0 1
lol..Look what I got from ebay
Post 1 of 11
Xeron
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:4,591 Rank:117


For the User Agreement, Section 9, we may immediately issue a warning, temporarily suspend, indefinitely suspend or terminate your membership and refuse to provide our services to you if we believe that your actions may cause financial loss or legal liability for you, our users or us. We may also take these actions if we are unable to verify or authenticate any information you provide to us.

We regret to inform you that your eBay account could be suspended if you don't re-update your account information. To resolve this problems please use the link below and re-enter your account information. If your problems could not be resolved your account will be suspended for a period of 24 hours, after this period your account will be terminated.
Due to the suspension of this account, please be advised you are prohibited from using eBay in any way. This includes the registering of a new account. Please note that this suspension does not relieve you of your agreed-upon obligation to pay any fees you may owe to eBay.


To update your record please click here:

It is highly recommended that you right click on the link and select "Open in new window" option:

as some mail clients will not allow you to proceed!:

https://signin.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?OneTimePayment&ssPageName=h:h:sin:US:
:


We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause you and :
we would like to thank you for your cooperation as we review this :
matter.



eBay will request personal data (password, credit card/bank numbers, and so on) in this email.:


Thank you for using eBay!:

www.ebay.com


This eBay notice was sent to you based on your eBay account preferences. If you would like to review your notification preferences for other types of communications, click here. If you would like to receive this email in text only, click here.

As outlined in our User Agreement, eBay will periodically send you information about site changes and enhancements. Visit our Privacy Policy and User Agreement if you have any questions.

Copyright © 2004 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners.

eBay and the eBay logo are trademarks of eBay Inc.

21 Feb 2006 19:17
Post 2 of 11
David Wee
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:50 Rank:148,044
apparently a fraud mail
21 Feb 2006 21:26
Post 3 of 11
supraguy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,595 Rank:141
Replying to Xeron:

This is not a scam from ebay. Ebay is 100% legit. Ebay can tracks u down and put u in jail(serious and don't laugh). Ebay is based on california, usa.
Ebay though u r dammmest scammer. so we all known u r dammed scammer too.
22 Feb 2006 05:46
Post 4 of 11
karlkool
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:-30 Rank:1,968,065
This is one of the oldest scams on the web along with paypal BS. Why would ebay or paypal ask you for this info in the first place? They have incredible encryption systems and are the safest in the wolrd so do NOT answer these email attempts for data! One way to verify it is click on the link in the message The url address will be bogus even though it look real.
22 Feb 2006 16:59
Post 5 of 11
I got the same email, when I clicked on the link I put stupidscammer for user Id, and ipod for password.

ebay cannot put you in jail, in any country, only a court of law can put you in jail.
22 Feb 2006 17:06
Post 6 of 11
Stone
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,091 Rank:152

Yes, it is a fraud email. You're advised to report it to Ebay's service team directly.  

For more information about how to spot fraud email address on Alibaba, please refer to:
http://www.alibaba.com/trade/servlet/page/static/safetrade/spot_fraud_email.

22 Feb 2006 19:15
Post 7 of 11
ZhuoErTe Manufacturing
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:298 Rank:725
Replying to supraguy:

Based "in" / not "on". :-))
22 Feb 2006 21:08
Post 8 of 11
supraguy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,595 Rank:141
Replying to ZhuoErTe Manufacturing:

sorry. it is my finger mistyped. *************SMILle************
25 Feb 2006 04:42
Post 9 of 11
Yin W
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:1,275 Rank:201
Replying to [supraguy]:
p *, any in or on, I also can understand.......[em20]
18 Mar 2006 00:48
Post 10 of 11
@supraguy - Seems like you haven't seen the fraud ebay scam before. If you notice properly, the link is not directed to eby when you click the link. The address shown in the email and the address shown after clicking it is different.[em3]


Ebay already stated that they wont ask for sensitive information such as password, etc. They already have it in their database server. Sometime you would receive scam regarding paypal too but it was not send by paypal.
18 Mar 2006 04:42
Post 11 of 11
supraguy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,595 Rank:141
Replying to [prettychoice]:
ebay is 100% legit. If u don't updating.would u want to be scammer artist?
seem like ur credit card is falsed[em6][em6][em6][em6][em6]
18 Mar 2006 08:36
Email this page Bookmark this page