think about this. Do you know of any companies with 50 to 100 employee's and the only way to contact them is through the CEO's cell phone. Why is the CEO of a company the contact person, think about it.
Google one of these big successfull companies names and phone numbers. You'll find that they only exist on the B2B websites, and their phone number is invalid or belongs to some little old lady.
If their contact information is false, report them to the B2B website owners and have them removed, before them scam someone else. I've had about 10 companies remove in the past 3 weeks.
Ask these B2B website owner to implement a rating system like Ebay. Stop the Scammers
22 Aug 2007 11:03
Post 8 of 8
Tingleypete
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:144,145

I think there is some coonfusion here.

There is only one Summer Retail Ltd.

They are a very well founded company with Subaru and Harley-Davidson Franchises in Doncaster and Harley-Davidson stores in Leeds and Manchester. There is no link with any such telephone reseller mentioned in this forum.

Hope this clarifies the situation.

Pete

 

30 Oct 2009 04:22
Email this page Bookmark this page