Community > Forums > Safe Trading Basics > Doing Business With Company in China
Post a topic Post a survey Forum Guidelines

Doing Business With Company in China 24 replies,14015 views

Hi,

I need help and advice from anyone who is familar with doing business with companies outside of the US.  I have Bath & Body products listed on Alibaba.  Approximately 2 months ago, a company from Xi'an, China contacted me via email wanting to purchase my product.  I called the gentleman who emailed me; however, due to the language barrier...he could not understand me and I could not understand him.  Therefore, we have been communicating via email for two months.

We have agreed on a price and the company has emailed a contract for me to sign.  Because I am not experienced with doing business with a foreign country...I did not want to sign the contract right away.  The contract indicates that this company will pay 50% of the total goods upon signing the contract and the remaining 50% will be paid by L/C ( letter of credit) before shipment date. 

It appears that the company really wants to do business with me because they have been emailing me wanting to know the status of the contract.  They have even extended an invitation for me to visit their company in Xi'an, China so that we can personally sign the contract.

If anyone can assist me with this or point me in the right direction.......I will greatly appreciate it.  I think the company in China has been very patient with me and I feel I need to let them know if I am ready to proceed.  I can email a copy of the contract and the info for the contact person in China...if that info is needed by whomever is willing to assist me.

Thank you,

www.SimplyGirlz.com

Share to:

Re: Doing Business With Company in China
Quoting from [vsquirewell]:

Hi,