6 154
Sending Money Via Western Union Type Service: A Scam Every Time
Post 42 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]:[em6]

You are damned right!
Another thing is all the INTERNATIONAL COMPANIES based in Bwenin and Togo. All just the same, with variations! First, in these countries they speak French. Second their mobiles are from Nigeria.
Third: just do not believe anyone, unless they send you documents, a VAT number, and check through your country's Commercial Delegations, depending on the Ministries of your country. You will avoid surprises.

Etienne Muylle i Wallace
Barcelona, BVatalonia (Spain)
14 Apr 2007 12:06
Post 43 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]:[em11]

Is paypal the only SAFE way to go???
14 Apr 2007 22:29
Post 44 of 213
CS55
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:70 Rank:64,744
Replying to [inwilddreams]:

My experience is WU and Wire transfer is (for first orders at least), any company that refuses to use for example escrow.com is . It doesn't matter if they are a gold supplier and or have a trust-p *, therefore yes you guessed it trust-pass or gold supplier means . There really doesn't seem to be a good way to tell if an alibaba supplier is legit.
Face to face is still the only secure way to tell if someone is legit.
It is sad really that it is so difficult to find a legit supplier through alibaba.
Anyway these are just my opinions, so feel free to get upset, most "suppliers" do.

…by the way if anybody knows a good and legit PS3 supplier please send me a message and I will be very grateful.
17 Apr 2007 07:21
Post 45 of 213
DS_W
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:65 Rank:69,851
Replying to [inwilddreams]:

How does one do a background check. In fact lets pretrend (go with me on this) that I know nothing about buying items online from China or anywhere else in the world. How do I figure out if they are a legit company?

This is the company:
BEIJING WANGUO ELECTRON TECHNOLOGICAL LTD
www.ruceo.com
tel: 86+010-86202381
mail: ruceo.com@hotmail.com
skype:www.ruceo.com

And they *used* to do PayPal but now only do Money Transfers and Western Union. All your voices make me one scared bugger to use this site.

Help me out mates...

Hugs and kisses,
DSW
17 Apr 2007 18:14
Post 46 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]:
[em8]

It's too late for me. I've been lost 3000 to UK "supplier". All fake.

Please, belive this. This site is very dangerous. Special to new members like me. Read Careffuly this tips of Mr. Inwilddreams.


Seifjr (crying yet) [em8]
17 Apr 2007 21:01
Post 47 of 213
CS55
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:70 Rank:64,744
Replying to [Seifjr]:

What is the name of the UK "supplier" that scammed you?
I almost send money through WU to an UK PS3 supplier a few days ago but changed my mind in the last second, lucky me a guess.
Sorry that you lost your money, I know the felling. Alibaba really should have a better system to keep track of all the scammers on this site and more importantly keep track of the legit ones.
18 Apr 2007 05:27
Post 48 of 213
CS55
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:70 Rank:64,744
Replying to [DS_W]:

If you a willing to take a risk, try to order a sample unit. If that works increase the quantity by each new order, just be prepared to lose your money at anytime even after a few successful deals they might still scam you, it happens.
However they will probably refuse to send a sample unit and insist on WU, in this case I personally wouldn't make the deal. These "safe-payment"-refusing suppliers deserve to go bankrupt anyway.
If you actually succeed on getting your goods trough this supplier please send me a message, I really could use some legit suppliers.
18 Apr 2007 05:38
Post 49 of 213
Replying to [inwilddreams]:
This is very true, we receive these spam mails every day. isn't there anything that can be done? Like NO MORE free members maybe? Yes all be careful they are very good scammers.
18 Apr 2007 18:28
Post 50 of 213
Replying to [CS55]:He use a Trust Pass supplier account (cracked) and change many e-mails with me. His true name i don't know (obvious !) but fake name was Daniel. He will be catch ! Earlier or later, he will !
18 Apr 2007 21:02
Post 51 of 213
Don't buy any products from Gotit Communication Company. They are just a cheaters. Specially Mr Smith Schoals. He gave us this number of the account:
Bank name: ABBEY NATIONAL BANK
Account name: DUYILEMI OLUYEMISI
Account number: 04932831
Sort code: 09-01-27
Bank address: Barking,Essex, London,UK.
We send him $1000 and he told us about some problems with reiciving money from this account and gave us another account:
Account Name: John Martins
Bank Name: Nationwide
Account No.: 42161662
Sort Code: 074456
He told us to make another deposit. We refuse paying and he told that he wouldn't meet with us until we make another deposit. He wrote to us he will meet with us in our hotel in UK but he never show up. He said that he is going to fly to our country with the goods we ordered but only when we send on his secretary rest of the money while he will be traveling to our country. After this payment he said he will give us the time when he will be arriving to the Airport. He refuse showing us goods before payment.
19 Apr 2007 06:51
Email this page Bookmark this page