0 2
Is it safe to buy MacBook Air?
Post 1 of 13
AppAl
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:72 Rank:63,131
Hello,


I'm new to Alibaba and I have a question about fraud and secure deals.


I'm interested in buying MacBook Air laptops.


This laptop's cost even in the United States (cheapest price for this model) is $1800-$3100.


Companies from Alibaba tells that I can buy these laptops for $420-$1080 including delivery costs.


The strangest thing for me is these companies koined Alibaba 1-3 years ago.


Are these companies safe? Or they're cheat?
Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
06 Jun 2008 06:10
Post 2 of 13

Good question.I think you are an intelligent person at looked at these minute details before buying anything from the above cited companies.If you want to verify the company's credentials please give me their contact details or contact me on Trade manager.

Thanks and Best Regards,

R.C.Sukhtankar

06 Jun 2008 08:02
Post 3 of 13
AppAl
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:72 Rank:63,131
Contacts of these companies (cheapest prices):


hongxing168@live.cn ---- $650
kellynear@msn.com ---- $620
dadu-trade@hotmail.com ---- $420
08 Jun 2008 05:22
Post 4 of 13
Business in China
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:28,541 Rank:6
Quoting from [AppAl]:


Hello,



I'm new to Alibaba and I have a question about fraud and secure deals.



I'm interested in buying MacBook Air laptops.



This laptop's cost even in the United States (cheapest price for this model) is $1800-$3100.



Companies from Alibaba tells that I can buy these laptops for $420-$1080 including delivery costs.



The strangest thing for me is these companies koined Alibaba 1-3 years ago.



Are these companies safe? Or they're cheat?


My suggestion is that you may simply forget it. They are typical scammers. Almost all the scammers are trying to trap you with extremely low prices online. What if they disappear after get your money?  At least you'd better check them out before payment !
09 Jun 2008 00:42
Post 5 of 13
AppAl
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:72 Rank:63,131
Yes, but these companies have registered 1-3 years ago (I skipped companies which have registered less than one year ago). If they're scammers, why doesn't Alibaba ban them?
09 Jun 2008 00:47
Post 6 of 13

Quoting from [AppAl]:


They have not been deleted because they pay Alibaba over $8,000 per year to have that "gold supplier" logo. Alibaba has no legal issue with being sued because of this so they dont care.

And there is no way you can buy a LEIGTIMATE MacAir at those prics. All they are is a fake apple shell with garbage underneath..... Assuming they even bother shipping you something that looks like a computer. They usually ship a couple of bricks to you.

If they were legitimate MacAir's....... myself and a few others would have purcahsed 10,000 units by now and made a fortune and retired.......

THEY ARE SCAMS!


09 Jun 2008 08:06
Post 7 of 13
makom2
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:131,476

I paid them money ( Kellynear@msn.com) after that they don't get on communication. What to do?

Please help!!!

28 Jun 2008 01:07
Post 8 of 13
translatica
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:131,564

Hello, makom2,

I received an email from the same person and we're dealing for some mobiles. I'd like to know what your experience with this user has been. If it's a scam, I think we should notify Alibaba and warn people.

30 Jun 2008 18:15
Post 9 of 13
Xeron
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:4,591 Rank:117
Quoting from [AppAl]:


Hello,



I'm new to Alibaba and I have a question about fraud and secure deals.



I'm interested in buying MacBook Air laptops.



This laptop's cost even in the United States (cheapest price for this model) is $1800-$3100.



Companies from Alibaba tells that I can buy these laptops for $420-$1080 including delivery costs.



The strangest thing for me is these companies koined Alibaba 1-3 years ago.



Are these companies safe? Or they're cheat?


Those prices are IMPOSSIBLE. When it comes to brand name electronics, forgot about finding prices below 5% retail. Even if your purchasing 20,000 units weekly; your price will only be at the very most 15% below retail.
01 Jul 2008 14:54
Post 10 of 13
Quoting from [AppAl]:


Hello,



I'm new to Alibaba and I have a question about fraud and secure deals.



I'm interested in buying MacBook Air laptops.



This laptop's cost even in the United States (cheapest price for this model) is $1800-$3100.



Companies from Alibaba tells that I can buy these laptops for $420-$1080 including delivery costs.



The strangest thing for me is these companies koined Alibaba 1-3 years ago.



Are these companies safe? Or they're cheat?
I suggest you should buy this from your local store. If one day, any problem happened, then it will be easier for you to have it repaired. [em18]
08 Jul 2008 10:10
Post 11 of 13
23michal
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:56 Rank:101,650
In last week I correspond with "Jack" from Boteqi Trade Company: http://boteqi.en.alibaba.com/ about MacBook laptops.

He send me offer with nice pictures, and  attractive prices.

I asked him if he has more Apple assortiment - he said of course and send me full offer with iMac, iPhones, MAcBook Air, etc. and additionaly certificate, that his company SHENZEN BOTEQI TRADE COMPANY is authorized by Apple to wholesale distribution Apple computers in China. On certificate was name "Jason Israel", and I asked "Jack" who is Jason - he tell me: "  Hey the name of Jason Israel is the name of CEO of apple international .".

OK, but I'm enough clever to check on internet is this certificate is true or who is Jason, and I got Jason Israel site and original certificate http://www.greatknight.com/certs/Apple-Lan.jpg .

I asked Jason is he trully distributor of Apple in China, he wrote: Why would

someone from China tell anyone in Poland that a USA person could export

systems out of the USA - ONLY Apple is allowed to sell Apple overseas (With

I'm sure a few exceptions of international resellers).


Of course I never buy from boteqi.



I must add that SHENZEN BOTEQI TRADE COMPANY is Gold Supplier and TrustPass'ed member of alibaba since 2006.


This is poor if Alibaba have this kind of members :-(. There is a lot of suppliers who offers 500$ MacBook, but it must be fake!


P.S. I give this forum thread link to "Jack", maybe he want to reply ?
11 Jul 2008 06:01
Email this page Bookmark this page