4 273
7 steps to identify scammers.
Post 432 of 443
Dear sir. Plz dont believe Hk shengdatong co. they are cheaters, scammers. i send money to them month ago but they dont send me laptops. They are fraud. Awiral Nepal
06 Nov 2009 21:36
Post 433 of 443
grof2202
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:144,407

hi...can someone tell me something about company called Xiamen Ruijie Digital Project Co., Ltd. , is it a scammer, did somebody do bussines with then... thank you...

08 Nov 2009 17:33
Post 434 of 443
Neatnest
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:46 Rank:1,810,015
It's really helpful to avoid being scammed. But in another hand, the sellers also need to be careful to avoid being scammed by the buying leads.

Our company Neatnest Co. Ltd. is always ready to supply you the high quality home storage and organization products. website: www.neatnest.biz
10 Nov 2009 05:09
Post 435 of 443
sylviotomasi
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:143,910
Hi, I appreciate the info. Could you please verify a company by the name RD TRADING LTD from the UK. Jonsathan Goodey@hot mail.com is one answering emails. They are offering electronics: Blackberry phones I phones etc. it sounds fishy. He wouldn't give me exact address prices were inconsistent, it offers almost the same as Cool-electrons who are scamers.  Thanks Sylvio
11 Nov 2009 06:40
Post 436 of 443
meligraaff
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:144,522

Hi there,

 

i'm considering buying something from Butterflyinflower Merchandise Firm, who are verified on alibaba. but i asked for their company email address as you recommended, which is Butterflyinflower@yahoo.cn. they want freight payment for samples through paypal thouhg, which makes me think they may be ligitimate. Also googled them, but cannot find anything scam related there. Have you heard of them - or know what i can do to find out more?

Many thanks

Melissa

13 Nov 2009 03:26
Post 437 of 443
blaisemelody
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:143,928

I wonder if I can get help here.  

We were sold 32GB Kingston Micro SDHC cards on 10/16/2009 When we got the cards in, we started getting complaints from our customers saying the cards were only reading as 2GB.  I started to format the cards I had left, and they displayed 32GB with several files already on the card. After the format, they only showed as 2GB.  On the back of the cards it ready 2048MB.  I have tried to contact the seller several times and she will not respond to me.    She said she was busy and couldn’t talk to me after I explained the situation.  The name of the company is FYT Trade International Ltd.  I looked them up in google and the other sites and they aren't listed as possible scammers. 

13 Nov 2009 17:25
Post 438 of 443
Migulas
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:144,573
Hello, the company Lihao Trade Co is reliable?
16 Nov 2009 04:28
Post 439 of 443
legalgeneral
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:84 Rank:57,810

7 REAL steps to spot scammers:

1) Turn on your computer

2) Turn on your monitor

3) Make sure you are sitting comfortably

4) Go the AliBaba website

5) Think of a product

6) Search for that product using AliBaba

7) Go through results It is likely that 99% of the results are posts made by scammers.

AliBaba does nothing to protect, or promote, genuine businesses and will offer you no help if you fall victim.

16 Nov 2009 07:02
Post 440 of 443
yingyang256
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:70 Rank:66,011
What I did was lied to the company that I have a good friend who lives near that area and was wondering if he can come check out your company and test out one of the items...most the time they will not respond back....
18 Nov 2009 19:01
Post 441 of 443
Dutchman2
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:79,946

Hello,

Can someone tell me if I can trust :

Beijing Peach Blossom Dream Trade

http://instrumentsupplier.en.alibaba.com/aboutus.html

They use a hotmail email address, but they are a gold supplier.
I have no tracking information after 2 weeks from sending.  

Kind regards,

The dutchman 

21 Nov 2009 03:21
Email this page Bookmark this page