1 4
Beware of scammers on the forum
Post 1 of 2
FraudWatchersDotOrg
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:16,482 Rank:27
Beware that there are scammers on this forum actively looking for new victims.


There were two members here who posted the same email address debbiehall44@yahoo.com on the forum, saying they could assist people:
http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/41807/Paid_for_items_shipped_to_wrong_addresses_now_supplier_isn_t_responding_.htm
http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/42044/I_think_that_I_was_scammed_4_times_.htm
http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/40341/PLEASE_VERIFY_THIS_COMPANY_THANK_YOU_FOR_YOUR_HELP_.htm
http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/41991/The_Phone_House_Mobiles_Belgium.htm?message=124960


These users washo and DebbieHall are two completely different companies:

The Phonedoctor - http://www.alibaba.com/member/roybailey1962/contactinfo.html

St Mobiles - http://www.alibaba.com/member/debbiehall44/contactinfo.html


After some investigation, it was easy to see that this person is a scammer. She (or more likely he) will claim to be able to recover your money, and provide you with a supplier for whatever item you are looking for, most likely at unrealistically low prices. Of course, this scumbag has no qualms about contacting people who have already fallen victim to a scam, just to scam them again.


Debbie's husband, the supposed lawyer who has a lawsuit going against whoever scammed you, uses the email tombrooks1962@yahoo.com. He also claims to be an agent for Aztec Computing which is a real company, then he uses the name Adam Wojdyla with email mr_x1pl@yahoo.com and a **** with HSBC. The real Aztec Computing has a website at www.aztec-computers.co.uk, this scammer is just abusing their name.


Beware of anyone offering to "help" with recovering money, chances are they think you are just an easy target for another scam. They may eventually start asking for money, or refer you to someone who does. And there is nothing that stops any anonymous scammer from posting here and recommending his own fake companies.
23 Apr 2007 00:39
Post 2 of 2
topspy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:283 Rank:782
Replying to [FraudWatchersDotOrg]:

This guy at yahoo who calls himself ADAM Puma is the same person on this post who is a scammer.

mr_x1pl , this is his Yahoo messenger account.
05 May 2007 15:38
Email this page Bookmark this page