7 steps to identify scammers.
Post 1 of 350
bsanssouci
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:2,262 Rank:147
This is how I normally do to identify scammers, with this, you should be ok for quite some time.

First of all, I do Google search with the name of the company and the word scam. Normally, there should be no page with the company listed with the word scam next to them but if you see at least one, maybe it is a scam. No need to have several pages, only one is neccessary. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Secondly, I go on a very good website, www.fraudwatchers.org who have a lsit of all website and company listed as scam. They just saved me from sending sample to a scam company. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
And thirdly, just ask people around on forums just like this one. I saw a mate who've done that. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Fourth steps is that you can verify the address they gave you and find out what's really on this. Go on www.whitepages.com and enter the address they gave you to find out if the address is really registered as their business address or at least at their names. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Fifth test is to ask them to phone you. Normally scammers won't do this but beware, some also tries to call you. Please be aware that some scammers uses call redirection which is call callback (I'm not sure of that) or they can use fax to email. Using this, they get number that are listed in U.S.A., U.K. or any European country where in reality, they are located elsewhere. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Sixth, alway inquire about the mail address. This is a mistake scammers often made. Try to see whether the email address comes from a free mail server. Suppose you get a mail from economicdevelopment@mail2cameroon.cc, be sure this is a scam. The mail address (it truely exist and they tried to scam me) is not from the Cameroon government, but from a free mail server. This is how I caught my first scammer. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
Seventh and last advice for the time being; JUST COME AND ASK ME. Yes, you can come and ask me and I'll help you. I've been for so much time victim of scammer, who fortunately failed in their attempts, that I've got some pretty much experience. :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::
This is approximately all I can remember for the time being but again, if you need advices, feel free to contact me, it's free :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

SORRY FOR ADDIN THE COLUMN (:) EVERYWERE, BUT THE RETURN BUTTON SEEMS TO BE OUT OF ORDER.





01 Mar 2007 05:34
Post 2 of 350
Replying to [bsanssouci]:

I would like to ask help about this company, trying to arrange meeting in person, but it's gettin a bit hard,

their shop is specialphones.eu

their details are:

Company Name: Ingen Grupp Ltd
Country/Territory: Estonia
Address: Pikk 44, Tallinn , Harju, Estonia

However, they state that their bank account is in Latvia in bank "AS SEB LATVIJAS UNIBANKA" under company name "Baltic Advertising Factory SIA" , which is new company and was registered on 1st of june, 2007, by Estonian in Latvia, so a bit matches. Cellphone, that is given in Estonia is being transfered somewhere, don't know where.

Would really apreciate if somebody would help me.
22 Jul 2007 03:09
Post 3 of 350
houly11
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:64 Rank:71,699
Replying to [Saskia]:

I am a retailler in Mali and I used to buy my dresses through Jormabridal. They are very nice but they will never send you your order like they are supposed to. If you order 50 dresses they will send you 35 for exemple. And mosly thing that you did not order. Also make sure they send you the right size. I was dealing with Yuechun.
24 Jul 2007 02:05
Post 4 of 350
Replying to [houly11]:

very good posts!! [em19]
24 Jul 2007 03:47
Post 5 of 350
Replying to [VLukas]: Dear Lukas,

I dont understood what is your problem. If you want call us, please call 3725016617 or 3725538388. If you want send fax, please send 3726411353. All numbers are estonian numbers.

Regards,
SpecialPhones.eu support
24 Jul 2007 06:12
Post 6 of 350
Sinosourcing
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:186 Rank:1,525
Replying to [ash28]:

Actually it is hard to judge only according to your description. some scam is perfect , you can't find out at the beginning . but some seems are a scam , it is not indeed. just like before you eat a pear, you don't know it is sweet or not , after you taste you 'll know .

hehe , for business, you should carfull according to the total value.
26 Jul 2007 22:30
Post 7 of 350
jenniferjuly
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:64 Rank:71,700
So great
26 Jul 2007 23:00
Post 8 of 350
SLCC
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:107 Rank:6,289
Replying to [bsanssouci]:
thank you!
28 Jul 2007 01:54
Post 9 of 350
chatiu
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:65 Rank:70,035
Replying to [bsanssouci]:

Sir could you help me verify this supplier. Thank you very much!


Name: Ms Arie Chan
Company: PC Shopers Co.
Address: Sogo Dept. Store, 3rd Floor# 3a
Country: Indonesia
Phone: 62-61-415 3200
Fax: 62-61-452 8888
31 Jul 2007 03:08
Post 10 of 350
aryanuk
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:166 Rank:1,914
Replying to [bsanssouci]:
Hello
Thanks for your post.I am going to deal with SHENZHEN DEBEST INDUSTRIAL CO LTD. They are Trustpass company.they send me their bank details but insisting in Western union .finally accepted TT for samples.Do you know anything about this company or atleast can you search about them.their website is http://www.szdebest.com.

Thanks
31 Jul 2007 12:19
Post 11 of 350
YiWuChinaExporter
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:-96 Rank:1,970,939
Replying to [bsanssouci]:thanks for your post.
it will be helpful
02 Aug 2007 00:56
Email this page Bookmark this page