0 0
need help
Post 1 of 5
russgya
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:68 Rank:66,553

i want to buy swimwear from swimwearfaba.en.alibaba.com . their supposed website http://www.fabaswimwear.com is not working. i have checked the whois record but i am more confused. please check the links below

http://whois.domaintools.com/fabaswimwear.com

http://www.123-reg.co.uk/order?action=whois&page=whois&domain=fabaswimwear.com

http://toolbar.netcraft.com/site_report?url=www.fabaswimwear.com.

i have done my work but i think this is not enough. They claim to be attending a trade show in USA  in Auguest so i sholud come there.  Can anybody help

Award 10 MVPs ( What's this? )for the best answer.
04 Jun 2008 17:05
Post 2 of 5
Quoting from [russgya]:


Why not start with a sample order to check quality and performance ?


Wilhelm
04 Jun 2008 17:55
Post 3 of 5
russgya
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:68 Rank:66,553
Quoting from [russgya]:

i want to buy swimwear from swimwearfaba.en.alibaba.com . their supposed website http://www.fabaswimwear.com is not working. i have checked the whois record but i am more confused. please check the links below

http://whois.domaintools.com/fabaswimwear.com

http://www.123-reg.co.uk/order?action=whois&page=whois&domain=fabaswimwear.com

http://toolbar.netcraft.com/site_report?url=www.fabaswimwear.com.

i have done my work but i think this is not enough. They claim to be attending a trade show in USA  in Auguest so i sholud come there.  Can anybody help



Thanks wilhelm .i will take your advice.
05 Jun 2008 01:56
Post 4 of 5
alexmason64
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:176 Rank:1,696
Quoting from [russgya]:

i want to buy swimwear from swimwearfaba.en.alibaba.com . their supposed website http://www.fabaswimwear.com is not working. i have checked the whois record but i am more confused. please check the links below

http://whois.domaintools.com/fabaswimwear.com

http://www.123-reg.co.uk/order?action=whois&page=whois&domain=fabaswimwear.com

http://toolbar.netcraft.com/site_report?url=www.fabaswimwear.com.

i have done my work but i think this is not enough. They claim to be attending a trade show in USA  in Auguest so i sholud come there.  Can anybody help



Hi Fabaswimwear.net is a discontinued domain name, justdropped .com  you can check this out it was discontinued in June this year, the fact that you cannot get onto the companies .com website may suggest financial trouble, if I was a thriving comapny selling worldwide I would not let domain names go as thy don;t cost much to maintain.

Also when you google the comapany one of the most prominent things that come up are if you did not recieve your order contact us....a bit concerning

Seeing as you are prepared to wait for their trade show I would wait and watch, see if anything else crops up or if they get thei web site up and runnning......Patience may truly be a vivrtue in thiss case

Hope this helps

15 Jun 2008 03:27
Post 5 of 5
Quoting from [russgya]:

i want to buy swimwear from swimwearfaba.en.alibaba.com . their supposed website http://www.fabaswimwear.com is not working. i have checked the whois record but i am more confused. please check the links below

http://whois.domaintools.com/fabaswimwear.com

http://www.123-reg.co.uk/order?action=whois&page=whois&domain=fabaswimwear.com

http://toolbar.netcraft.com/site_report?url=www.fabaswimwear.com.

i have done my work but i think this is not enough. They claim to be attending a trade show in USA  in Auguest so i sholud come there.  Can anybody help



**************************************************

I just ordered with FABA and I had a great experiance, The associate that I talked to really was helpful to my needs. The samples were impressive with my manager, the website that is in this message board is incorrect. It is www.swimwearfaba.com or in alibaba http://www.swimwerfaba.en.alibaba.com

Andrew M

10 Jul 2008 22:39
Email this page Bookmark this page