1 4
i also need verification for this company
Post 1 of 17
'videomatic' they are based in uk, with the owners name being a mr kyle capps, and their address 42 warrington rd, warrington,province/ state; cheshire..

Is he a genuine supplier
07 May 2008 06:22
Post 2 of 17
Quoting from [amisons]:

'videomatic' they are based in uk, with the owners name being a mr kyle capps, and their address 42 warrington rd, warrington,province/ state; cheshire..


Is he a genuine supplier



Hi

there is a ongoing post and replies here:

http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/edit_answer.htm

supplier admits he use false info, but still says his business is real, he as replied to one of my replies to a post.

John

07 May 2008 09:32
Post 3 of 17
Quoting from [Strongman Products]:

Quoting from [amisons]:

'videomatic' they are based in uk, with the owners name being a mr kyle capps, and their address 42 warrington rd, warrington,province/ state; cheshire..



Is he a genuine supplier



But is my payment safe if i make him advance payment.?

Hi

there is a ongoing post and replies here:

http://resources.alibaba.com/topic/edit_answer.htm

supplier admits he use false info, but still says his business is real, he as replied to one of my replies to a post.

John


08 May 2008 00:08
Post 4 of 17
Do you have any more on the address? Like a post code or maybe a website? There are several Warrington Roads in Cheshire. A website would also be helpful with a contact number etc.


My business partner and I are always checking out businesses and have a few tricks we use.


Regards

brobi


Quoting from [amisons]:

'videomatic' they are based in uk, with the owners name being a mr kyle capps, and their address 42 warrington rd, warrington,province/ state; cheshire..


Is he a genuine supplier

08 May 2008 00:52
Post 5 of 17
Have checked companies house web site for the UK and there is no Videomatic Ltd listed so he is not trading as a limited company.

http://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/htsearch.cgi?config=&restrict=&exclude=&method=and&format=long&sort=score&words

As a sole trade or partnership you will need to check with his bank for a reference to see if he is genuine or whether he has a shop front. He may be listed in a local businesses in Warrington web site.

He is listed on Tradepeak and claims to be a company but as Companies house does not have him registered I think this is a false claim.

videomatic
Address, 41sinclairavenue,longford,warrington,cheshire .... my name is kyle and i am owner of uk company videomatic we are looking to make new business ...
www.tradepeak.com/tradeenquiry. asp?compid=20007&mcatid=45&scatid=86 - 52k -

Unless he is a start up and has not filed the paperwork then he is giving misleading informaation. Not a good sign if you are trying to do business with him.

He has given two addresses 42 Warrington Road and 41 Sinclair Avenue


Videomatic does not appear for Warrington in the business telephone directory www.yell.com nor does a search on post code give any Videomatic. So be very careful if you wish to continue a trade with this person.

Good Luck


09 May 2008 03:03
Post 6 of 17
johnnyparmo
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:54 Rank:106,818
Quoting from [amisons]:

'videomatic' they are based in uk, with the owners name being a mr kyle capps, and their address 42 warrington rd, warrington,province/ state; cheshire..


Is he a genuine supplier



hi every one, my name is johnny, i m from peru, my english is no very good but i will try to explain what i want to know.. i am making business with a "cnkingpower" company, their address is Hanting Road,Zhenhai Street, Licheng, Putian, Fujian, china. they sent me a invoice proforma with the folow name : meiying chen ,where if i want to buy something i need to make a transfer money by wester union to that name.

is she a genuine supplier and what about the company. thanks

10 May 2008 12:33
Post 7 of 17
Quoting from [johnnyparmo]:

Quoting from [amisons]:

'videomatic' they are based in uk, with the owners name being a mr kyle capps, and their address 42 warrington rd, warrington,province/ state; cheshire..



Is he a genuine supplier




hi every one, my name is johnny, i m from peru, my english is no very good but i will try to explain what i want to know.. i am making business with a "cnkingpower" company, their address is Hanting Road,Zhenhai Street, Licheng, Putian, Fujian, china. they sent me a invoice proforma with the folow name : meiying chen ,where if i want to buy something i need to make a transfer money by wester union to that name.

is she a genuine supplier and what about the company. thanks



You make a separate posting !
SIGNATURE:
About Our Company

Horizons
We are one of leading exporters and buying agents for textiles&clothing for the past 25 years and stationed at the knitcity-tirupur.We are having 50 exporters in our fold and manufacturing all the knitwear it... More

11 May 2008 07:00
Post 8 of 17
Muhammed quan
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:-28 Rank:1,967,935

Guangzhou huacai outdoor appliances Co.,LTD

 Contact Information

 Contact Person’s. MR dafala(Oversea Department manager)

 Address: Room D211, Airport Road 61#, Baiyun District,Guang Zhou province,China 

Telephone:  +86-20-86438756

Mobile: +86- 13632469854         

 Fax: :+86-20-62614280             

Email: treadmill@live.cn

 MSN :  treadmillcn@hotmail.com

 Website    :  www.outthings.cn

12 May 2008 09:15
Post 9 of 17
Quoting from [Trollslayer]:


Listen this guy made a reply to me on Alibaba forum, said he is just 20 mins away from my office, said i can come to meet him, it hard as i am in China on business, [em1]

This is because of my reply that this company is all false, i did reply to him and asked some questions about the area, and i worked there, and why he states very clear he as used the wrong information in his profie, because of tax?

But the web site he uses on his profile is not apart of him? it is not in UK, and the company makes video machines for rental shops, anyway i contacted them direct and ask about this guy, they said they don't know him, and the products they sell in UK are under another brand name.

So hope this clears this one, Don't  deal.

13 May 2008 00:16
Post 10 of 17
genuinee
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:84 Rank:57,663
Quoting from [Strongman Products]:

Quoting from [Trollslayer]:

Hullo i talked to this guy on phone ,,,+447515608522 he said this is his mobile number .but i belive the number is a land line .

Listen this guy made a reply to me

payment to be made via western union to the below

first name:kyle

last name:capps

city:warrington

zip:wa2 9rf

tel:07717698614

 company

Videomatic lancommand

40a hastings avenue

warrington

wa2 9RF

Issue Date: 14/05/08

Due Date: 14/05/08

Sales Person: videomatic lancommand

i believe he is a fake.. giving dell d600 at 180$ .inclusive of shipping

on Alibaba forum, said he is just 20 mins away from my office, said i can come to meet him, it hard as i am in China on business, [em1]

This is because of my reply that this company is all false, i did reply to him and asked some questions about the area, and i worked there, and why he states very clear he as used the wrong information in his profie, because of tax?

But the web site he uses on his profile is not apart of him? it is not in UK, and the company makes video machines for rental shops, anyway i contacted them direct and ask about this guy, they said they don't know him, and the products they sell in UK are under another brand name.

So hope this clears this one, Don't  deal.


14 May 2008 14:50
Post 11 of 17
idea jewellery
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:68 Rank:66,954
Quoting from [curdrice]:

Quoting from [johnnyparmo]:

Quoting from [amisons]:

'videomatic' they are based in uk, with the owners name being a mr kyle capps, and their address 42 warrington rd, warrington,province/ state; cheshire..





Is he a genuine supplier






hi every one, my name is johnny, i m from peru, my english is no very good but i will try to explain what i want to know.. i am making business with a "cnkingpower" company, their address is Hanting Road,Zhenhai Street, Licheng, Putian, Fujian, china. they sent me a invoice proforma with the folow name : meiying chen ,where if i want to buy something i need to make a transfer money by wester union to that name.

is she a genuine supplier and what about the company. thanks





You make a separate posting !




HELLO, HOW ARE YOU? I AM CHINSES, SO MY ENGLISH ALSO THE SAME AS YOU NOT SO GOOD. BUT I THINK I CAN HELP IF YOU NEED SOME HELP IN CHINA.

THANKS! HOPE YOU ARE DOING FINE BUSINESS.

BEST REGARDS

SING ZHANG

MOBILE:

www.************.com

NO CONTACT DETAILS HERE< MOD

15 May 2008 01:46
Email this page Bookmark this page