Sending Money Via Western Union Type Service: A Scam Every Time
Post 72 of 213
Replying to [ebbi]:
Moneygram over paypal? Paypal may not be the best service available, but you can get your money back if scammed, whereas 'Moneygram" or Western Union has no recourse. From now on, I will only use escrow.com. I have found it is the most legit, safe way to do business. If a supplier refuses to use escrow.com, then I refuse to do business with them. If they are legitimate as they claim, they will want the same type of protection for their business as I do. USE YOUR COMMON SENSE! We put our money in banks because it is insured. So when dealing with COMPLETE STRANGERS over the internet, every precaution should be taken. NEVER send money to ANYONE unless you are using a SECURE payment option.
Post 73 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]:Not all..Our company accept WU,Paypal,T/T for Samples..T/T,L/C or orders...Anyway sometimes our customers didn't care by WU for order..Just they think it's quicker..So business is on Honest...
Linda at RuiSeng
Post 74 of 213
Replying to [RuiSeng]:
It is unfortunate that evil people have turned a good service like Western Union/Moneygram into a bad decision for business. A lot a responses seem to be missing my point- to be smart about who you do business with, do your research, and protect yourself. That is great that your customers do not care about using W/U. They obviously havent been scammed yet. It is good business that you give your customers several different payment options. From my experience, I will not send my money to a stranger unless I have insurance/recourse if the deal goes bad. I am sure that it is a quick way to pay, and an even quicker way to be ripped off.
Post 75 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]:
Iam another sucker that was scammed. My very first purchase from Alibaba, .... and probably my last.
The bad thing for Alibaba is the bad advetising they are now receiving due to this. They should start some sort of protection program like ebay have.
Even in South Africa our local site pays something back as security.
http://www.bidorbuy.co.za/jsp/system/Referral.jsp?ID=BTF_1_User_444167&target=http://www.bidorbuy.co.za/
www.bidorbuy
Post 76 of 213
Replying to [MsAngela]: BE AWARE: DO NOT DEAL....
and also do not deal with
Mega Blue (Petr Pavel).
http://www.alibaba.com/company/11111129.html
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Supplier Scamed Me !!!. Not Responding Now .... From IRELAND
Hi.,
* I am from west yorkshire, UK.
* My supplier is Mega Blue (Petr Pavel).
http://www.alibaba.com/company/11111129.html
* we had a deal of 6 pieces of Brand new + with 18 month guarente + sealed tomtom 910 @ US$500.
* And the deal was 50% upfront and 50 % after shiping through Fedex.
* I paid him 250 US Dollars, and also given him
MTCN # *** *** ****
* but now .., he does not respond me.. , first he blocked me and then.. once he said i need full money.. also he did not deliver me any thing.
* So, I said that if he can not deliver me then refund my money, but he is not responding. at all.
* I am in trouble, please help me. And i paid him through
Western UNION ..,
So, what is the solution now ??? please respond me ASAP.
thxx.,
-abs
***************************************************************************
Mega Blue Limited
Talk to me now
See our Company ProfileAbout Us
Mega Blue Limited is a registered company located in Dublin Ireland with the sole aim and objectives of sells and supplies of mobile phones. We offer good and quality products. Our products are all brand new and original. We ship worldwide and we are pacesetters in the general supplies and distributions of all brands and models of mobile phones. We render good and affordable products and services to our esteem customers.
Company Profile
Company Name: Mega Blue Limited
Country/Territory: Ireland
Address: 4, Clonsilla Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin, Ireland
Products/Services We Offer: Mobile Phones
Business Type: Distributor/Wholesaler
Industry Focus: Mobile Phones ,
Geographic Markets: Worldwide
No. of Employees: 11 - 50 People
Annual Sales Range (USD): US$2.5 Million - US$5 Million
Year Established: 1991
*******************************************************************************
Post 77 of 213
Replying to [DS_W]:Well RUCEO.COM is a SCAM because I KNOW FOR SURE! Before I was going to do business with them, I did a search of the Internet and only found this "one" posting which wasn't actual experience that the company is a sham... so I went forward with my order and money via Western Union (I know it was stupid) but I found out... RUCEO.COM IS A SCAM! Here is the story:
I just want to make this posting so that others dont get scammed by this company as I have. The company name is www.Ruceo.com. They solicited business through eBay illegally by sending a generic email announcing that they sell electronics with very low prices. Once at their website a fellow by the name of Ren Guo Fan in Beijing, China (supposedly) gives you a price (very low) and states that you must either wire money to his bank account or Western Union. At the time I was very naive and fell for this scam. I never received any products just requests to send yet, more money and now I am out $2,000.00.
Hopefully, not another person will fall for scams like www.Ruceo.com and Ren Guo Fan have pulled off. Dont Buy Anything From www.Ruceo.com or Ren Guo Fan in Beijing, China and NEVER use practices as Western Union which has no tracking system or protection for the consumer!
Maybe by posting more comments or TRUTHS like this on the internet, some other poor chap will think twice before kissing their money goodbye.
RUCEO.COM and REN GUO FAN in Beijing, China is A SCAM! THEIVES!
Post 78 of 213
Replying to [MsAngela]: Also, please don't deal with these people as I Was Already Scammed!
I just want to make this posting so that others dont get scammed by this company as I have. The company name is www.Ruceo.com. They solicited business through eBay illegally by sending a generic email announcing that they sell electronics with very low prices. Once at their website a fellow by the name of Ren Guo Fan in Beijing, China (supposedly) gives you a price (very low) and states that you must either wire money to his bank account or Western Union. At the time I was very naive and fell for this scam. I never received any products just requests to send yet, more money and now I am out $2,000.00.
Hopefully, not another person will fall for scams like www.Ruceo.com and Ren Guo Fan have pulled off. Dont Buy Anything From www.Ruceo.com or Ren Guo Fan in Beijing, China and NEVER use practices as Western Union which has no tracking system or protection for the consumer!
Post 79 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]: Hi, We have a company and we paid by Western Union to a jacky wan, true name: Xinhui Lastname:Qin, from Shenzhen in China. His card put that we come from Techship (Shenzhen) Technology Co., Ltd. (http://techship.en.alibaba.com/aboutus.html) and he doesnt responde from yesterday, we paid him 325 USD, are truth this address??? We are nerviously because we contact about Trademanager and we dont have any response yet and he told us that today we talk. Thanks
Post 80 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]:
![[em5]](http://img.alibaba.com/images/eng/style/icon/emoticons_angry.gif)
You claim:
These types of services are for
1. People that do not have bank accounts
2. Money as a gift
3. To pay a bill (i.e. car payment)....
Payment by Western Union - even send it to yourself is a donation to the mob unless you are lucky and they are asleep. The system with "Agents" that can claim funds for you has made it possible for the East-European mob to take full control of it - and lift any payment made. They will even provide full evidence that they collected the money - with the evidence you asked for, and presented valid identification card - and there is nothing you can do.
If you donate, to it to a charitable cause. Some people need money and you can help them. These people do NOT need funds.
![[em6]](http://img.alibaba.com/images/eng/style/icon/emoticons_rage.gif)
Well: You don't have to use it. It is possible to anywhere except in the US with a bank transfer, or even a credit card or better: PayPal
Post 81 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]:HOW about........www.chinafraud.com...........
www.wholesalefraud.com.........
thank you.