0 1
Beware of Korean B2B Sites
Post 1 of 5

Beware of Korean B2B sites that are using company information and contact details taken from other more reputable websites without the permission of the companies posting their contact details. It seems they EC21.com is sharing information without clients consent.

Here is a list of sites to watch out for

http://www.koreayellowpage.net/

korea yellow page co.,ltd

Hapjeong-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul

(121884)

Tel) 02-2279-9607        (fax) 02-324-9833

jkjo07@yahoo.co.kr 

=============================================

www.kita.or.kr or www.kita.net

Registrant Name:KITA

Registrant Street1:Room 504, Trade Center Trade Tower, Samseong 1(il)-dong,

Registrant Street2:Gangnam-gu, Seoul

Registrant Street3:

Registrant City:Seoul

Registrant State/Province:

Registrant Postal Code:135729

Registrant Country:KR

Registrant Phone:+82.260005416

Registrant Phone Ext.:

Registrant FAX:

Registrant FAX Ext.:

Registrant Email:

==============================================================

KITA

        Room 504 Trade Tower  Samseong 1-dong, Gangnam-gu, SEOUL

        (135729)


        Domain Name:  KOTIS.NET

        Registrar:  Gabia,Inc. (GABIA.COM)


        Administrative, Technical, Billing Contact:  

                Hong Sagyo        

                Room 504 Trade Tower  Samseong 1-dong, Gangnam-gu, SEOUL

                (Tel) 02-6000-5404        (fax) 02-6000-5199

If you want your details removed send emails to the following people.

kitasg@kita.net

ngaimeng@kita.net

kitasg1@kita.net

soil@kita.net 

 godbless@kita.net 

nicelee@kita.net

tradekorea@kita.net

25 Aug 2008 22:57
Post 2 of 5
Here is the reply from ec21.com where we have now closed our account due to them sharing information without our consent.

Dear Sir/Madam,



Thank you for taking time to let us know about your unfortunate experience.


Please accept our apologies for your discomfort due to receiving unexpected


newsletter from Trade Korea. We also regret to hear from you that some of our members received their


newsletter.




Trade Korea is a trade promotion service run by KITA, Korea International Trade


Association. EC21 had been spun off from the organization, and has kept tight cooperation with them


for a long time especially in matchmaking foreign businesses who want to find their business


opportunities with Korean companies.



To revitalize B2B trade and customers needs, we used to share some of our members'


leads in various product categories for restricted use. It was only intended to promote our


members' trade leads to their potential business partners.



Receiving unexpected newsletter from TradeKorea appeared due to a technical error in


the process of sorting the database. We put all our efforts to recover the error thus now we can


promise it will not happen again. Please be advised that we do not share all members¡¯ database


with TradeKorea. Besides we definitely do not have any relationship with Korea yellow


page and not share any information with them at all.



If you're kindly advised our situation we've mentioned above, we ask you to modify


or delete your post on alibaba.com to avoid misleading information to other readers.





According to your request, we've closed your account.


Once again, we're sorry for the inconvenience caused to you and we'd like to


thanks for your opinion with regard to customers consent. From now on, our development team has


decided to take your advice and is going to develop complementary action.


We wish you every success in your business.




Sincerely,



EC21 Customer Services




27 Aug 2008 00:29
Post 3 of 5
Emily,



This goes to show that you cannot expect to get something for nothing.


You don't pay for the enlistment in the EC21, and the company did not agree with you on the protection of your data privacy.


KoreaTrade and TradeKorea is legit company, and what is there to beware of these sites?


Other B2B also do the same, selling your data to would be buyers. Credit Card holders who have high credit limits are often targets of these marketing vendors. We received many of such calls from these tele-marketing staffs, and distinctive from the Credit Card company.  Don't think your data in Alibaba is not sourced by these investment companies!







27 Aug 2008 20:42
Post 4 of 5
Hi Kulcha 

  I wonder what makes you upset  with these website.

  They just offer your trading lead to renowned genuine websites for free.

 KITA is not a private company, it is under control of Korean government.

 They are helping to match exact partner for business without any charge.

 Regards

Bryan Kang

 


 

 

15 Nov 2008 13:46
Post 5 of 5
qyglr2008
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:215 Rank:1,186
Quoting from [Kulcha]:

Beware of Korean B2B sites that are using company information and contact details taken from other more reputable websites without the permission of the companies posting their contact details. It seems they EC21.com is sharing information without clients consent.

Here is a list of sites to watch out for

http://www.koreayellowpage.net/

korea yellow page co.,ltd


Hapjeong-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul


(121884)


Tel) 02-2279-9607        (fax) 02-324-9833

jkjo07@yahoo.co.kr 

=============================================

www.kita.or.kr or www.kita.net

Registrant Name:KITA


Registrant Street1:Room 504, Trade Center Trade Tower, Samseong 1(il)-dong,


Registrant Street2:Gangnam-gu, Seoul


Registrant Street3:


Registrant City:Seoul


Registrant State/Province:


Registrant Postal Code:135729


Registrant Country:KR


Registrant Phone:+82.260005416


Registrant Phone Ext.:


Registrant FAX:


Registrant FAX Ext.:


Registrant Email:


==============================================================

KITA


        Room 504 Trade Tower  Samseong 1-dong, Gangnam-gu, SEOUL


        (135729)



        Domain Name:  KOTIS.NET


        Registrar:  Gabia,Inc. (GABIA.COM)



        Administrative, Technical, Billing Contact:  


                Hong Sagyo        


                Room 504 Trade Tower  Samseong 1-dong, Gangnam-gu, SEOUL


                (Tel) 02-6000-5404        (fax) 02-6000-5199

If you want your details removed send emails to the following people.

kitasg@kita.net

ngaimeng@kita.net

kitasg1@kita.net

soil@kita.net 

 godbless@kita.net 

nicelee@kita.net

tradekorea@kita.net



I think that something is easy to get , there is no value.
21 Nov 2008 23:37
Email this page Bookmark this page