0 5
Is this Indonesian Company for real? Please help!
Post 1 of 23
mjb888
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:99 Rank:55,082

Hi everybody,

I am new on alibaba, looking for some decent bikes.

The following company offers great deals:

TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
[Indonesia]

Street Address : Jl. Cempaka Putih No. 467

City : Jakarta

Province/State : Jakarta Raya

However, I am a bit sceptical, as they refuse to accept CC or paypal, and insist on bank wiring. On top, the **** is not in the name of a company, but personal.

The phone number on the websiteis switched off, and nobody picks up the phone they give me.... sounds a bit suspicious...

Can you give me some advice if this is real or scam?

thank you so much

Mathias

18 Apr 2008 01:58
Post 2 of 23
Quoting from [mjb888]:



Forget all deal with Imported items offered from Indonesia, they are all scam !


Read in the resources about trade with Indonesia and have a nice time when read all !


Wilhelm
19 Apr 2008 02:12
Post 3 of 23
seeker08
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:208 Rank:1,242
Quoting from [wilhelm]:

Quoting from [mjb888]:



did you ever resolve this to your satisfaction ?


have you ever used or checked out www. moneybookers.com ?

they have an escrow service but the catch is shipping return costs if you were sent a dud



05 Jun 2008 06:20
Post 4 of 23
Quoting from [mjb888]:

Hi everybody,

I am new on alibaba, looking for some decent bikes.

The following company offers great deals:

TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
[Indonesia]

Street Address : Jl. Cempaka Putih No. 467

City : Jakarta

Province/State : Jakarta Raya

However, I am a bit sceptical, as they refuse to accept CC or paypal, and insist on bank wiring. On top, the Bank account is not in the name of a company, but personal.

The phone number on the website is switched off, and nobody picks up the phone they give me.... sounds a bit suspicious...

Can you give me some advice if this is real or scam?

thank you so much

Mathias





You have made your own conclusion. Then trust urself.

FYI, Transjakarta is the name of busway, public transportation bus in Jakarta.

Here also we don't have the form of Inc for a company.


[em3]
05 Jun 2008 06:47
Post 5 of 23
seeker08
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:208 Rank:1,242
Quoting from [rienimayasari]:

Quoting from [mjb888]:

Hi everybody,

I am new on alibaba, looking for some decent bikes.

The following company offers great deals:

TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
[Indonesia]

Street Address : Jl. Cempaka Putih No. 467

City : Jakarta

Province/State : Jakarta Raya

However, I am a bit sceptical, as they refuse to accept CC or paypal, and insist on bank wiring. On top, the Bank account is not in the name of a company, but personal.

The phone number on the website is switched off, and nobody picks up the phone they give me.... sounds a bit suspicious...

Can you give me some advice if this is real or scam?

thank you so much

Mathias






You have made your own conclusion. Then trust urself.


FYI, Transjakarta is the name of busway, public transportation bus in Jakarta.


Here also we don't have the form of Inc for a company.



[em3]


what is the reason for using a third party personal account ?

does this minimise a forensic attempt to track scammers ?

Seeker 08
06 Jun 2008 03:07
Post 6 of 23
Quoting from [mjb888]:

Hi everybody,

I am new on alibaba, looking for some decent bikes.

The following company offers great deals:

TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
[Indonesia]

Street Address : Jl. Cempaka Putih No. 467

City : Jakarta

Province/State : Jakarta Raya

However, I am a bit sceptical, as they refuse to accept CC or paypal, and insist on bank wiring. On top, the Bank account is not in the name of a company, but personal.

The phone number on the website is switched off, and nobody picks up the phone they give me.... sounds a bit suspicious...

Can you give me some advice if this is real or scam?

thank you so much

Mathias

 

Yes, it's not real [em12]

Spend your time to see the indication

rgds 'erl

09 Jun 2008 06:11
Post 7 of 23
Quoting from [mjb888]:

Hi everybody,

I am new on alibaba, looking for some decent bikes.

The following company offers great deals:

TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
[Indonesia]

Street Address : Jl. Cempaka Putih No. 467

City : Jakarta

Province/State : Jakarta Raya

However, I am a bit sceptical, as they refuse to accept CC or paypal, and insist on bank wiring. On top, the Bank account is not in the name of a company, but personal.

The phone number on the website is switched off, and nobody picks up the phone they give me.... sounds a bit suspicious...

Can you give me some advice if this is real or scam?

thank you so much

Mathias



be aware from them they are fake company TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
11 Jun 2008 10:03
Post 8 of 23
ians
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:569 Rank:346
Quoting from [wilhelm]:




Forget all deal with Imported items offered from Indonesia, they are all scam !





wilhelm
ALL ????? . please refer to the person or"company" not to the country/Indonesia.......[em5]
How do you fell if somebody say the same thing to your country?....no offence..[em10]
ians edited 12june2008


@mjb888:
Find from other sources.We have several companies which manufacture even design their own bikes or else where if you prefer....... good luck......[em1]
12 Jun 2008 00:39
Post 9 of 23
adyh507
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:62 Rank:77,929
Quoting from [mjb888]:

Hi everybody,

I am new on alibaba, looking for some decent bikes.

The following company offers great deals:

TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
[Indonesia]

Street Address : Jl. Cempaka Putih No. 467

City : Jakarta

Province/State : Jakarta Raya

However, I am a bit sceptical, as they refuse to accept CC or paypal, and insist on bank wiring. On top, the Bank account is not in the name of a company, but personal.

The phone number on the website is switched off, and nobody picks up the phone they give me.... sounds a bit suspicious...

Can you give me some advice if this is real or scam?

thank you so much

Mathias



Hi,

You are right to be suspicious, Don't pay any monies at all. I however am having the same trouble and i have paid and now worried that iv lost my money.

No one picks up the phone, they also clame to use a shipping company called Global Buana Express, no one picks up the phone there. I think im going to have to go into my bank and see if i can get my money back as i fear they are fake

Take GREAT CAUTION, These people should be kicked off Alibaba

12 Jun 2008 04:01
Post 10 of 23
seeker08
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:208 Rank:1,242
Quoting from [adyh507]:

Quoting from [mjb888]:

Hi everybody,

I am new on alibaba, looking for some decent bikes.

The following company offers great deals:

TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
[Indonesia]

Street Address : Jl. Cempaka Putih No. 467

City : Jakarta

Province/State : Jakarta Raya

However, I am a bit sceptical, as they refuse to accept CC or paypal, and insist on bank wiring. On top, the Bank account is not in the name of a company, but personal.

The phone number on the website is switched off, and nobody picks up the phone they give me.... sounds a bit suspicious...

Can you give me some advice if this is real or scam?

thank you so much

Mathias




Hi,

You are right to be suspicious, Don't pay any monies at all. I however am having the same trouble and i have paid and now worried that iv lost my money.

No one picks up the phone, they also clame to use a shipping company called Global Buana Express, no one picks up the phone there. I think im going to have to go into my bank and see if i can get my money back as i fear they are fake

Take GREAT CAUTION, These people should be kicked off Alibaba



would you like to  share your experience: ?


how long have you been waiting for shipment ?


are you still able to contact transjakarta after sending monies ?


were you given the choice of shipping agent ?


dis you consider using moneybookers.com as a UK based escrow company ?


12 Jun 2008 21:26
Post 11 of 23
seeker08
offline
No Company Website yet
Overall Ranking MVP:208 Rank:1,242
Quoting from [khaldoun]:

Quoting from [mjb888]:

Hi everybody,

I am new on alibaba, looking for some decent bikes.

The following company offers great deals:

TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC
[Indonesia]

Street Address : Jl. Cempaka Putih No. 467

City : Jakarta

Province/State : Jakarta Raya

However, I am a bit sceptical, as they refuse to accept CC or paypal, and insist on bank wiring. On top, the Bank account is not in the name of a company, but personal.

The phone number on the website is switched off, and nobody picks up the phone they give me.... sounds a bit suspicious...

Can you give me some advice if this is real or scam?

thank you so much

Mathias




be aware from them they are fake company TRANSJAKARTA - INTERNATIONAL.INC


hello:

 can you share your reasons ?


have you dealt with them ?

did you make a purchase ?

 did you send monies ?

 did you receive product ?

do they physically exist at the advertised address?


12 Jun 2008 21:56
Email this page Bookmark this page