0 0
Scam Companies
Post 1 of 3
USBuyer1
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:72 Rank:62,856
I wanted to start a forum to let other buyers know which companies are scam artist. Either by sending fake/copy goods or just plain out taking your money. My story follows:
The company is daydaygolf.com, owned by tematrade.com. They have the same address and phone number. I ordered some CG11 Cleveland Wedges and they sent me a CG10 chrome wedge and a Tour Action wedge. Both wedges were made of the same material and the CG10 was a chrome material. First of all, cleveland does not make this wedge in chrome. I met with a Cleveland rep and he verified that these were 100% fake. I emailed this company twice to let them know (giving them the benefit of the doubt to make it right) and they have not responded back to email. This company will send you FAKE FAKE equipment. Please stay away.
FAKE FAKE **** daydaygolf.com & tematrade.com ***** FAKE FAKE
01 May 2007 06:01
Post 2 of 3
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:26
Hmm. This page simply screams "FAKE" if you read between the lines:

http://daydaygolf.com/help.asp?action=faq

But I guess you would have to be familiar with Chinese counterfeit makers to see that. If you just read it, it states plainly that the items are "authentic". That's enough to make them scammers in my eyes. Even if they, perhaps, assumed that you would realise the items were fake and didn't mean to scam you.
01 May 2007 06:31
Post 3 of 3
carrie_z_online
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:144,332
USBuyer1 wrote:
I wanted to start a forum to let other buyers know which companies are scam artist. Either by sending fake/copy goods or just plain out taking your money. My story follows:
The company is daydaygolf.com, owned by tematrade.com. They have the same address and phone number. I ordered some CG11 Cleveland Wedges and they sent me a CG10 chrome wedge and a Tour Action wedge. Both wedges were made of the same material and the CG10 was a chrome material. First of all, cleveland does not make this wedge in chrome. I met with a Cleveland rep and he verified that these were 100% fake. I emailed this company twice to let them know (giving them the benefit of the doubt to make it right) and they have not responded back to email. This company will send you FAKE FAKE equipment. Please stay away.
FAKE FAKE **** daydaygolf.com & tematrade.com ***** FAKE FAKE
13 Nov 2009 19:34
Email this page Bookmark this page