0 0
BEWARE OF JAMES TOSADO - EXPEDIA TRADING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post 1 of 8
Hello to everybody.

This mail was send to me by one member of Alibaba:


Hello,
My name is James Tosado. We only sell NEW and GENUINE MERCHANDISE. We can offer you: Phones, Laptops, Camera and Camcorders, Plasma TV's, LCD TV's, LCD Monitors, GPS Receivers, Game Consoles, Photo Frames and much more.
All the products below are brand new, original and will come with warranty and all original accessories.

If you are interested in another product please contact me (maybe I will have it).
Please read the payment and shipping terms at the end of the page.
MOQ: 5pcs, You can mix your order to reach the MOQ.


Down go a huge list of products...

 
If you are interested in another product please contact me (maybe I will have it).

The shipping will be mode from our office from London, UK. We have to sell all the merchandise from all our offices because we wait a new shipment and we have to get rid of our old stock. That's why the prices are so low.

The shipping and payment must be made trough TNT.

I will explain to you step by step how this will work.

1) First you will have to send me your full name and address. I will need them for the shipping.

2) I go to the TNT store and leave the products onto your name as the intended receiver.

3) TNT will check the products to see if everything is OK with them and also the legal papers that will come along with the products.

4) TNT will send you a delivery notification to let you know they have the products you ordered in which you will be told that they have them and that they checked them.

5) At this point you will have to go to a Western Union Agent Location and make a money deposit on the TNT payment agent name for the amount we agreed.

6) After you make the deposit you will have to send the info about the money transfer to TNT (MTCN, sender's name and address)

7) TNT will verify the payment information and if everything is in order they will deliver the products to you .

8) After you receive the products, check them and see that all is in order you will instruct TNT to send me the money.

If by any reason, you will not be satisfied with the products, you will return the product to TNT with no expense.

I will pay TNT for the shipping and you will pay Western Union for the Money Transfer fee.

Please click on this link for more info:
 
http://tnt-london.com/tnt.express.london.depot.overseas.transactions/


Hope to hear from you soon.
 
Thank you,



Now, I checked this on TNT and wrote them about this way of doing purchases by them and this is what I received from them (when I called them in my country they told me the same):


Thank you for enquiring whether goods or services that you believe have
been identified as processed or offered through TNT. We regret to have to
inform you that the services allegedly provided in this instance are not
offered by TNT.

Clearly we advise you not to use nor further engage in the offered services
or requests for payment of this nature. If you have already made a payment,
we recommend that you report the matter to your local Police as you may
have been the subject of an offence of fraud.

We have forwarded the content and details of your communication via our
Global Security and Compliance department to the relevant Law Enforcement
and Regulatory authorities who assist in the gathering and consolidation of
information and intelligence. An ongoing multiagency investigation into
such incidents is in progress.

TNT does everything reasonable in its power to prevent these fraudulent
communications from happening. Our customer service, security and legal
departments are working closely together to prevent these scams by closing
down these websites and the email addresses as soon as possible. For
example, in the second half of 2007, TNT has closed down over 1,500 scam
websites and email addresses. Furthermore, we cooperate with
(inter-)national organizations to help prevent these scams (for example,
governments, Western Union, eBay, the Office of Fair Trading).

For further advise and information we want to refer to a dedicated section
on our website

http://www.tnt.com/country/en_generic/about/ournews/internet_fraud.html
Regards...

When I researched on white pages the name James Tosado I find it only one in Springfield. lol.

27 May 2008 03:39
Post 2 of 8
Quoting from [kokotj]:

Hello to everybody.


This mail was send to me by one member of Alibaba:


[edited]





Thanks for posting, I've received mails from this crook. I wouldn't consider it anyway, but hey, that's better to know.
28 May 2008 07:38
Post 3 of 8
Security
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:52 Rank:130,451

Good post i too got the same email from this guy , Dont even bother to reply ,

Keep up the good work. and thanks for letting others know i did google his trading name and i got this hpefully anyone with a brain should do the same with all companys before they buy anything from the net .

regards

28 May 2008 09:31
Post 4 of 8
Also, on the REAL TNT site, they have a page that talks about this very type of fraud:

TNT Internet Fraud Advice

TNT is keen to safeguard its good name and, at the same time, protect the interests of internet shoppers from fraudulent acts.

TNT is aware that attempts have been, and are continuing, to be made to mislead internet shoppers by the fraudulent use of the TNT name and brand, through false emails and websites that seem to originate from TNT.

Typically, the fraudulent communication involves an unknown third-party request for advance wire transfer of money to pay for goods ordered on the internet, prior to the goods being shipped - allegedly by TNT.

TNT would advise all internet shoppers to beware of such requests for advance on-line payments, and that the existence of a consignment number (or tracking number) is not necessarily proof that a consignment is in the custody or control of TNT.

If you are in any doubt as to the authenticity of any TNT communication, or whether TNT is in fact delivering a shipment intended for you, please contact us through the details listed on your country TNT website.

Thank you

28 May 2008 10:57
Post 5 of 8
snrnie
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:106,961
Just as a starter, deals like these are possible but not as a London trade service, only as (good) fake from China.

I got the same mail but was triggered by the fact that these are new items in combination with clearing and the fact that I had to pay TNT via Western Union up to a certain amount of money.

Very clever website but this guy has to be nailed. I think lots of people will be to naive.

Last thing I swa was no .co.uk but .com so combination of triggers but you have to have seen a lot to recognize this

The only problem is that I do not know where to report this to help pick up this guy Keep on reporting and thanks[em17]

28 May 2008 15:21
Post 6 of 8
Quoting from [Security]:

Good post i too got the same email from this guy , Dont even bother to reply ,

Keep up the good work. and thanks for letting others know i did google his trading name and i got this hpefully anyone with a brain should do the same with all companys before they buy anything from the net .

regards



James Tosado is not known by Expedia Trading. He is a fraud. He is usind the company details. This matter has been reported to the police for further action.

 

31 May 2008 03:02
Post 7 of 8
Quoting from [anjum]:

Quoting from [Security]:

Good post i too got the same email from this guy , Dont even bother to reply ,

Keep up the good work. and thanks for letting others know i did google his trading name and i got this hpefully anyone with a brain should do the same with all companys before they buy anything from the net .

regards




James Tosado is not known by Expedia Trading. He is a fraud. He is usind the company details. This matter has been reported to the police for further action.

 

 
 
The fact is that this scamer JAMES TOSADO use the random company name, and couse of that the company get negative renome. The company is selling other things, not electronics.
 
So. everyone be aware of JAMES TOSADOwho use the name of company that not belong to him- Expedia trading.

His mail is: jamestosado8@hotmail.com 
03 Jun 2008 10:38
Post 8 of 8
Quoting from [kokotj]:

Quoting from [anjum]:

Quoting from [Security]:

Good post i too got the same email from this guy , Dont even bother to reply ,

Keep up the good work. and thanks for letting others know i did google his trading name and i got this hpefully anyone with a brain should do the same with all companys before they buy anything from the net .

regards





James Tosado is not known by Expedia Trading. He is a fraud. He is usind the company details. This matter has been reported to the police for further action.

 

 
 
The fact is that this scamer JAMES TOSADO use the random company name, and couse of that the company get negative renome. The company is selling other things, not electronics.
 
So. everyone be aware of JAMES TOSADOwho use the name of company that not belong to him- Expedia trading.


His mail is: jamestosado8@hotmail.com 


Thanks for publicising his email address. A complete fraud using a company name he does NOT belong to!!!
08 Jun 2008 14:23
Email this page Bookmark this page