Quoting from [bsanssouci]:and what can you do in case of scam ?
Quoting from [ash28]:
I would like your assistance in finding out if a company here on alibaba is a scam....the company is Lin Chun, LTD. The phone number is out of service and they want me to send money for cell phones to their account...when i did that they told me they could not get the money because of the name and wnat me to change the name of the reciever to their assistant accountant. I did not do this and have stopped my transfer. But i wouls like to know if they really are fraud or not. THANK YOU
Hello Ash28,
I have contacted this same company -LIN CHUN, LTD- and I am trying to explore how reliable they are. Can you tell me a bit more of your business experience with them?
Thanks for your help.
Regards,
Noemi
Quoting from [Akifu2]:
Replying to [choco36]: putian Huabo Trade co.. Is a SCaM.. I've been Scammed . I Bought a Sample of Nokia N93i and a Sony Vaio laptop .. they gave me a tracking # right after the payment was sent.. I was wondering how can they even send me the Shipping # that Fast.. the tracking no didn't work. . I told them about it.. they kept telling me the information of the Tracking number will be available tomorrow... and i never received anything... I even asked them.... If i have been scammed and there was no reply from them.. they are even online @ 3 am midnight..... their ID is.... putianhuabotrademanager@hotmail.com .. the Dealer is Julie.. .. she Is An *... .. and I am the biggest Idiot tht i couldn't Figure out that she was lying to me... Please ma frnd.. becareful... They are they gold members and They have the trustpass too.. but still they are ScAmmers
Quoting from [elemaq]:Quoting from [SoundElements]:
Replying to [bsanssouci]: Hi, does anybody know anything about an Ifex Electronics Limited here on Alibaba? I need help finding out if they are real or not. Thanks a lot!Yes, unfortunately I know!!
DO NOT TRUST ON THAT COMPANY!!!I have bought a MP4 Archos 705 and after my payment they informed me they could not send me only one and asked me to pay for 4 more. I asked to cancel the purchase and send me back my money and they denied.
After 3 months of negotiation I suggest to send me an Iphone instead the Archos 705 and they agreed, but after some days they asked me to give then US$ 100 more to solve the costums problem.
After that new payment, they informed me a mistake on my package. Inside the package there are 2 Apple Iphones 8GB and 1 Nokia N95(8gb). Therefore they asked me to pay 550 USD.
I didn't pay anything else and until today I neither received my product or my money back
Be careful with that company! They are not really reliable!
Cheers!
Hello!!
I also was cheated by Ifex Limited. All bussines story looked very similarly to yours.
Do you know if we can do something to regain money?
Maybe police can do something with it? how do You think?
Best regards
Quoting from [pelo]:
Replying to [bsanssouci]:
do you know those sellers?:
1. WangHui from email address minsimanager@hotmail.com
company name:MS Technology Co., Ltd
2. Pendo Indra from email: pendo.indra@googlemail.com
company name:CitraBaru from indonesia
3. MrsReza from email:beijingweizhengtradecenter001@hotmail.com
company name:Beijing Weizheng Trade Center
please help me!
Hi there,
Thanks for the great article. Was wondering if you could helpme.
Have you come accross these websites, www.madeinchina.com, www.madeinchinaselling.com, www.elecshop2008.com, www.nikepub.com.
Are they legitimate? I have a phone number for all, but how can you tell they're not just BS'ing over the phone?
Your expertise on this matter would be greatly appreciated. Cheers, Alex.
i have been scamed!!! last friday i send 800$ to this company: The Phoneshop International Limited in Canada but he said was in "UK", and the next day he contact to me asking me more money, 450$ more to "pay another taxes" something that he never said before, and doesn´t want to refund my money, the shipping was included! also the phone number beggins 004470 like i saw in thisforums are fake! but the thing i see different from another is that he insist and insist that i have to do that payment and doesn´t have blocked me from MSN.
But are obvious he have stolen me! doesn´t answer the phone or give me a solution. Can someone can tell me if know them?? the contact person is Lucas Anderson his mail is: phspitltd@yahoo.com and the msn gamecltd@live.com
I appreciate a lot if someone can tell me somthing about!!
Maria
Hello everyone,
I am currently dealing with 2 companies and I would appreciate it very much if anyone can tell me if they are legit companies or not before completing any transaction with them.
1. The First company is below. I was contacted by Mike String. I have called the company and they do have a valid phone number.
DOLLARDAYS INTERNATIONAL LLC
[United States] ![]()
Street Address : 7575 East Redfield Rd
City : Scottsdale
Province/State : Arizona
Country/Region : United States
| Phone: | 1-480-9228155 |
| Fax: | 1-480-9223764 |
2. The second one is called LILAI TRADE CO., LTD
They are not registered on alibaba, yet they contacted me with my buying lead on alibaba.
I have been speaking with a rep. called (ironically) Rose - email: orient3c@hotmail.com
There is no formal contact info in the emails I have received from her and she always addresses me with dear my customer. She has provided me with this phone#: 0086013799681767. And of course she only accepts Western Union or T/T.
Please I need all the help I can get.
Sincerely,
Alejandro Lopez
I advise that when you choose a supplier, you had better choose a supplier who is the gold supplier in alibaba , and be a member no less than 2 years.
If the supplier is the scamer, when alibaba received someone charge this supplier, they will stop to show this supplier's website and make clear whether it is true.
When alibaba make sure this supplier is a scamer, they will stop to show this supplier's website.
i think it is a better way to make safe business with these supplier who are on line no less than 2 years.