0 3
Have I been scammed?
Post 1 of 10
k8einwa
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:99 Rank:55,051
I recently ordered products from 3 different companies in Indonesia. I want to know if anybody has heard about them, or if the addresses and companies can be verified as legitimate?

E-viaTechnology (Jaya Erianto)
Jl. Wonosari km 10
Yogyakarta 55198
Indonesia
+62 813 77570058

Jayadi Tech (Jaya Erianto)
Jl. Jend A Yani
Jakarta, DKI 17520
Indonesia
+62 21 77684067

Bayu Electro (Bayu Rahmansyah)
Jl. Radan Intan no. 44
Bandar Lampung 35111
Indonesia

Any information would be great! Thanks
[em11]
Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
26 Feb 2007 11:19
Post 2 of 10
Replying to [k8einwa]:Well the second company claims to be the manufacturer of the Nokia N95 their not nor do they have any physical stock of the N95.

The third business claims to be legitimate as well. However, its interesting that the company up until quite recently was in Bangkok, Thailand with the same name and if you look at the picture you can tell that the name of business was pasted on top of the picture of the building. The second point is why do they use the picture of a COMPUSA store. Third point if you read the front of the store it says they have been in business since 1972, however again on their website they claim from 2000. But in doing the checking on their website it has only been up since June 12th 2006.

Short of calling them scammers I do question the legitimacy of any one of the three without having any company information and or company registration information which would go a long way in proving that they are legitimate.

Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

26 Feb 2007 17:51
Post 3 of 10
Replying to [k8einwa]:

No.1

For Yogyakarta, zip code 55198 covers the area of Jl. Wonosari only up to Km (Kilometer) 7. Out of this Km.7, the area is not in Yogyakarta.
Means, the address not match with zip-code

http://www.pr.com/company-profile/contact-info/17808
Phone: 62-813-77570058
Fax: 62-813-77570059
Email: sales@e-viatech.com
Website: www.e-viatech.com
Address: Jl Wonosari Km 10
Yogyakarta 55198
Indonesia

The phone and fax number is GSM mobile number.

Domain Name: E-VIATECH.COM
Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Referral URL: http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Name Server: NS1.GINDO.COM
Name Server: NS2.GINDO.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 11-jul-2006
Creation Date: 11-jul-2006
Expiration Date: 11-jul-2007

No.2

No number of their address.
This long street cover the area with zip code 13110, 13120, 13230, 13210, 10510, 13220, 10570, and no zip code 17520 for entire Jakarta

Telephone is cdma mobile number

Domain Name: JAYADITECH.COM
Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
Whois Server: whois.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Referral URL: http://www.PublicDomainRegistry.com
Name Server: NS7.RUMAHWEB.COM
Name Server: NS8.RUMAHWEB.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 29-jan-2007
Creation Date: 29-jan-2007
Expiration Date: 29-jan-2008

Domain Name: JAYADITECH.COM

Registrant:
N/A
Jayadi Permana (jayaditech@yahoo.com)
Jalan Kesawan 50
Medan
Sumatera Utara,-
ID
Tel. +62.6177733641

Creation Date: 30-Jan-2007
Expiration Date: 30-Jan-2008

Domain servers in listed order:
ns8.rumahweb.com
ns7.rumahweb.com

Different address and name of the registrant and at their website

No.3

No valid telephone and fax number.
Bandar Lampung is the main city of Lampung province. Good for plantation, agro business and fishing.
Has domestic airport and seaport

Contact Us
via email:
admin@bayuelectro.com
order@bayuelectro.com

Via mail:
44 Rasuna Said Kav. X-6
Raden Intan, Bandar Lampung 35111
Indonesia

Domain Name: BAYUELECTRO.COM
Registrar: BOTTLE DOMAINS, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bottledomains.com
Referral URL: http://www.bottledomains.com
Name Server: INTL.CIKAL.NET
Name Server: MDN.CIKAL.NET
Name Server: NS1.CIKAL.NET
Name Server: NS2.CIKAL.NET
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 03-feb-2007
Creation Date: 12-jun-2006
Expiration Date: 12-jun-2008





RESULT;

NO ONE of above three companies show up their REAL information.

rgds, ^erl
03 Mar 2007 11:34
Post 4 of 10
Replying to [k8einwa]:

If the money has sent;

Make a complete report, copied of bank receipt and with all information you have.
Send it to police, and cc. to recipient bank and embassy.

www.polri.co.id

rgds, ^erl
03 Mar 2007 11:37
Post 5 of 10
Replying to [k8einwa]: I guess you could say then by erld's information you have been 100% ripped off. If you do not verify comapanies in advance it should come as no....[em12] that you are seriously endangering your investment.

Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

03 Mar 2007 11:41
Post 6 of 10
Replying to [k8einwa]:

Now, we can say those three companies are SCAMMERS.


rgds, ^erl
04 Mar 2007 12:19
Post 7 of 10
vikas4life
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:123,417
Replying to [k8einwa]: I too have been contacted by JAYADITECH which claims that I should contact this current customer as a referance. Did anyone get their orders from JayadTech?

We suggest you to call our customers from polandia :

Sunurn Tech inc.
Mr. Jeremi Thomas
Phone Office : +48223896327
email : sunurntech@yahoo.pl
13 Sep 2007 18:01
Post 8 of 10
Replying to [k8einwa]:
I have been trying to verify a company " www.jumastore.com"
And the interesting thing is, this person, "Sally" gave the same business reference as you were given.
Sunurn Tech inc.
Contact :Mr. Jeremi Thomas
address : Warszawa #182 Country, Poland
Phone Office : +48223896327
email : sunurntech@yahoo.pl
So chances are this is the same company doing business under different names.
I have tried to contact this company but, am unable to get through.
Check them out to be safe..
09 Oct 2007 07:29
Post 9 of 10
missharris
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:105,830
Replying to [k8einwa]: I have the same problem being new to the global trade world they seem me coming i purchased 2 xbox 360.
on elite and one bundle from china i sent them a bank wire transferr of 574.00 then awaited for my item i get a email from them saying the item was stuck in customs so we go back and forth for a while they tell me that i only had seven days to pay it so i sent them like a idiote another 255.00 for custom fees by western union i emailed several times when they replied they said they never received the payment by western union but western union said they did what can i do i contacted the attorney general and the iec but is there some other action i can take by the way the company is www.366trade.com there in china can anyone tell me if they have heard anything about them please help desperate dummy!!!!!!!!!![em4]
19 Oct 2007 14:07
Post 10 of 10
Replying to [missharris]:

For 366trade you find your answer here !

http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/213866/366trade_com_.htm

Wilhelm
19 Oct 2007 17:34
Email this page Bookmark this page