11 78
Save Your Money! The Best Ways To Verify A Company!(Updated 82 more Fraudulent Companies on November 14th 2009)
Post 42 of 540
Quot
Shenzhen Evergreen are crooks. No two ways about it.

Recently on a visit to Shenzhen, I had a Chinese friend check them out . After befreinding one of the guys there, he realised that there are nothing but a buying company!

There do not have any production or manufacturing capability. Furthermore they buy the cheapest cards (128mb upgraded to 2gb for 3-4 Yuans) and sell them overseas as legit 2gb capacity cards.


Funny thing is , Alibaba does not do anything to these guys , even though we can prove that they are indulging in these kinds of scams.
05 Jan 2009 03:32
Post 43 of 540
jack_own_biz1
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:1,942 Rank:160

One more Fraudulent company! Be careful!!!

Ouke Sports Products Co., Ltd.

http://oukefour.en.alibaba.com/


05 Jan 2009 04:37
Post 44 of 540
jack_own_biz1
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:1,942 Rank:160

One more fraudulent company! Be careful!!!

Guangzhou Suo'ai Ad Co., Ltd.

http://tradecool.en.alibaba.com/

08 Jan 2009 03:59
Post 45 of 540
sannyboy1977
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:60 Rank:95,073

Also a few tips how i try 2 verify a company.

- google the company name, adress etc.

- use google maps and find a monument, rare building, shopping center in the same neighborhood as the company. Or just ask him something else about the scenery. After that ask the "seller" on TM something about the area he MUST KNOW if his company is really where he says it is.

- google the e-mail names

- google the given company website

- Try 2 get more information about a website (Owner, the date the website was build etc etc) using http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp

A lot of fake company websites are only a couple of weeks old !!!

- a lot of fake companies use a hotmail, yahoo or another "cheap" e-mail adres. A (more) reliable company has a "professional" e-mail adress. 

- Tell the seller (after he/she told you all prices for the goods) that you really want to make a big deal with him/her. Let them think ur really interested and make them go wild. Make them believe you want to buy over 50.000 USD or more. Ask them what payment they prefer. Ask them their bank data. After you did that, tell them you  want to let a Chinese friend (just what jack_own_biz1said) visit the company to examine/test the goods because you want to buy a lot. The reaction of the seller after all of this, tells you if its safe (safer......its never safe) to buy or not.

I hope these were usefull tips. We all HATE cheaters !!!


Greetz

Sannyboy from the Netherlands (Living in Germany)

 

 

08 Jan 2009 18:02
Post 46 of 540
sannyboy1977
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:60 Rank:95,073
Also Fraud:



http://www.alibaba.com/member/uk104630444.html

Company Info

Phonebits
[United Kingdom]

Online Postings: Products
try{if(productsCount)document.write("["+productsCount+"]")}catch(e){}
[5]
, Selling Leads
try{if(sellLeadsCount)document.write("["+sellLeadsCount+"]")}catch(e){}
[5]

Business Type:Distributor/Wholesaler

City: London

Province/State: London

Country/Region : United Kingdom


08 Jan 2009 18:28
Post 47 of 540
sannyboy1977
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:60 Rank:95,073
Another one:



Name:


Country:


Job Title:


Company Name:


Business Type:


Products/Services:


Address:


Telephone:


Mobile Phone:


Fax:


Zip Code:


Website:
DAVID A APPLE
United States
APPLE MARKET, INC
Distributor/Wholesaler
iphone, phones, laptop, pc, camera
1021 Scenic Hwy, Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 715 330-4296
1
32503
http://



This one uses the adress and name of the owner of a grocery store ( applemarket)





09 Jan 2009 17:02
Post 48 of 540
Recept
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:78 Rank:59,885
Quoting from [jack_own_biz1]:

One more new fraud company.Be careful!

Lianyungang City Yiguan Stone Co., Ltd.

http://lygyghgs.en.alibaba.com/





Hi, are You sure about this company, did anyone try to buy or had any problems with this company. I'm in the middle of negotiation to buy products from them. I know there are alot of scams, but reason I chose them is because they are a verified member-gold supplier, or does this means nothing, AHh now I know sh*t  PLEASE HELP
12 Jan 2009 01:16
Post 49 of 540
jack_own_biz1
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:1,942 Rank:160
Quoting from [Recept]:

Quoting from [jack_own_biz1]:

One more new fraud company.Be careful!

Lianyungang City Yiguan Stone Co., Ltd.

http://lygyghgs.en.alibaba.com/






Hi, are You sure about this company, did anyone try to buy or had any problems with this company. I'm in the middle of negotiation to buy products from them. I know there are alot of scams, but reason I chose them is because they are a verified member-gold supplier, or does this means nothing, AHh now I know sh*t  PLEASE HELP

There are a lot of  gold suppliers who are scammers.Be careful!
12 Jan 2009 04:04
Post 50 of 540
Recept
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:78 Rank:59,885
Quoting from [jack_own_biz1]:

Quoting from [Recept]:

Quoting from [jack_own_biz1]:

One more new fraud company.Be careful!

Lianyungang City Yiguan Stone Co., Ltd.

http://lygyghgs.en.alibaba.com/







Hi, are You sure about this company, did anyone try to buy or had any problems with this company. I'm in the middle of negotiation to buy products from them. I know there are alot of scams, but reason I chose them is because they are a verified member-gold supplier, or does this means nothing, AHh now I know sh*t  PLEASE HELP

There are a lot of  gold suppliers who are scammers.Be careful!


I know, they also send me company's registration license, I just don't know what to do with it, I mean I don't know chinese here it is:

http://www.imagesforme.com/show.php/304891_licence.jpg
12 Jan 2009 04:43
Post 51 of 540
jack_own_biz1
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:1,942 Rank:160

One more fraudulent company! Be careful!!!

Dongguan Chang'an Mingqiao Hardware Marketing Department

http://feixiangtrade.en.alibaba.com/

12 Jan 2009 06:55
Email this page Bookmark this page