Sending Money Via Western Union Type Service: A Scam Every Time
Post 52 of 213
Replying to [MsAngela]:
i think the best way is to inspect before you buying.if others.and if dont trust that one.the best way is not to buy from them .
welcome to china. www.cfjhlshoes.com
Post 53 of 213
Replying to [Nina chen]:
LOL
I checked out your website and noticed that you as well only accept. WU, what is up with that anyway? Is it completely impossible to create a website in China that accepts credit cards? Why this Chinese WU hysteria? WU sole purpose is to help relatives and friends send money to each other, no legit company only accepts WU as payment period.
But that is just my opinion, so feel free to get upset.
Post 54 of 213
Replying to [Indy]:
Hello,
I am creating a website for all of us that have been scammed, and to help others in the future from being duped by these dirtbags. I need stories and scammers information so we can expose these thieves. Please email me at helpiwasscammed@yahoo.com , and I will give you the website and more information.
Thanks,
Angela
Post 55 of 213
Replying to [parviz]
I use an addon for Firefox called HostIp which tells me the address for a website or email address by just leaving the mouse cursor on top of address. IE should have a similar addon.
Post 56 of 213
Replying to [lexmark]:
I can tell it's a scam when his email domain doesn't match his website domain. Also, when I use the HostIp (Firefox addon to trace the address of the IP), it says "Unknown". That is really fishy!
Post 57 of 213
Replying to [DS_W]:
Any supplier that uses hotmail, yahoo, and any free email is probably a scam. They should have email with their own domains. That's one of the basic things to check for.
Post 58 of 213
Replying to [MsAngela]:Hi, I have been scammed twice the same day from 2 different companies,one from china and the other one from UK!! total loss $ 2000usd plus fees, I received fake phones from the chineese,i returned them back and paid shipping!up to now,they wont answer my emails,chat on trade manager or my calls!! and nothing from UK...I would like to suggest that we all get toguether and file a group complaint to alibaba with all our stories and proofs, alibaba should start publishing the SCAMMERS on the site so everyone will know, not only that, alibaba as a big trade source should have a payment type or option that allow all buyers to pay through it only,chineese suppliers and all scammers will have a negative strike or feedback if a buyer get scammed,and also the buyer can file a claim and get his money back !!! NO MORE W/U
ANY ONE WANTS TO CHAT,MY TRADE MANAGER ID IS :bitwin contact
be aware of the followings:
Party Superstores Limited
Contact Information
Contact Person: Mr. John Steve
Job Title: Sales
Address: 30 St Johns Square, London , United Kingdom
Zip/Postal Code: EC1M 4DN
Telephone: 44-870-04791383
Fax: 44-870-04791384
Company Name: Putian Licheng District Meifeng Package Factory
Contact Person: Andrew Chen
Address: No. 495, East Road of Fengmei Development Zone, Zhenhai, Licheng District, Putian City, Fujian Province. China
Zip: 351100
Telephone: 86-594-5333333
Mobile Phone: 86-13808589511
Fax: 86-594-2635168
Website: http://www.b2bsharing.com
http://sharing.en.alibaba.com
Post 59 of 213
Replying to [alimartin888]:Hello traders
Here is a new thief.
The Story:
I dealt with theis comapny once and everything went ok,i got my items a little slow but i got them.
This time a few months later i purchased some items. it took a week to get a tracking #. then after another week it still doesnt work. then i was told some BS I was taken with the same line almost of of us have. the items we taken by Chinese customs. NOT TRUE. per our orginal argreement they will re-send so i asked he said"maybe".
Luckily it was only $400 not too much but still its mine. Im in the process of getting his western union closed. it can be done! im sure they will resurface but not under this name after i get done
Companies Contact info
![[em6]](http://img.alibaba.com/images/eng/style/icon/emoticons_rage.gif)
Business email:
Youyi Huang
aka:Lily Huang
airsky-shoes@hotmail.com
Forevertrade01@yahoo.com
Tel:0086059188078701
Sites:
www.airsky-shoes.com or
http://photo.163.com/photos/goodairsky/
BANK OF CHINA FUJIAN BRANCH
Address: No.136 Wusi road, Fuzhou, Fujian Prov,China
SWIFT: BKCHCNBJ720
IN A/C WITH: Huang You yi
A/C No. 4548102-0188-148473-8
Post 60 of 213
Replying to [DS_W]: I have questioned Alibaba thoroughly about their "Gold Member" and 'Trust Pass" and it all boils down to a lot of BS. Basically all you have to do to obtain these"credentials" is to be a registered business, have a reasonable credit rating [which any one with any IT experience can fake] and be willing to pay the dollars to Alibaba. In the time it takes you to fill out the application and for your money to go into their bank you too can become one of these elite. Anyhow here's another one to add to the neverending list.
Putian Licheng Footware Co Ltd.
Contact- Tony Sanhots
email-sanhots3@gmail.com
PH-86-594-2621908
86-013959595181
Bank Of China- 933 Wen Xian Road, Chen Xian,
Putian Fujian China 351100
Account-6013826407002378087
He has a couple of cronies working for him and he puts their name
as beneficiary.
Mr Wei Ou and a Mr Clack
He runs a couple of other bogus companies so just beware of the
name Sanhots whatever the first initial.
One other I just found is Sanhots[China] Trading Co Ltd
Good on you Angela for starting a website on these bastards, I for one will definately be contributing. There is also an excellent agency to contact if you've been scammed it's the International Consumer Protection and Enforcement Network,they can instigate court action worldwide http://www.econsumer.gov/english/index.html . I have had a few arguments with Alibaba about listing these scammers on their site despite all the complaints but they just hide behind the facade of their "disclaimer". It may take a long time but the more people who file a claim with the above network the sooner we can see at least some of these scammers brought to heel.
Cheers All, Ragzee
Post 61 of 213
Replying to [calnata]:
No, trustpass verified don't mean a thing. To get trustpass verified all they have to do is pay a small fee, any scamer can do that, capish.