0 34
Beware of new Escrow or Express Shipping companies
Post 22 of 33
Replying to [Ranger]: Yes I received strang email from a guy concernig a car I wanted to buy.: read
Hello,

The car is full operational,no scratches or other damages,never involved in any accidents before and it is in proper working conditions.The car comes with 30 Days Return Policy and in case won't meet your conditions or won't be like i described it full refund is accepted.
Here are a few details about the price,payment and shipping of the car:
The price as mentioned in the description will be 10400 EUR including shipping charges(i will support the shipping taxes and you will have to support the fees for sending the money).For a possible transaction bewteen us we will use an escrow company service wich is verry safe (you will be able to receive the car and test it before i receive the money but more details i will give you in a separate email after i will have the confirmation you are interested to purchase the car) .I guess now i have to explain you why i am talking about shipping of the car and also a few details about why i am selling the car. I bought this car because 3 months ago i received a working contract in Berlin,Germany. At that time i decided to buy a car from there because i was need it. Now the working contract has expired and i had to return home near my familly in the England. I am now obligated to sell the car due the fact the steering wheel is on the left side and here in the England i can only use a car with the steering wheel on the left side.So i can not keep any more the car and i am obligated to sell it. For this reason i decided to list the car on a deuchland site because i bought the car from there and it is also registered in Germany.

If you are interested contact me about more details about the transactionand also for more details about the escrow shipping company.

30 May 2007 03:23
Post 23 of 33
av8r000
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:60 Rank:89,212
Replying to [Ranger]: Ranger - do you know of a good escrow company not located in the US? I'm trying to do business with a company I thought might be scammers but she said they would do escrow company if not in the US or her country (Indonesia). I suggested safefunds.com but she said no. Any suggestions?
09 Jul 2007 16:54
Post 24 of 33
chaseoliver4
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:31 Rank:1,812,421
the best way to deal with it is to arrange shipping yourself, no respected company will argue.
09 Jul 2007 22:22
Post 25 of 33
Replying to [av8r000]: My advice is to contact http://www.commbank.com.au/

They recently merged with an Indonesian bank and may be able to answer your questions better.
[em15]

Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

01 Sep 2007 20:44
Post 26 of 33
isaac1
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:123,339
Replying to [Paddyb74]:
11 Sep 2007 08:33
Post 27 of 33
Replying to [isaac1] to ranger, i have seen the escrow .com site.
the biggest item in their list seemed to be a car.
now i wonder, in my case, the seller of diesel fuel from russia has asked my buyer to pay for escrow fees.
is this necessary ? isnt there a normal bank to bank procedures, and normal shipping terms ?
has anyone been through this type of situation ?
thanks
12 Sep 2007 00:21
Post 28 of 33
Replying to [roy-126]: Roy, this makes no sense at all to me. If I were a buyer I would insist on payment only via L/C however the buyer might request a conditional BG from the buyer.

Ranger
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Me Tech Supply
ME Tech Supply a D. B. A provides sourcing solutions for both small and medium sized businesses. We are members of the GSAA whose Agents have verified more than 2. 5 million companies World WideWe offer low cos... More

16 Sep 2007 00:10
Post 29 of 33
Replying to [Ranger]:sir, can you explain, actually how does the trading work, the contract and procedures, if a buyer is to buy mazut/diesel from a russian refinery/seller. does the trancsaction involves payment by buyer to transneft, escrow, or any other parties other than the seller's bank ? if the price is CIF, doesnt that means "all included"?
17 Sep 2007 06:13
Post 30 of 33
John Chewit
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:84 Rank:57,671
Very Important these scammers:

Can Anyone confirm this shipping company is a FAKE:

www.sodexi.fr

[em10][em10]
18 Feb 2008 11:12
Post 31 of 33
John Chewit
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:84 Rank:57,671
Replying to [Ranger]:

Is www.sodexi.fr a FAKE or REAL shipping company?? HALP! Whats really happening on the web!!
Can anyone deny or confirm this please
18 Feb 2008 13:17
Email this page Bookmark this page