1 10
i have been scammed by a company from UK while surfing alibaba so please let others know about them.
Post 1 of 4
Dear Sir,


my name is fares ghazi, id ghazi_60@hotmail.com. and i was unfortunately scammed by one of the most professional scammers from UK while seeking a product in alibaba site, the complete ,MAYBE, fake address of the company or scammers is AVALAND HOUSE 110 LONDON ROAD APSLEY HEMEL HEMPSTEAD HERTS HP3 9SD, UNITED  KIGDOM.  their salesman name is macdona, his  MSN ID CELLPHONE_ORDER@LIVE.COM.


these people i have bought from them two cell phones and paid them 250$ as first payment , then after sent the money they asked for more money, claiming that the weight of the phones is low!!!!!!. (i think i can send a pencil with any courier without being asked why it's low)then after asking them to send the tracking number they sent me a fake DHL invoice???? claiming that i have to send them more money or they will call back the shipment. then they stopped dealing and bounced me.


 


their names and phones are as follows so please be careful of them:


macdona - bhaskar roy - royelectronicsltd@gmail.com, tel: +447024019339.


his manager name: nicolas mobile no. +2348029572710


these are the info i have about them if you need to see the fake dhl or the fake invoice they sent i can provid you with them as i don't know how to claim these people to alibaba staff.


 


Note: i have attached their fake invoice as well as DHL notice.




waiting your kind reply. by the way i have started my search in your web naming                nokia n96


 


 


fares ghazi


ghazi_60@hotmail.com
25 Oct 2008 08:45
Post 2 of 4
Quoting from [fares ghazi]:


Dear Sir,



my name is fares ghazi, id ghazi_60@hotmail.com. and i was unfortunately scammed by one of the most professional scammers from UK while seeking a product in alibaba site, the complete ,MAYBE, fake address of the company or scammers is AVALAND HOUSE 110 LONDON ROAD APSLEY HEMEL HEMPSTEAD HERTS HP3 9SD, UNITED  KIGDOM.  their salesman name is macdona, his  MSN ID CELLPHONE_ORDER@LIVE.COM.



these people i have bought from them two cell phones and paid them 250$ as first payment , then after sent the money they asked for more money, claiming that the weight of the phones is low!!!!!!. (i think i can send a pencil with any courier without being asked why it's low)then after asking them to send the tracking number they sent me a fake DHL invoice???? claiming that i have to send them more money or they will call back the shipment. then they stopped dealing and bounced me.



 



their names and phones are as follows so please be careful of them:



macdona - bhaskar roy - royelectronicsltd@gmail.com, tel: +447024019339.



his manager name: nicolas mobile no. +2348029572710



these are the info i have about them if you need to see the fake dhl or the fake invoice they sent i can provid you with them as i don't know how to claim these people to alibaba staff.



 



Note: i have attached their fake invoice as well as DHL notice.





waiting your kind reply. by the way i have started my search in your web naming                nokia n96



 



 



fares ghazi



ghazi_60@hotmail.com


Got to see your's topic just now.You should have also given it a thought.You have given 2 telephone nos.One is pissibly from the UK where as the other with country code of 234 is of Nigeria.You should have checked this.Be extra cautious next time.Good luck.
25 Oct 2008 09:01
Post 3 of 4
Quoting from [fares ghazi]:


Dear Sir,



my name is fares ghazi, id ghazi_60@hotmail.com. and i was unfortunately scammed by one of the most professional scammers from UK while seeking a product in alibaba site, the complete ,MAYBE, fake address of the company or scammers is AVALAND HOUSE 110 LONDON ROAD APSLEY HEMEL HEMPSTEAD HERTS HP3 9SD, UNITED  KIGDOM.  their salesman name is macdona, his  MSN ID CELLPHONE_ORDER@LIVE.COM.



these people i have bought from them two cell phones and paid them 250$ as first payment , then after sent the money they asked for more money, claiming that the weight of the phones is low!!!!!!. (i think i can send a pencil with any courier without being asked why it's low)then after asking them to send the tracking number they sent me a fake DHL invoice???? claiming that i have to send them more money or they will call back the shipment. then they stopped dealing and bounced me.



 



their names and phones are as follows so please be careful of them:



macdona - bhaskar roy - royelectronicsltd@gmail.com, tel: +447024019339.



his manager name: nicolas mobile no. +2348029572710



these are the info i have about them if you need to see the fake dhl or the fake invoice they sent i can provid you with them as i don't know how to claim these people to alibaba staff.



 



Note: i have attached their fake invoice as well as DHL notice.





waiting your kind reply. by the way i have started my search in your web naming                nokia n96



 



 



fares ghazi



ghazi_60@hotmail.com


ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY ONLY FROM STORES IN MALLS WHERE YOU CAN SEE AND TALK TO SALESPERSONS BECAUSE THE INTERNET IS FULL OF SCAMMERS!
30 Oct 2008 01:56
Post 4 of 4

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
galmatuckcath writes:


 I noticed that the phone number of the manager started with 234.

That is a Nigerian country code, so you may have been  419ed by a

Nigerian. These bastards are everywhere and are giving legitimate

Nigerians bad names. I wish that Alibaba.com does something to nail the bastards.

 On a different note, I am pretty new to trading on Ali baba even though I have registered more than 2 years ago. What I find annoying about their method is that any body can send you any crap information saying they can supply you with products, but they can't even show you the brochure through a pdf file.

THey all seem very intent on receiving money via Western Union, which to me is a wide loop hole for fraudsters to invade Ali baba and because of that I am rather afraid of doing business on this platform.

I prefer to make payment by wire transfer because there is a direct audit trail through your bank to the recipient's bank. With WU, the recipient simply fills in the form, collects the money and disappears into thin air. People, be very careful before you give up your money.

A girl from a purported Ali baba member company during a chat told me that she can send 100 bags to Jamaica via DHL or by sea as I like, but could not provide information on the cost for a similar freight to say Miami in the USA so I can estimate my total costing, but she was keen on collecting money for samples, which I told her I do not need. I gave her my email address to send the brochure, but when I asked her how do we complete the transaction on Alibaba's platform, she suddenly disappeared from the instant chat. Or is it my imagination?






ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY ONLY FROM STORES IN MALLS WHERE YOU CAN SEE AND TALK TO SALESPERSONS BECAUSE THE INTERNET IS FULL OF SCAMMERS!

08 Nov 2008 14:43
Email this page Bookmark this page