0 0
i have been conned
Post 1 of 6
swabushy
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:65 Rank:69,951

hello there, am writing in so much pain coz i used this website to purchase a phone for trial so i could see if  i can do business witha company in china but they took my money an send me a phone which has no network at all. It looks fake to me so i dont know what to do. can i get help from you, The person's email is yuhongzhi bxb168a@yahoo.com.cn. I need to catch this fake person. Can you help me . I already paid $250. I am willing to return the phone back asap.

Thank you

sylvia

Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
29 Jul 2008 13:30
Post 2 of 6
huyidao
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:946 Rank:236
Quoting from [swabushy]:

hello there, am writing in so much pain coz i used this website to purchase a phone for trial so i could see if i can do business witha company in china but they took my money an send me a phone which has no network at all. It looks fake to me so i dont know what to do. can i get help from you, The person's email is yuhongzhi bxb168a@yahoo.com.cn. I need to catch this fake person. Can you help me . I already paid $250. I am willing to return the phone back asap.

Thank you

sylvia

normally you should take this responsibility yourself but you are still accessible to the alibaba email : service@alibaba-inc.com
30 Jul 2008 00:38
Post 3 of 6
Quoting from [swabushy]:

hello there, am writing in so much pain coz i used this website to purchase a phone for trial so i could see if  i can do business witha company in china but they took my money an send me a phone which has no network at all. It looks fake to me so i dont know what to do. can i get help from you, The person's email is yuhongzhi bxb168a@yahoo.com.cn. I need to catch this fake person. Can you help me . I already paid $250. I am willing to return the phone back asap.

Thank you

sylvia



Sorry to know that you have conned. I guess, this is regardless of country but from various types of people who only try steal money from you.  Lots of people changes their free e-mail address regulary and sending you fake information all time. I recently experienced few unpleasant experiences with Russia, Nigeria, U.S., China. One was offering me to pay by gold instead of currency, which I decliend immediately.  It is really a untrusty world.

Please remember, you are dealing in a Cyber world, meaning that you do not know who you are dealing with. It could be a con but also it could be a good seller.  Also, you must set your security by using credit card, paypal or escrow system, depending on amount and cost involve.

My products are minimum over $100,000 upto $2,000,000 worth. And I only use T/T (wire transfer) or Letter of credit, which pay immediately after inspection and sign contract.  Still, this does not 100% warrants me, however, it can solve lots of problem that I can forsee.

Hope you can regain your lost money by doing other good transaction.

David

 

06 Aug 2008 10:15
Post 4 of 6
fkun-lee
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:330 Rank:623
Quoting from [swabushy]:

hello there, am writing in so much pain coz i used this website to purchase a phone for trial so i could see if  i can do business witha company in china but they took my money an send me a phone which has no network at all. It looks fake to me so i dont know what to do. can i get help from you, The person's email is yuhongzhi bxb168a@yahoo.com.cn. I need to catch this fake person. Can you help me . I already paid $250. I am willing to return the phone back asap.

Thank you

sylvia



agree with the upstairs [em16]
06 Aug 2008 18:52
Post 5 of 6
Robert Yao
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:72 Rank:62,910
Quoting from [swabushy]:

hello there, am writing in so much pain coz i used this website to purchase a phone for trial so i could see if  i can do business witha company in china but they took my money an send me a phone which has no network at all. It looks fake to me so i dont know what to do. can i get help from you, The person's email is yuhongzhi bxb168a@yahoo.com.cn. I need to catch this fake person. Can you help me . I already paid $250. I am willing to return the phone back asap.

Thank you

sylvia

To some degree, I agree with Dviad replied your questions above. anything can take place in the Cyber world. there are a lot of anti-fraud methord online. what had been pointed out by Dviad is correct. look at the email address carefully, yuhongzhi bxb168a, it had revealed that this guy maybe gets many mailbox. such as yuhongzhi bxb168b,yuhongzhi bxb168c,etc.  applying for mailbox with such ramdon name is apt to be used by the trickster. because what the trickster's purpose is to spread more lie to the victims. if the victim bit the hook, they will try the best to meet the requirement in indirect way. just as popluar proverb told us that different kind of birds live in the same big forest. by the way, could you tell us in the name of which company this guy contact with you?

07 Aug 2008 21:46
Post 6 of 6
t apple
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:66 Rank:68,516
Quoting from [swabushy]:

hello there, am writing in so much pain coz i used this website to purchase a phone for trial so i could see if  i can do business witha company in china but they took my money an send me a phone which has no network at all. It looks fake to me so i dont know what to do. can i get help from you, The person's email is yuhongzhi bxb168a@yahoo.com.cn. I need to catch this fake person. Can you help me . I already paid $250. I am willing to return the phone back asap.

Thank you

sylvia



     Sorry to hear that!

     I am wondering if the transaction in alibaba is the payment effected after the buyer confirmed the product quality as said?  

08 Aug 2008 01:27
Email this page Bookmark this page