0 0
Varel Electra in Indonesia- Fraud?
Post 1 of 7
Does anyone know if this "authorized garmin dealer" is a fraud? The only thing I can find suspicious is the zip code which doesn't exist in Bandung, Indonesia. But I have called Garmin and they have told me that this company is in fact an authorized dealer but I'm wondering how hard it is to become an "authorized dealer". I have also only heard bad things about companies in Indonesia. Their Info:
Company Name : Varel Electra
Address : Jl. Karapitan 86
State : Jawa Barat
City : Bandung
ZipCode : 51002
Country : Indonesia
Phone : +62(22)70062402
Fax : +62(22)70062402

Email : sales@varel-electra.com
website : http://www.Varel-electra.com

07 Mar 2007 22:42
Post 2 of 7
Replying to [a-e bus]:

Whois info for, VAREL-ELECTRA.COM:
Registrant:
Varel Electra
Jl. Karapitan 86
Jawa Barat
Bandung, N/A
ID

Domain name: VAREL-ELECTRA.COM
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

08 Mar 2007 00:05
Post 3 of 7
Replying to [a-e bus]:

You heard bad things, why you not use the resources to find all about the Indonesian Fraud with high priced items ?

Only paste Indonesia in the "search boards" field and you can also read that high priced items from there are impossible !

Not only have a look on dream offers and get frauded, do the needed homework before you start a business and inform you about possible markets and realistic prices !

rgds
Wilhelm

08 Mar 2007 00:12
Post 4 of 7
Replying to [a-e bus]:

Copied from www.gamin.com;

Garmin Dealers in Indonesia:
Indonesia
Jakarta 11230
PT. Jasa Marine Hardware
Malaka 35
Jakarta 11230
Phone: 62-21 692 9994
62-21 691 0734
Fax: 62-21 690 5615
E-mail: customer@jasamarine.co.id
Website: http://www.jasamarine.co.id/
Marine
Recreational


Jakarta, Pusat
Pt Freindo Mining Exploration
JL Bendungan Hilir IV, No 7
Jakarta, Pusat 10210
Phone: 62 21 573 8530
Fax: 62 21 572 0136
E-mail: freindo@indo.net.id
Aviation
Marine
Recreational
Mobile Electronics

See, nothing suspicious at their address, not zip code.
See, they do not use cdma mobile telephone number.
See, the real manufacturer announces their address / link at their website.

Re-check deeply about their "authorized dealer" certificates and crosscheck to Garmin.

See their website http://www.jasamarine.co.id/ , they are clearly mention that they are selling to entire Indonesia only.

See the other one, they mention to sell internationally. Do you think it's called "Authorized Distributor" ?

May be Garmin will gift you if reported [em7]


rgds, ^erl
08 Mar 2007 07:51
Post 5 of 7
jfish
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:46 Rank:1,811,191
Replying to [a-e bus]:Did you ever find out if this company is ligitimate or not. I had an agreement with them that I will send them half the money now and the other half when I receive product. Now they emailed me a shipping receipt saying to send them the rest of the money and they will ship out product. I tracked the package and they do have a package to ship with the correct tracking number, but can they be trying to pull a fast one?
19 Mar 2007 15:34
Post 6 of 7
Shoeshine
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:510 Rank:386
Replying to [a-e bus]:
Be Carefull, big potential this company Fraud, See all information on you reply.

Thank you
21 Mar 2007 00:34
Post 7 of 7
Replying to [jfish]:


What you mean “correct tracking number”?

Check it out [em11]

rgds, ^erl
22 Mar 2007 09:50
Email this page Bookmark this page