1 1
Can Someone Check Out This Company
Post 1 of 8
I have been contacted by a company with the details listed below:

Name: Mr Fetcher Herbert
Company: Fetcher's Group Co.
Address: 44a Clifton Terrace
Country: United Kingdom
Phone: 44-702-4066382
Fax: +44-702-4066381

I have searched on Google but cant seem to find the address, maybe someone has a better way of looking for him??
20 May 2007 01:18
Post 2 of 8
Replying to [emmauk]:

All the signs are there.
No postcode and only a mobile number for contact.
No registered UK company
Adverts all over the world offering various products

http://www.aufreeads.com/view/adId/4547.html

http://www.usnetads.com/view/adId/321095.html

In his spare time he runs a UK based furniture company with thousands of clients.

http://www.resumepromo.com/jobs/details/3077.html

None of the companies exist
26 May 2007 02:11
Post 3 of 8
hot stuff
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:148 Rank:2,441
Replying to [blinky]:
Just want to point out that not all UK businesses have to be registered as Companies - many small businesses operate as sole traders - and this does not always mean that they are a one man band!

UK company registration brings a lot of red tape!

further sometimes a mobile can be a main contact point for small businesses, if they are out on the road drumming up sales!!!
theres no point in sitting in an office waiting for sales to happen - sometimes you just have to go get them!

So please think twice before passing such sweeping judgements - you just might be condemning an honest and reliable supplier........
26 May 2007 13:24
Post 4 of 8
Replying to [emmauk]:Its very simple by looking at their phone number.....++44702XXX that is a typical number of a scammer....That NPA belons to a company that forwards call overseas.....One way to check is call the voice number.....If it rings with a UK tone then MAYBE he is for real (but careful)....But if the ringing is not typical of the UK you are in for a surprise.

I use a software to track my e-mails that tells me when it was open and from where......In real time......The application is called Mailinfo (http://www.mailinfo.com/web/) its free and they cant hide.

Send the potential supplier an e-mail (after installing Mailinfo) and you will see where he opened from. I will bet you $ 100.00 that if you send an e-mail to that guy Mailinfo will come back and say some different country when the supplier will swear on his mother that is in the UK.

Also and very good counter attack is to put a tracking application in your website....It will tell you from what IP address you were visisted and from what country......Lure the supplier to your site.....

Regards,

VosysWare, Inc.
Talk Securely
26 May 2007 16:57
Post 5 of 8
Replying to [hot stuff]:

Dude,

It is clear that you know nothing about this rogue trader yourself and as such cannot conribute anything useful to the actual topic. Nor have you seen fit to visit the links that accompany my findings or you would be able to see for yourself that the man is in fact a scammer.

If anyone is making a sweeping judgement it is you my friend as you seem to think you can dispute my considered, expert opinion without bothering to offer anything helpful or even cohesive.

I will try not to help anyone else out in future so you needn't worry about things.
18 Jul 2007 01:52
Post 6 of 8
Replying to [emmauk]:This guy is definately a scammer it took me 5 mins of looking on the web
this is one of his scams

Company: Eckalix Furniture Company
Title: Job Offer
Category: Accounting
Job Description:
Hello, I am Fetcher Herbert,(C.E.O) Eckalix Furniture Company. Brief Summary about the Company: The company was founded in spring 1996 and now has over 500,000 customers in the UK. Our head office is located in the heart of sussex and I just resumed office as the C.E.O. of the Company 3 months ago. My company produces various furniture’s which we have clients we supply weekly in the states. These clients make payments for our supplies every week inform of Cashiers Check and Money orders, and as you know, the checks are not readily cashable outside the United States.We are now employing new members in the United States due to the discomfort of payments from clients in the states to facilitate the mode of payment from our clients and speed of receiving the funds here in the U.K. Who We Need: Eckalix Furniture Group company needs someone to work as an Online book-keeper/representatives or someone who can play the role of a book-keeper/representatives online in the United States So all we need is a self motivated individual to work as our representative and assist us in processing the payments from our clients and we will pay him or her the sum of 10% per each check. ALL YOU NEED TO DO IS RECEIVE THESE PAYMENTS FROM OUR CLIENTS IN THE STATES, GET IT CASHED IN YOUR BANK THEN DEDUCT YOUR WEEKLY PAY AND FORWARD THE BALANCE TO THE COMPANY DOWN HERE VIA WESTERN UNION MONEY TRANSFER. The payments will be issued out in your name and you get them cashed at your bank. Take note that you do not need to quit your present job if you already have one. Email me back if interested to my private email address,(fetcherherbert@yahoo.com) Best Regards

This guy is a Joke[em2]
19 Jul 2007 07:15
Post 7 of 8
Replying to [vosysgsm]:
I will agree that he is a scammer but +44 0r 0044 is the UK international code
My mobile is +44773xxxxxxx when calling from abroad
Think you got that one wrong[em1]
19 Jul 2007 07:24
Post 8 of 8
juice87
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:161 Rank:2,051
Replying to [emmauk]: this guy runs www.ecdirect.co.uk
i dont know if the person you are dealing with is the same one i have been talking to, but his email address is fetcherherbert@yahoo.com.
the same as someone else has mentiond in their reply, but he has a paypal account and i have called paypal and this guy checks out with paypal.
ill contact this guy and find out if he is a fake.
18 Aug 2007 20:05
Email this page Bookmark this page