Community > Forums > Shipping & Inspection > HMS 1/2 40 ft container weight?
Post a topic Post a survey Forum Guidelines

HMS 1/2 40 ft container weight? 11 replies,15445 views

Hi all,

I'm a newbie here and I have been following HMS 1/2 trading just for a few weeks now. Can anyone please help me with a basic question?

How much approximately scrap HMS 1/2 can be stacked into a 20 ft container? how about a 40 ft?

Cheers,

Tim

Share to:

Re: HMS 1/2 40 ft container weight?
The max pay load per 20' is about 18 tons and 40' can have max payload of 25 tons like that ... trust that clarifies !!!

Dear Tim, Its basically depend on what kind of scrap you have and in what sizes. As you have mentioned that it is HMS1/2 then lines take it in only 20 feet container wherein you can stuff arround 25 to 25 mt only. Lines do not preffer to give 40 feet containers for HMS.

If you have hms you can let me know. I am buyer for it in India.

Regards,

Nitish Oberoi

Neptuneexport@gmail.com

Quoting from [Tim]:

Hi all,

I'm a newbie here and I have been following HMS 1/2 trading just for a few weeks now. Can anyone please help me with a basic question?

How much approximately scrap HMS 1/2 can be stacked into a 20 ft container? how about a 40 ft?

Cheers,

Its basically depend on what kind of scrap you have and in what sizesTim

Quoting from [Tim]:

Hi all,

Cheers,

Tim

Hi Tim,

I have a good sceduale for this but can't send it on here, maximum here is 4000 characters. Send me an email on mathijs_muller_sha@ensign.com.cn and I email it to you.

Kind Regards, Mathijs

Re: Re: HMS 1/2 40 ft container weight?

Thank you all for your replies.

I now gather from all your posts that a 20 ft container could load about 20 MT.

(I'm not quite sure about 40 ft container yet because while the max load of a 20 ft container is 20-25 MT, it seems that 40 ft one could take more than 25 MT I guess)

Cheers,

Tim

Re: Re: Re: HMS 1/2 40 ft container weight?

Dear Tim,